Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Interesting Read!

Saturday, June 22, 2024

Interesting Read!

Have you done something like this before?

33 comments:

1. Ungrateful and entitled behaviour will keep stealing some people's blessings. It's so annoying! Like say he work money put for him pocket.

1. Lol..

This one relates to marriage so I tried to restrict my comment within the context..

Cos if we decide to talk about entitlement behaviour eh.. AHH..

Last last them go talk say I hate women because many of them here would feel guilty from relating my experience with some women..

Now wey both stories wey I drop for down na man now, you no go hear say I hate men o lol

2. It is one thing to talk abt women sometimes....it is another thing to constantly look for ways to always bash women. I'm almost certain my comment won't be posted as usual.

3. King Dante,let me call you that so your self esteem will increase, receive healing in Jesus name

2. My kind of person if you ask and I give you what I feel I can afford, any complain for the person I will automatically withdraw my money back..I hate all these feeling entitle on someone's else's money..

1. Me and you both, Sis. I hate nonsense.

I don't know why some people feel bitterly entitle to other's benevolence acts.

2. I follow too, if you talk nonsense on top my money, nothing for you

3. Abeg he should keep his money. Nonsense behaviour.

4. Na this entitlement mentality go injure some people.

5. B3ing an ingrate..No..
    But I liked when the guy did. He even gave the money to someone who has a health challenge on twitter.

6. I've not done and will never do something like this
    Some people are ungrateful.

7. This is too much entitlement. 🤨🤨🤨

8. The one I hate most is adding you to a WhatsApp group without your consent, and then asking for support.

I have privatise my WhatsApp now, if I don't approve, then na so your group go just dey hang..

If you want to add a person into a group, is the proper thing to do not to ask for his consent first?

Then if you want to marry and you can't fund it then go and wait nah..

Na so I get the money, I never come marry too?🙄

What's actually wrong with people in this country..

The latest one came from someone I have never spoken with before, just cos I attend the church once in a blue moon cos the pastor is a friend and senior colleague, next thing na to come send request to join wedding group,. Na so the request go dey hang for there..
    Guess maybe it's cos the last time I attended and they were planning for a program, I contributed something kind of tangible, then you wey I never follow talk before won dey add me for group to contribute money for your wedding.. na me go follow you nack your wife?..
    I don't know how shameless some people can be..

The other time, if was when I returned to naija, it was a classmate from secondary school who got married early calling me that he wants to come and collect dollars from me that his children are hungry, someone that hasn't spoken to me in years o, just cos he heard that I travelled and just got back from a mutual friend, when that one didn't fly, he said I should be Godfather to one of his kid, telling me that means I'll be taking care of the child like he's my own, school fees and all, so na so I get money , na him I no born my own pikin bah..

Since then, the guy stopped talking to me because I laffed at him and didn't accept..

Nonsense 😏

1. Lol

Some people have entitlement mindset.
      Na wah oo

2. Dante sorry o, I'm reading it for the first time that if someone is a godfather or godmother, s/he will be taking care of the godchild financially, or his own is on different level?
      I need to google the responsibilities of a godparent, make I know whether I go find one for my pikin.

9. Some people are born ingrates.

10. It is no good at all but most Nigerians are like that but if we're me I won't send anything at all after I didn't send him to go and marry

11. You have a good heart. Send him t #50k and leave him to his conscience or should I say entitlement mentality

12. I like what the did. Don't send anything at all. Very stupid behaviour.

13. Some people don't deserve help
    How can you be so entitled to someone's hard earned money

14. Entitlement mentality for money wey u no keep for him hand

15. Folks need to realize the hard times are everywhere. Most things have increased in every country and the cost of living crisis is affecting a great many ppl no matter where in the world they are. Yes, 50£ is low for a wedding gift, but that may really be all that the person can afford considering the times. There are ppl carrying a $5000 mortgage monthly, they may look alright on the outside but some of them are doing Uber on the side and hustling in the gig economy on top of their regular 9-5 to survive. Some are using the food banks to supplement their food so they don’t starve, some can’t save a dime. Everybody put their best foot forward on social media, the reality may be starkly different.

Nobody is forced to take anything offered to them, if the 50£ is beneath you then tell them not to bother, but do not automatically assume that the person is in a position to do better, that may be the best they can give.

16. Entitlement Mentality is very Appalling.

You live in NAIJA, why are you calculating the equivalent in Pounds…

1. Exactly. Same way they tell those in the UK to stop converting to naira when they want to spend

17. Entitlement mentality on top of someone's sweat 😓
    Hmmmm!!!

18. Stella, I've not done and I don't think I can do something like. This is entitlement mentality. The fact that we are friends doesn't me you should tell me what I should give for your wedding. Does he really know his financial state. Forget all the flashy outward appearance ooo...

19. Imagine, you're not even happy that someone is giving you something. Is 50k now small in this economy meltdown happening all over the world?

20. Imagine, on top money wey den wan dash you.
    I like what the guy did

21. Instead the person should be jumping up and down he's feeling Entitlements
    Hmmmmm
    Nothing for him again oooo

Hello iya boys

22. Terrible people feeling entitled