Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, June 20, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

This is the favourite post where your questions will be attended to.......

83 comments:

1. i cannot download hawkit app using my iPhone, please who has the best way to go about this.

1. Hi,you have to get an Android for it,even if you don't see it in your playstore,you can transfer to yours from an already existing user;then install.

Another reason while it might not be available for your iphone is your region;many apps are restricted to certain regions.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. I went to Alausa since March 15th to change my month of birth with all the necessary documents and payments.

I was told I'd be sent a text when the change is effected but it's been months.
      Please how do i check it without going back to Alausa?

Ps; I tried the app and it's still showing the old month but someone said it isn't reliable

2. Please how can you remove excess salt from rice?

1. As in, rice that's already cooked? I don't think anything can be done again o

2. Use onion to reduce saltiness from food while cooking. If it is already cooked then you can slice the onions and place them in different places and cover so it steams in. There is a point where nothing you do will remove the saltiness from the food. Tomatoes can help too but that' a whole different flavour area. Try to use salt free seaonings and salt yourfood at the very last. Undersalt and let those who want more sprinkle it on their own portion.

3. Add more hot water to the rice,place on fire for few minutes and drain.

4. Add water to the cooked rice, rinse it, drain it then put it to dry on low heat in a new pot.

5. Cut Yam or Sweet Potato and add to your rice

6. Rince the rice then drain. Put on fire again to get dried.

7. Slice potatoes and put inside
      Potatoes absorb the salt in any food

3. Guys please recommend any apartments or rooms that accept monthly payments anywhere in Lagos thanks.

Not shortlets, apartments or rooms.

1. It's difficult to see any apartments collecting monthly except it is a face me I slap you own you dey find

2. It's difficult to see any apartments collecting monthly except it is a face me I slap you own you dey find

4. Pls what can I do to always remember my dreams. I've done deliverance still I hardly remember them. Few I remember happened and weren't good. I feel I can deal with a lot of issues in my life if I remembered my dreams more. Thanks

1. Start reading the Bible, meditate on it with full concentration and pray you will see you start to remember your dreams.

2. To remember your dream, once you wake up from the dream, just stay still on bed, try not to be distracted, close your eyes and then try to recall it . You can pray to God to help you on this.

3. They say, if you don't always remember your dreams, that it's satanic manipulation, so that you will not be able to take any action on it.
      If you remember immediately you wake up, I think you should always carry diary or jotter beside you to summarize or write it in details immediately you wake up before leaving bed.
      I read this in one of Dr Olukoya's book, I hope this help.

4. Lagos Mainland Girl20 June 2024 at 14:51

There is a book written by Dr D K Olukoya on dreams .you can read it and be praying the prayers inside

5. Prayer. Take melatonin supplement

6. When you wake up, stay calm small, pray to God to help you remember.

7. Deliverance keh? Nobody can deliver you except yourself. Don't bother about not being able to remember your dreams. Don't let that to give you sleepless nights. I know you have been following the teachings of those people that tells you that if you don't remember your dreams blabla bla will happen.

What you should do if you don't remember your dreams is; pray and cancel ❌ any bad dreams you had wether you remember them or not. Then pray that the good ones should come to pass, and as you always pray, make sure you constantly tell God that you desire to always remember your dreams.

5. Am a mother of 3 but anytime I have s*x with hubby I always have pain, their was a time after the do I saw blood.

1. Maybe PID, maybe uterine prolapse, maybe you're not wet enough... It could be anything.

2. See the doctor so rule out any underlying health or psychological issue. Maybe oga was too rough, or it could be as a result of probably you ain't so much in the mood, not enough foreplay, or you weren't wet enough. Try have it regularly as well to ease the friction ( or you use lubricant if need be). Note too that Love making requires psychological readiness as well.

3. Go and see a doctor, it can be infection, fibroids, or any other things, tell doctor to do a test or scan for you, please don't go to pharmacy or auxiliary, before they will be giving you paracetamol for stomach pain, go and do a proper test.

4. Use lubrication, maybe you are not moist enough. Change the position to one that is more comfortable for you. Do more foreplay so your body can prepare better before penetration. If possible, do not let him penetrate you on the first erection, do something else and let him ejaculate, the second erection will be les rigid and you can let him penetrate on that one, that should be more comfortable for you.

If none of the above works then go see a doctor.

6. How do I make my knee (knee pad) smooth and same colour as my skin? I am naturally fair, I don't use cream, lotion or anything on my body. I just shower and go. My skin is smooth so I don't bother rubbing lotion because I do things that make me sweat and lotions makes the sweat worse.
    Why is my knee is rough and darker? I don't know if it's because I normally kneel down to pray. Please advise me. Thank you in advance.

1. Apart from praying what else do you kneel down to do ehhn baby?

2. You need an Exfoliating Scrub or get The Ordinary Glycolic Acid. Rub it after taking your Night Bath.

3. Rub am blue seal vaseline. Stop kneeling. Stand n pray or lie down.

4. Use an exfoliating scrub or rag everyday on the knees when you shower, then use shea butter or cocoa butter to moisturize.

5. Always scrub the place very well anytime you are bathing. That's what I did.bit may take time but one day you won't remember that you ever had uneven skin tone

7. Please the person that mentioned snail mucin for fine lines on last week's frequently asked questions,, where did you buy or got it from ?
    Other Bvs that know can also answer. Thanks

1. Where's your location??
      You can check out buybutter, skinitng,skinpopessential web pages by adding dot com.

2. You'd see it online... Jumia. Or aliexpress, amazon. You can buy with prepaid dollar card gotten from.. dunno if I can mention bank names.. any bank sha, can give you.

3. Acenene , I live in Warri

8. Good afternoon everyone, please does anyone know what avocado seed it use for? I mean the seed inside avocado.

1. The inside Avocado can be use for many things to prevent and also to treat .
      The seed is high in soluble fiber
      It boost immune
      Prevent cardiovascular disease
      Reduce cholesterol
      Prevent stroke
      Easy inflamation of the GI tract
      It cures Diarrheria and Dysentry
      It prevent gastric ulcer
      Inhibit Tumor growth
      Management of HBP

2. The seed is high in soluble fiber
      It boost immune
      Prevent cardiovascular disease
      Reduce cholesterol
      Prevent stroke
      Easy inflamation of the GI tract
      It cures Diarrheria and Dysentry
      It prevent gastric ulcer
      Inhibit Tumor growth
      Management of hbp

3. Thank you everyone, please how can it be used? Thanks in advance

9. Good afternoon all. Pls food/snacks for one year old who doesn't want to leave breast milk alone. Hunger dey land, everyday eye dey turn me

1. Cereals
      Boiled eggs
      Fruits diced to small sizes or juice it.
      Cracker biscuits
      Bread/pancakes/puffpuff
      Yoghurt

10. I'm wondering why I always come down with hayfever after juicing carrots? Any ideas pls

1. Take Vitamin C 1000 mg that has Bioflavonoids Acerloa and Rosehip.

It helps with Allergy

11. Does anyone know a reputable place In uk I can get gluthathione drips?

1. Been infusing quattrox and others... been on it for 8years, its like im mixed now. I'm late 50s but you'd swear I'm 30s.

2. Wow

Antioxidants are the real Deal especially Glutathione.

Please are you using any other apart from the Glutathione or you do COCKTAILS???

12. Can 8 years old ise public removal cream?

1. Do you mean pubic hair removal cream?
      If that's what you meant, please y does an 8yo need a pubic hair removal cream?
      Children of these days cant be children again.
      Why not get a little scissors and teach how to trim it instead.
      Our pubic hair have its function, please read up on this.
      Trim and wash

2. Osigini? Ta gbafuogi dia

3. Hi,Please don't use any pubic hair removal cream on any child irrespective of age.

Scissors or a good shaving stick is okay;don't disrupt their hormone,even for an adult most creams are just for under arm hairs and not pubic region.

@MARTINS

4. No. All hair removal creams have chemicals in them and will likely cause irritation to such a young person. 8 yr olds have pubic hair now?🙆🏾‍♀️ If the hair needs to be removed for medical reasons then trim it or try to shave it gently.

Teach the child proper hygiene if odour is becoming an issue.

5. No. Teach him or her to trim it with scissors.

6. Name one function of pubic hair? Been balding for years and d place fresh die. Please clean shave that kid.

7. Trim it or shave with a fresh shaving stick...Using cream is not advisable until he or she is older

8. Please fresh and clean shaving stick will do.

9. Chineke nna!!! Please use scissors eh.

13. Please house, Is collagen a cream on it own or is or among the mixture in a cream?. I heard it is an anti-aging cream and I want to start using it.
    Thank you

1. It can be as a cream, but the real effect is in the supplement. There are two types, bovine or marine Collagen is in ponmo and cow legs. The sticky stuff is the collagen. If you eat ponmo regularly then you will have a lot of collagen and don't need supplement.

2. Hi,No cream stops you from aging;just eat well,take care of your health and age gracefully.

Don't allow anyone scam you with the anti-aging cream;aging is a grace.

@MARTINS

3. My sister, there has been a research on collagen supplement. I have not gone through it though. It states that its constant usage is harmful to the body.
      Let us be extremely careful about what we ingest a bid to look younger. You are what you eat, to look younger, make carrots and cucumber your daily item. Eats lots of them. Use blended organic oats n avocado oil as face mask regularly. Make sure that home made face masks are gotten from organic fruits.

14. Please someone explain to me steps and process of getting international passport. Thank you 🙏

1. Get your NIN ready, 2 passports photograph with white background, Local government indigene cert, if no indigene cert, they will collect money to run it. That's all I know.

15. Good afternoon house. Please can someone help me out with remote jobs? I have been preparing myself for such. Thanks

1. Visit these websites for sure remote jobs

Dailyremote.com
      remote.co
      hired.com
      remoteleaf.com
      remoteok.com
      weworkremotely.com

16. Martin and Co
    Please do iphone enables Facebook Lite??

17. So I'm about to buy my indigo and henna powder to colour my hair.

Please do I have to wash my hair dayssss before I do it?

Or should it be on unwashed hair. I havent washed my hair in 3weeks after perming.

18. hello beautiful people, where in Aba or PH can I get nice office wears (chiffon shirts, gowns, etc), causals (jeans, tops, jumpsuit, etc). please help a sister.

19. Good evening house, please I need help. My baby of 11 months old looks like a 5 or 6 months old baby. I always try to give her different foods like nutribom, amala, at times I prepare potatoes and pap. But she still looks light. She will be 1 year by next month and she doesn't look it at all. She is not stadding as well but holds things to stand. Please I need advice on what to do

1. Take her to the pediatrician

2. Please take her to see a doctor first then incorporate these meals you mentioned. Also give her boiled eggs and fruits puree. I hope you breastfed your baby. My own baby walked a t 13 months

3. She's 11mths old. She mustn't be standing or walking. Every child has his own pace.
      You can see a pediatrician, but also note that all babies must not be chubby. Some gain weight easily, others requires a lot to gain even the tiniest weight. That said, I'll suggest you get her wellkid multivitamin. It'll help with whatever vitamins she might be lacking.
      Then increase her number of feeds. Like if you're doing 4x a day,go 6,7, 8 as the case may be. In small quantities tho.
      I prefer cerelac and frisogold as cereals. Helps my kids gain very healthy weight. I don't know about your baby but you could try. Why formula do you use? Do you add soya bean flour to her pap/cereals? There's a lot you can do to make her gain weight. Bananas too. Very good for weight gain.

20. pls what can i use to clear dark knuckle forever.not natural remedy bcuz i want it to clear fast.
    tank u my people.

21. hello all. can one use sesame oil when cooking jollof rice.

22. Please how do I online jobs