Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Unforgetable 25th Birthday Song

Thursday, June 13, 2024

Nigeria's Unforgetable 25th Birthday Song

Do you remember that popular song when Nigeria celebrated her 25th Birthday?The song makes sense too much....

''Nigeria is 25. The odds we did survive
Arise, salute the nation
Come Join the celebration
The people united will never fall
The sun will shine and the rain will fall
On our land, vast and mighty
Richly blessed by the almighty
Like bees in the hive, they work so hard to make the honey flow
But not without the use of the hoe
Arise, salute the nation, come join the celebration
Nigeria is 25, Nigeria is 25''

Nigeria i salute you!!!

18 comments:

1. Woaah, so i have been singing rubbish all the while. I was singing Nigeria is 25, the world is dignified. Wahala.

2. I guess that was in 1985?
    I no sabi am.

3. SDK i don't know if i was still in my mama's womb cos i cannot remember

4. Yea i remember this song. Thankfully I sang alright besides the how word. Nigeria is worse off abi na worsted off hmm

5. What year was that πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

6. I don't know it

7. Yes o, when men were men and women were won by those who deserved them.
    Things can never ever be the same again.

8. I remember this song very well. Judging from the lyrics up, I totally sang rubbish when it reigned.

That's also when I learnt about sIlver Jubilee.

9. Beautifully sung by the great Bongos Ikwue.

10. My favourite was:
    We are 25, ring the bell
    Help Nigeria grow.
    The future is in your hand ....
    I don forget the rest.

11. Hmm,from what I am seeing, we sing rubbish small ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

12. Stella, you no compete the song, na Nigeria is 25 this year. I am not sure but I think the song was sung by Bongos Ikwe.

13. Another song was 'we are 25; ring the bell, help Nigeria grow"" can't remember the lyrics again

14. I remember the song very well but then , most parts na mouth I dey chop 🀣