Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Food Vendor Apprehended For Allegedly Using 'Juju' To Boost Sales

Thursday, June 27, 2024

Food Vendor Apprehended For Allegedly Using 'Juju' To Boost Sales

An Unidentified woman was apprehended by security officers after she was caught with charms which she use to prepare the food she sells to her customers in order to gain more customers.

According to the info from the viral video, she admitted to being a Christian from Imo state but said that she did know what she did was diabolic because she used the Koran in preparing the charms.
Eye witnesses alleg that the lady wrote a lot of things on a paper and tied it to the juju you are seeing on the floor...They say she only started the food business two weeks and then started using juju for food....

65 comments:

1. Majority of them does that.
    I witnessed one ( a guy) that was caught at Onitsha main market long ago.
    Mtchewwwwwww 😡

2. It's normal na. If it's not added the food won't be sweet and you won't come back. Even big fast foods use it but they're discreet about it. And how is it a criminal offense?

1. I just tire..
      As long as she's not adding it to the food, then she hasn't done anything wrong..

2. Anon 8:37, hope you're ok? Because normal human being no go dey ask such question.

3. Mrs Sharon wow at you and anon so the both of you is saying is good to use juju and sell WOW

3. Most times, they don't end well
    What shall it Profit a man, to gain all the world and lose his soul

4. They've been on this way Back

5. Some you see customers washing used plate to buy food.

6. To what end? It's only a matter of time before they are caught in their web of evil.

As a teenage girl, I remember buying Ewa Agoyin from one woman on our street that year, you need to see the crowd queuing to buy from her girls!

I noticed that they won't allow the pot of beans to finish before topping it with more quantity of beans but on that glorious day that God saved me, it was my turn to buy and I saw a little calabash inside the pot 😳.
    The lady was asking for my plate, I stood there and refused to give it to her. She kept saying ''mu abo e wa nau" (bring your plate nau), that was when her madam noticed what I saw and shouted that the other girl should pour more beans into the pot. Na so I waka commot jeje.

One of the woman's leg was later seen to have a big wound that won't heal until she pass on as a result.

Things dey occur abeg.

7. This has been happening since time immemorial

8. Na today,people do all sort of things to protect or make more sales,a friend of mine worked in a big restaurant and every Monday,they collect water from oga to wash the premises even if he is not around they know where to get it from.
    Make God just help and protect someone.

1. Chai, this world is too wicked.
      I knew a lots of people would be patronizing her not knowing what they are eating. God abeg

Licious babe

9. Hmmm its no news sha. Alot of food vendors are into this fetish act to boost sales

10. May God have mercy on us, while growing up most of the popular amala joints always tied different juju at the entrance of their restaurant.

11. Most of them do this things oo
    There was a story out there then of a popular ambala restaurant in ilorin where human part was under the pot of soup.

Na God dey save people who eat out.

1. See me wey don chop for all the amala joint in ilorin those days...Kai! It is well

2. Also remembered how a certain woman who started food business was saved.When she started selling food,they came to meet her that she must join club and she rejected that she is a Christian. That's how she will cook and be seeing maggot in fresh soups.Semo will just turn bad,and different other attacks.

She left the business and ran for her life.

3. Same thing happened to my friend. She opened a new restaurant and people were not patronizing her despite being a superb cook. She was told what to do, na so my babe pack her slippers run o.

12. All this and only started two weeks ago. She didn’t even give God a chance to deliver.

1. She probably started the business with the mindset that she won't sell without juju

13. Things are really happening,I have heard about food vendors using charm,my own is that hope it does not have negative effect on the customers aside patronising them always.we really need to be prayerful in order to discern where to eat or not.

14. Only God is protecting us from the food we buy from fast-food joints at times. I heard they also do these things

15. I work in a restaurant, and I dreamed that the owner of the restaurant held a goat with a roap, in the dream the people that are working in the restaurant are the goat, hardly will you see anybody that works there make it, some have been working for years with nothing to show for it.

1. Please try to leave that place as soon as you can. Remember that goats are eventually taken to slaughter. Do not stay there until you lose your essence.

2. Abeg what are you still doing there ? Run for your life o

16. E don teyyyyyy, no be today! Even bars / beer parlours are doing it now.
    Na God dey save person
    Make goat meat with body odour no carry person go where im no know o

17. Only in Africa...mttttttchew

1. It's not only in Africa oh... spiritual things are everywhere.

18. Ahhhhh🙆🙆🙆
    Na waoooo
    But why go diabolic in The Name of selling Food .
    May God help us ooo

Hello iya boys

19. 2008 or there about two women were struck dead by thunder in a school opposite my former apartment in agric ojo Lagos for using JuJu to cook for school children.

Model secondary school agric ojo

1. Even innocent children?

2. Omo I thank Gid I didn't go to school that day. The woman daughter was my class mate then

20. I suppose this should be taken to be different from those who use anointing oil, handkerchiefs, church stickers, holy water and the like with the hope of boosting the business and attracting customers?

Or those who visit babalawos for him to make pronouncements and incantations for business breakthrough should of course be seen as being different from those who go to thier pastors or Daddy in the Lord to make declarations for same?

It has always been and will always be the way of man to seek higher powers to influence the physical. Rituals are a core part of practically every religion.

Before you take umbrage, remember this the next time you are taking holy communion in church. All of us dey do wetin she do.

1. Please keep quiet if you don't know what to say

2. Doggy na pure thrash you talk so

3. Doggy na pure thrash you talk so

21. My neighbour opposite me dey ring bell everything she opens her shop.

Me I wonder why? Abi na to tell them she don Arrive?

Promotion comes neither from East nor West but from God. Na only God I trust for this my grocery business and HE has never and will never fail me.

22. Here is one of the reasons I hardly eat out. May God deliver us from the hands of those without conscience. Amen 🙏

23. This reminds me of one lady that used to sell Banga rice around my area in warri then...very sweet Banga rice oh! Our leg no dey comot there,till she confessed that she was using period blood to cook!

24. Na today thing , not only food vendors, even in the market place is there . You see two people selling the same thing, but only one person will being selling. It has happened to me.
    We buy fish from the same person, every kindof fish is the same. But I'll start selling when her own finish. It a long story.

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

26. A poorly spoken charge and bail lawyer will get her out in 5 minutes because she has not flouted any penalty code. Under the constitution, she has every right to practice her Koran- addled Christian belief and place any of it's items of worship in her own or rented property. She also has a right to her privacy where she needs not disclose whatever she buried or placed in her shop, no matter the non-criminal-intention, after all, people placed such items of their own beliefs in their own businesses.

Thank God that the steps of the righteous are ordered by the lord and that no weapon fashioned against me shall prosper as greater is he who lives in me, then he who is in the world.

Your own God sure for you?