Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Plenty Issues With Being A Woman

Saturday, June 01, 2024

Saturday In House Gists - Plenty Issues With Being A Woman

It is not easy being a woman at all.....
As you grow into womanhood, if its not Fibroid, its PCOS , getting pregnant issues or even menopause Menopause.
Read to the end please...

Have you had to deal with Fibroid? PCOS´,Trying to conceive? Menopause? How did you overcome? Or are you still battling it?
A BV is interested in knowing how women handle menopause issues!
Thing is that a lot of women are menopausal and showing signs but they dont know and keep treating typhoid and malaria....Lets gist as you contribution can be someone else's relief.

115 comments:

1. I have dealt (still dealing) with fibriods. How I found out I had fibroids (the first time) was when I was on my period for 2weeks straight. Saw a gynae, and then it was confirmed. Managed it for years cos it didn't bother me,well except the really bad cramps. Then my tummy started bulging out, couldn't wear fitted clothes. People thought I was preggy (my mum's friend congratulated me on my pregnancy)🀣🀣. Took them out in 2016 (2 big ones and about 21 tiny ones). My period after was smooth. I had to mark the calendar for my next period, no cramps as well. About 2/3 years ago, started having mild cramps, thought it was nothing till I did a scan. Showed fibriods are regrowing. No surgery for now, cos there's no discomfort (except the cramps), and no bulging tummy.

1. So sorry dear, but do you know you can help yourself with lemon and soar sop therapy?to avoid regrowth

2. Menopause affect women differently, some come with complicated sickness, some mood swings and some waist pain. Once you are approaching 45yrs of age please use natural things like lemon, ginger , garlic, cloves, soar sop leaf, mango leaves and cayenne pepper to help yourself. As it will be coming at the interval of once in 2moths or more before it will finally say goodbye according to your gene.

3. Come here sis take this warm hug from me..

4. Awww Candy πŸ€—πŸ€—❤️

5. Oh Candy come take a hug and a peck πŸ’‹❤️

6. This one that I’ve been blaming implant for my bleeding that lasts for too long, God abeg oh. And my belle come big join 😭

7. God would perfect all that concerns you babe.

8. Pele sis, check your diet and do away with those foods that aid its re-growth.
      I was in your shoes but thanks to diet and lifestyle changes, I have not had this issue for about seven years.
      Certain foods inhibit the growth of fibroids. Incorporate green leafy veggies into your meal plan, drop sugar and processed foods, no carbonated drinks, less beef, lots and lots of tomatoes etc. You'll see changes.

9. So sorry candy. I pray for permanent healing in Jesus name πŸ™

10. Mummy J&J, thank you. I have cut down on certain things, working on the others.
      Pure, thanks love. πŸ€—πŸ€—
      Fidel, πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—♥️
      Neat cut & designs, πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
      Eka, yours might just be the implants o, but abeg go check it out to be sure.
      Disco dancer, Amen. Thanks dear.
      Anon, yeah I have cut down on some, the others,hmmm I no go lie, e hard o.
      Big Mama, Amen. Thank you. 😊

11. Pls reduce your use of any products that contain hormones...e.g hair relaxers and some of these so called organic creams.

12. Oh dear!
      Know you talked about it but didn't know it was that huge. So sorry
      All will be well ❤️

13. Kai candy the lord is ur strength
      Fibroid is a bastard, keeps hurting innocent women.
      I felt hurt reading your narrative

14. Awww candy yumyum. Sorry
      Permanent healing in Jesus name.

15. Jay sparks, I don't use organic creams, and I use relaxers once a year.
      Amen Lora ♥️
      Paprika,Amen my darling.
      Emerald dearie, permanent healing to you too love. πŸ€—πŸ€—

16. Come and hugs Candy 🍬 babe πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. That's why it's important a man has many wives cos if you got one wife and she's got issues you in soup

1. Yes Sir,that is the only solution.

2. What if as a man you are the one down with the problem, should your wife have other men?
      Una go dey talk like who get IQ below 10.

3. What if the reverse is the case?? And problem is from the man.

4. Bring your head here... for a knock

5. Some of them think that women are the ones that always have issue or be the first to die. Until they realized that nobody knows what tomorrow holds.

6. 14:24 Anon, pls don't drag anyone to join you in your mess. Face your polygamy.

Mao Akuh

3. Well,I used to have serious menstrual cramps a long time ago,until I birthed my son,since then,no cramps.
    My elder sis battled with fibroids, because of that,she had all her babies through CS.

4. Fibroid issues are not a child’s play. Mine is outside the womb, close to the navel. Whenever the pain sets in, I puke for 2-4 hours even when my stomach is empty. I can’t eat nor drink till it passes. The pain is so unbearable. Found out about it when I went for total body checkup in anticipation of kidney donation. The gynecologist assured me that there was no problems just stems and if I maintain a healthy meal with exercises, it will shrink. Sadly, I took in a year and it started growing with the baby.

Im yet to take it out for fear of loosing my womb because I was told that was the only option so it doesn’t grow back.
    πŸ˜” the life of a woman.

5. Not an easy thing at all. Most especially, the ones trying to conceive.. May the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob who appeared unto Hannah at SHILOH and granted her her request and wiped away her tears will answer every woman trying to conceive in Jesus name amen. I have taken it upon myself to continue to intercede for every woman seeking the fruit of the womb everyday of this month, being my wedding anniversary month. Woman, stay strong. Stand on psalm 127:3. (Children are a heritage from the LORD, offspring a reward from him)

1. Thank you so much dear Sister!

Thanks for having us in your prayers!
      May GOD ALMIGHTY perfect all that concerns you and yours more by HIS Grace Amen.

2. God bless you for looking out for others.

6. Mine is fibroid and it was bad, I managed it for 5years, I became anaemic because of it. I lost my job because of it, I bleed alot and the pains usually last for 5days, so, I couldn't work. Had endometriosis too and appendix, I did not even know I had extra until the surgery
    A pill was prescribed to me, so that I can gain weight and have my body back. I am to take it for 6 months and I have taken it for 4 months. I did scan and they saw fibroid down my uterus and I am asked to take it out again.
    Doctor said is because of the pills that is why is growing fast. Pressure to get pregnant from doctor so that it won't regrow and endometriosis won't regrow too. I am exhausted.

1. It is well dear with you dear. I pray this new month brings permanent healings to you .

2. God will see you through. This is not easy at all. Sorry for the pains and discomfort

3. Don't be exhausted Sis. It's never an easy route but Jehovah Rapha is there for you.

4. It's well with you in Jesus name πŸ™

5. My dear, the pressure to get pregnant, no be am. May God heal you completely.πŸ€—πŸ€—

6. Emerald God be with you sis
      This is so emotional.

7. Thank you, thank you all. Your words are so warm. Kisses, yea candy the pressure

8. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

9. Emerald darling the lord is your strength sis, you will definitely overcome it..

10. It's well dear, may the Lord take over and heal you completely, Amen πŸ™πŸ€—

11. Warm hugs πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

Anne K

12. πŸ€—πŸ€—❤️

13. Oh dear, it's well with you πŸ€—

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. I found out I had multiple fibroids about 4 years ago, I am presently managing it

9. Have had fibroid twice,removed the first one 15 years ago it came back 5 years ago(the pain was outta this world the second time).I had hernia surgery 6 years ago and after the surgery some parts of my intestine got attached to my uterus.5 years ago fibroid came back and that was the beginning of unbearable pains,went for scans upon scans and I would just be told the fibroid was tiny and there wasn't cause for alarm and maybe it was in a sensitive place.They didn't see/know that intestine and uterus joined.Torr 4 years ago,the hernia decided to open back again.You can imagine my pains every single day,the fibroid started getting big and was pushing into the hernia every blessed day.If you see me for road na so I go dey hold belle,period nkor?three days na so I go dey in massive pain,pain killer injections would only dull it for some hours.I stopped taking the injections and faced my pain squarely.
    I was scared of more surgeries so I kept holding off on doing surgery,my period started seizing for months and I would be in severe pains for those months.
    Last year august after consultations with my gynaes,I was advised that for my system not to break down its best i do the surgery. Na so I take my destiny into my hand go do the surgery October,it was during the surgery it was discovered that my uterus and intestine was joined at some point.That was why I was going through such severe pains and innocent me was going around with such.The surgery was a success even though I spent so many hours in the theatre for something that was supposed to be max two hours.The anaesthetic wore off at some point and they had to continue the surgery like that with smaller pain killers introduced,
    And to think I was TTcing without knowing that some parts of my intestine was joined to my uterus.God is merciful,Alhamdu lillah raubil Alamin.Shout out to the best surgeons in kubwa general hospital,The gynaes there are top notch.This is my story,please typos should be forgiven as I no get power proof read.

1. What an ordeal. So sorry love. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. It's well Dear, your good days and testimonies is already here.

3. Sigh.
      πŸ€—πŸ€—

4. Thank God for the success of the surgery
      God will continue to keep you in good health

5. Ha!!!! I’m so sorry for what you went through. Glad the pain is now no more

6. Eayaa sorrrrryyy. I dont even know what to say.

7. This is. So sorry for your ordeal dear πŸ€—

8. Thank God you are still with us and had a successful surgery. May God continue to bless and guide the surgical team of Kubwa general hospital

9. Thank you Candy.
      Ameen Mum j&j
      I love you Fidel,paprika,Eka,Emerald and Lane minder,God's blessings to you and yours.Avor.

10. Wow!! It's well dear πŸ€—

11. So sorry for all you went through.

Anne K

12. Thank you Ace,Obianuju,my bae Aboki,SMB,TWE and Anne.God bless you guys much,plenty love from me.

13. Omg!!
      Thank God for you πŸ€—

10. It is well with you sis,I feel you.

11. I just found out I have multiple fibroids due to non stopping menstruation, I even thought it was an infection until I did scan.
    The Gynaecologist said myectomy is the only solution, I'm yet to seek another solution, I can't even afford the surgery, I will be managing it for now and pray they stop growing.

1. God will come through for you in Jesus name.

12. Mommy J&J, please throw more light on the lemon and sour soup therapy.

1. Take first thing in the morning and last thing at night. One lemon dice and 10 piece of soar sop leaves,use your hand and not knife and cut each leaf into 2 wash and add to the diced lemon. Use stainless cup or pot not plastic ooo add very hot boiled water to the mixture, cover and allow it to stay for 15minute sieve and drink . Normal dose 555 stainless cup without handle.diacard after sieving and prepare new when need arises. And Thank me later. If you are on the slim size add a little honey as it will shrink the fibroids and reduce excess fat in your system.

13. E-hug to every woman battle one issue or the other. May the healing hands of God be upon everyone amen.
    It's well with us.

14. Beautiful Soul1 June 2024 at 16:56

Sending hugs and kisses to everyone battling one issue or the other. May God almighty, the best surgeon heal you all.♥️♥️

15. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

16. May God answer all your open and secret prayersπŸ’ͺ🏼

17. God! Sooo many comments.
    Feels as if my own story pales in comparison to all these.
    Hmn....it is well with women
    Stay strong sisters, all will be well ❤️πŸ’

18. What!!!!
    White enchantress you will be fine, God will keep strengthening you

19. Wow,all these experiences are so touching,May the Lord grant everyone permanent healings in Jesus name.
    Women are really tryingπŸ€—❤️

20. I am in peri menopause and the insomnia is out of this world and I got so much breakouts like a teenager all over again. I was shocked until I did some research. Nobody told me about this. These hormones rule everything about our bodies.

1. I am experiencing peri menopause-- the hot flashes and insomnia are so annoying. Is there something to relieve the pains?

21. I had such heavy menstrual bleeding , finally went to the hospital and was ordered a vaginal ultrasound and abdominal scan it was confirmed fibroids. Before then l had no idea what a fibroids was. At one point l was bleeding for 12 days non stop and ended up iin the hospital for blood transfusion.
    The bleeding became so bad that l eventually suffered from anemia. After that I had to opt for orthodox treatment. My first and second pregnancy ended in miscarriage.
    I did everything in getting rid of alcohol, dairy, beef, sugar and can drinks in my diet. In the end l was advised to go for surgery which I'm suppose to do by last February but l have to put it off because l can't afford it, is there anyway l can shrink it without surgery.

1. You better save and take it out otherwise it’ll cause more damage and even death. Sorry dear

2. Use a surrogate to have a child or two, then take it out

3. Somebody said she can't afford fibroid surgery and you're advising her to use a surrogate. Make it make sense!

22. Mehn...God's healing hands on you all. Sending e-hugs to all of you πŸ€—

23. Still battling fibroids...I go through hell every month.

1. It's well with you πŸ€—
      It will surely end in praise

24. Sending hugsπŸ€—πŸ€— to everyone battle one issues or the other
    May God grant everyone permanent healingπŸ’•πŸ’•

25. May God heal Everyone going through this

The Stories are so Touchy

Please, Try to make Lemon your Best friend

Stop Processed Food

Take Supplements

Eat more of Cruciferous Veggies because it removes excess Estrogen

Please Buy a high Quality Green Tea and drink Everyday…

26. Stella, thank you for this post. Giving us an opportunity to speak on it also helps to relieve one’s anxiety and mental stress. Thank you πŸ™

1. TWE, plan with your hubby and try and have one more child and remove your uterus to save your life. If another one is not coming, pls manage that one you have or use a surrogate.
      You need to be alive for your loved ones. The same thing applies to others, have a child and remove your womb, forget marriage for now, your health and life matters. You can use a surrogate like Ini Edo and the rest

27. May God heal everyone battling one thing or the other πŸ™
    It will surely end in praise

28. Early morning water therapy can also help

29. I was 24 when it was discovered that i have submucosal fibroids. I had surgery in the mid-30's. After 4 yrs, just this week it was discovered that they have grown again with the largest at 4cm.😭. No child, divorced and now this again. Unto you Lord do i put my trust. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

1. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

30. I'm so sorry for all you all are going through. May God relieve your pains. Pls for those who are single and without any child, try and give birth to at least one child, childbirth also reduces some of these pains. Get pregnant for a man even if marriage is not in sight, as long as you are capable financially and otherwise.

31. I was having heavy bleeding and a bloated stomach until I found out it's fibroid. I'm very thin and anemic cos of too much bleeding. Sometimes I asked God why he allowed me go through this kind of pains, I'm handicapped with just a leg, no husband nor child and now dealing with fibroid troubles with no hope of ever getting it out cos I can't afford it. I believe one day I may just bleed to deat cos No money for proper medical check up nor even good food, is it this melon I'm peeling to support myself that will bring money for surgery?

32. My own fear is all these birth control methods...almost all I've read about have negative side effects.
    I just pray my husband will agree to take care of that on his own part, cos it seems men have it easier.