Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Nancy Isime And The Hajib Movie Controversy....

Friday, July 26, 2024

Actress Nancy Isime And The Hajib Movie Controversy....

Nollywood actress Nancy Isime acted in an about to be released movie and the teaser is already causing controversy.....She has been called out severally for wearing a Hajib and holding a gun....

I dont get what the controversy is about,.....Its a movie for crying out low!
What is your view on this?

38 comments:

1. Pls these religious fanatics should give it a rest already. Aha.
    Would we deny that some people don't hide under religion and do hideous crime?
    Haven't we read or watched people with hijabs caught with guns? The boko haram people use their women to penetrate with weapons where they can't. and some suicide bombers wear hijab too.
    Religion is first in the heart before appearance. Enough of this already

2. Stella, Muslims don't joke with stuff like this.

1. They don't joke with stuff like that but come here and see them committing many atrocities with the hijab. A woman was caught after she stole another woman's phone in the bus. Luckily the woman noticed on time and started looking for her phone, driver stopped and everyone came down. The phone rang under the woman's hijab. Abi na the ones wey go wear skimpy clothes and cover hijab then remove the hijab when they enter club. Abeg story plenty my candilicious candy.

2. Osundi, you Sabi dem. People that enter gold shop and steal gold hide under hijab. Yeye

3. Is just a Movie nah
    Shebi after Acting
    Life goes On...

Hello iya boys

4. Yes, it's a movie. A movie is meant to entertain its audience as well pass a message or address certain issues whereby people can learn from it. In this case, they have included an appearance that is synonymous to a particular faith. What is the message here?? And we expect the followers of that faith to be mute? Oh, let's serious here, and trend with caution in whatever we do or wherever we find ourselves.
    #srr

1. It is tread and not trend… English with tears 😭

2. Anon 17:49 did you watch RMD in “King of Boys” part 2? Why do some Muslims act like fascists? You can watch movies that depict priests and pastors or laugh at “pastor” Remote skits on YouTube but not one that depicts someone of your religion even when there have been bombers wearing Hijab? It’s in Nigeria you guys impose this nonsense.

Germany closed up a couple of mosques a few days ago and Scandinavian countries have some politicians publicly denouncing Islamic terrorists as global threats to peace. You guys don’t care about cleaning up the wicked image of your religion but creative expression via a cartoon (in France & Denmark years ago) or song by a Davido signed musician! France banned Hijab in schools, has the world ended? You can’t bully them! It’s a free world watch the movie or don’t, you have a choice but allow them express their creative freedom. Islamic Fascism is a real problem globally, from cartoons they don’t like to paintings to books (Salman Rushdie had a fatwa because he wrote a book, Deborah a young student was wasted in Sokoto for your religious intolerance etc). Many of BAT’s support and appointees are Yoruba Muslims. That is why there is difficulty on consensus in a group traditionally known for leading the civil rights struggle even at the height of military brutality. Except Late Gani Fawehinmi. The only person you can control is yourself. Live & let live. I will never watch some movies but it’s the right of the movie maker to make them & my right to decide NOT to watch them. It is not in my place to tell them not to make it.

Mediocrity was not something Awolowo the father of modern Yorubaland handed over but it’s gaining the upper hand and the ratio is now 60:40 because Christians are taught to turn the other cheek & are very accommodating. You can’t force everyone to obey your religious rules. Religious freedom in in the UN bill of rights. Many of those complaining about it watch porn in secret.✌🏾

5. Wahala for no carry religion for head

6. It's a movie right but what message is she trying to pass across?
    That niqabites are armed robbers or what?
    Niqab is not just a costume, it is part of Islam...
    It symbolizes modest..
    This is highly disrespectful!!!

1. But you have to watch the movie first to see the lesson in it nau,abi???

2. At your question, yes, some are and even worse pass. We've seen, let's not pretend

7. I don't know either, wahala people

8. Stella in my opinion is a no no for me. I'm a Christian but let's respect people's religion and tribe. If it was just wearing the hijab alone it would've been better, but wearing it and holding a gun doesn't really portray the Muslim in a good way. It's not nice.

1. You guys are all hypocrites. Like we haven't seen pornstars in hijab or Arabic porn. They should go and arrest Hollywood producers too. Its a movie and meant for learning lessons.Hijab my foot

2. Why not Americans to stop using it for movies too.. Why everything about Africans must be different..

9. I also don’t get what the controversy is about. It’s a movie and it’s fiction for crying out loud. I guess Illiteracy and Islam are synonymous with each other cos what the f**k

10. You know how these Muslim people behave nau. Everything na war for them.

Nobody is talking about the young lady called Deborah that was stoned to death in broad light.

Security guards couldn't rescue her.

Dangote's son in law supported the act.

Everyone has forgotten like nothing happened.

The Perpetrators have not been caught even though they were bold enough to show their faces on camera yet nothing has happened.

May God take control of Nigeria!

1. It is very unfortunate. Deborah’s incident was really heart wrenching. More disturbing was the way life went on as if it’s not a big deal after all. I take solace in the fact that God is a righteous Judge. He will surely judge everyone,, including the powers that be that condoned the act.

11. It our conservative and most times bias nature as Nigerians. Can't wait for it come out

12. They wear Rev sister and Reverend father regalia and nothing happened. Abeg make them shift.

13. We have been watching films where Reverend sisters, Pastors and reverends do unspeakable things so what is the big deal with hijab

1. That's because Christians are more tolerant, they love peace but you see these other people, watch as protests will break out and properties destroyed, Christians killed if they release the movie

14. Me too dey wonder oh

But in real life dem fit use hijab carry guns for bandits
    Dem fit use am kidnap n smuggle things in real life

15. Bandits sometimes do carry gun in this manner

16. Hausa Muslims too do na

17. If I were her, I'll reject the script, now they are calling for her head.
    Everyone knows most moslems are hostile when their religion comes to table.

1. She's not the first actress to wear hijab to carry gun in a movie

2. Why will she? They should continue crying.. There is Muslims all over the world and many countries make movies using different religious clothing

18. The Hausa Muslims are very rigid and myopic. 🙄🙄🙄

19. Some of the Muslims are always wailing at things like this

20. I think we know how some religious extremist would always take things to the ... It's better to avoid a problem you can cannot finish . Muslims don't joke with certain things call it Movie or whatever. Believe Me, in some extremist Islamic countries this action alone can cost the person's life . We need to be careful when dealing with people of different faith. QED

21. In Nigeria they take anything religion to the extreme. God is supposed to fight for His people not the other way round

22. People use priests cloak to act some scenes sometimes, and you don't hear people shouting. Fanatics should rest. It's just a movie