Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Nedu Warns Actress Yvonne Jegede To Stop Insulting Him Online After Viral Polygamy Interview Backfired

Friday, June 14, 2024

OAP Nedu Warns Actress Yvonne Jegede To Stop Insulting Him Online After Viral Polygamy Interview Backfired

In a statement released by his management team Nedu’s camp clarified that actress Yvonne Jegede was not coerced into making any statement on the Honest Bunch podcast and is fully responsible for her own words

The statement reads: “It has come to our attention that a recent guest on The Honest Bunch podcast, Yvonne Jegede, has resorted to publishing insulting and defamatory material on social media, following what appears to be a public outcry against personal thoughts and positions shared by said guest on the show.
We would like to make it clear that Yvonne Jegede was not pressured to make any statements on the podcast, and that neither Nedu nor the producers of The Honest Bunch, nor Glitch Africa Studio, takes any responsibility for personal thoughts and positions shared by Yvonne Jegede.
We would also like to state clearly that Yvonne Jegede appeared on The Honest Bunch as part of her publicity drive for her upcoming movie. While this was a paid-appearance, it does not in any way afford Yvonne Jegede the right to defame or slander Nedu or the producers of The Honest Bunch.
We strongly advise Yvonne Jegede in good faith to desist from further aggravation, personal attacks, name-calling, and vituperation."

40 comments:

1. Ghen Ghen
    wahala everywhere!
    This will soon turn to GATE.

1. Yvonne you goofed big time , Nedu didn't force you to say all those things you said...so why coming for him? Common sense isn't common after all

All these yeye podcasts sef❗ what's the benefit of it abi from it? The way some of them say rubbish on these podcasts is nauseating

2. It is a GATE already
      Honest bunchGATE

2. One Week, One Trouble 🙄
    They all should be calming down o

3. She has gotten the publicity she needed to promote her movie. Na their way.

4. She was not forced to come on the podcast. She gave her personal views on Yul's marriage. She even went further to talk about how her marriage ended because she earned more than her husband, and because he was no longer accepting her playful jabs and banters.
    That's her opinion and she is entitled to it. There are many who will agree with her.

I don't understand why she has now turned around to insult Nedu, as if he forced her to make those comments. Interesting to note that he even says that it was a paid appearance.

1. You didn’t see where her accused her of not standing by her words ?

2. Anon 13:25, but did he lie?

5. Yvonne should have been brave enough to own up to what she said, which she did but retracted and issued an apology to pacify those who felt offended by her perspective.

Time will heal her altercation with Nedu, the part that gets to me the most is Angela coming for her jagular.

1. Bravery does not preclude apologies

6. This means me believe some Celebrities Are High on Substances before appearing for interviews, Because How naaaa??

7. She called Nedu a narcissist but she’s the typical narcissist. I hate when some women do/say things and turn around to blame men. That is why Saida nuisance is better than her, at least she owned up her shit with her full chest as an adult that she is.
    Yvonne, blaming another person for your foolishness makes you appear more foolish and mad. Even the Bible made it clear that out of the abundant of heart the mouth speaks.

Fan Emmanuel

8. Let them continue cashing out with us. Nothing do them. Na price of garri concern me now.

1. My sister, na that one concern me sef. Shebi she don get wetin she bin de find.

9. The insults was very unnecessary. Uncouth and manner less adults.

10. Yvonne apologized, and completely took all the blame, Nedu decided to troll her by making snide remarks Yvonne fired back @ him. Now she's to desist from defamatory comments??? No be 1-1?!

11. In the interview,she said she knows that she will be dragged but doesn't care,so why is she blaming Nedu....is she a baby not to process her thought before saying them out.
    You have apologized,move on and stop saying trash.

1. Nedu was following trolls to yab her for apologizing. He shouldnt have done that...If he was quiet, he would not have been dragged...Anyway na to promote her new movie sha

2. Phoenix, if I recall, Nedu only made a post saying that one should own up to his/her words. He didn't mention any name.
      In response, she called him narcissistic, toxic and outright evil. She made it look like he was a woman-hating mission with his podcasts, whereas she was a paid guest on the show. She even insinuated that he was gay.
      In my opinion, that's gutter behaviour from her.

12. Lol, this podcast go soon dabaru people's lives. Put a door to your lips always even when you are given the mic.

13. She shouldn't blame Nedu after all he didn't force her to say those words, that's why it is good to think before we speak.

14. She should have simply mind her business and not meddle into matters that doesn't concern her

15. But it was Nedu that started dragging her na.
    After the podcast, Yvonne apologised and Nedu started throwing shades at her so she returned the favor in double measures.

1. I don't know why people are now pretending not to know the Genesis of this matter.. She did nothing wrong..

2. Did Nedu call her name.

3. Exactly...Na you follow the story well well

16. She should move on.
    It's paining her that the once loved Yvonne like jollof is now being bashed. Nedu did not mention any name, why blame the guy? He force you misyarn?

17. Nedu is too petty, see his beard like osama bin laden. I just saw his shades after she apologized.
    Why come for her codedly? because she apologized? All of them are mad

18. Wahala no dey finish for this social media sphere. Una doo

19. These ones no get problem
    Dem don belleful

20. Another GATE. Who knows where this GATE will lead to?

21. I wander when 'if you say something, own up to it' becomes a shade. Is it not thesame thing that Etinosa said? She should attack Etinosa as well.

22. The both of them will sort theirself Out..

Let them continue oo

Hello iya boys