Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SEC Warns Nigerians Not To Invest In Davido Coins

Saturday, June 15, 2024

SEC Warns Nigerians Not To Invest In Davido Coins

The Federal Government of Nigeria has warned Nigerians against investing in the crypto token of music star Davido . 
In May 2024, Davido announced the launch of the crypto token or memecoin inspired by himself. But in a statement on Friday June 14, 2024, the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) warned the public that investing in the memecoin is highly risky.

25 comments:

1. Kai!
    David, ki lo n'sele gan gan?

2. After the man has already rug-pulled his gullible fans to the tune of $500k?

Shows that you may be born privilegded and still have the mentality of a Fagin in Charles Dicken's Oliver Twist.

I cant blame him though, from Raksteli to other scams he has actively promoted.

Yet his stans, and fans will still invest in whatever shitty investment vehicle he puts out next.

In Nigeria, "a fool and his money are soon parted"

1. Your last statement is worldwide

2. This E.B things or whatever, so you arebstill here? Where you not the one insulting Stella the other day because of one post like that over gender issues?
      The guts to come on someone's platform and insult the owner and still stay there.

3. @Anon 12:53

I have never insulted Stella implicitly or explicitly on this platform and if I have, who are you to tell me where and where not I am to comment?

Receive healing from whatever ails you because you are clearly unwell.

4. Fagin. Good old Fagin. Oliver Twist. Jane Eyre. I wonder if kids today have the chance to read those good old books😆

As for Davido, what he did may be legal, but so immoral. It's despicable that he, with his privilege and wealth, would do this to his impoverished fans.

5. It takes a special kind of evil for a multi billionaire from a highly privileged background to pray on gullible people far poorer than he is. Behold your singer and part time activist. Let the simple minded continue to cheer him on.

3. The stubborn ones will still invest and when they lose money, you will hear 'Nigeria happened to them' and they start calling government to help them

4. Some persons have already invested in it .

5. But this David is a fool o. Tufiakwa. You get mind dey scam your fans.

6. A lot of people already bought

7. Them dey hear?
    Some have invested already

8. I hope they listen

He has die- hard fans Sha...bcos me I can't invest my kobo in such sake of say na Davido

9. His diehard,gullible fans should take note.

10. Davido of all people in this kind of business. Ooch.
    I don't understand why some rich people keep deceiving the poor ones, it's so unbelievably.

11. Lol so Davido get this coin
    Who knows weda nah him be MMM and IAS

They won't hear ooooo
    Awo get Rich Syndrome..

Hello iya boys