Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ADVICE NEEDED

There's a man I stopped greeting in my compound because he took a loan from my elder brother and refused to pay.
 When my mum demanded that he must pay back the money he stopped greeting my mum and later paid. On hearing it I got angry and stopped greeting him too.....
He attends same church as me, he's even serving in a unit. So, on father's day we were instructed to sow into a particular account. When I saw the name I was surprised, so I asked my elder brother if he bears a particular surname; he replied in the positive.
Since I collected the account details where we are asked to sow into I've been skeptical about sending money. My reasons are as follow:
* He'll definitely know the money is coming from me, thereby knowing the amount I sowed
* Prior to what transpired, why should I trust him with my seed
Family, I need advice on what to do please.

I dont understand...Who is the money for? The man? Why is your church instructing you people to pay money into certain account and not a church account?Abeg dont give any money!

33 comments:

1. Lol. Church business dey sweet. Since you don’t want to sew your “seed” into the man’s account abeg make I send my own akant make you sew am there. The most important thing is that your “seed” will germinate and bring you better ROI

1. Abeg start greeting him ooo
      If he's not greeting mummy you greet him well well o
      Guilty conscious will worry him soonest..
      Your church memeber for that

It is well

Hello iya boys

2. Poster are you sure God is not trying to tell you to bury the hatchet? Y'all are Christians so keeping malice and such is not ideal. Sow your seed where you are supposed to sow it and sow in forgiveness, so that you will be blessed. Try not to let people control you by their attitude and try not to turn into what you are complaining against. Since he has paid even, try to forget everything. When you obey God's Word, that is when you are keying into His promises and blessings.

3. Since it is an instruction you could use a POS agent but do it sincere heart

2. Sometimes churches uses peoples account to receive/pay cash especially if they don't have a church account for that unit.
    Are you sowing the seed into his life or it's for another person?
    Like I said before,if you don't want him to know how much you're sowing,you can send it through a POS Agent.

3. Stella, I think the money is for the church but since it is father's day family seed sowing, the church may have decided it be paid into a personal account; usually a recognized serving person/father in a church unit. When the time frame for the seed elapses, it gets remitted to the church.
    Poster, I understand your plight, you are concerned that this person in question will gossip to people your seed amount, and also you do not trust him enough to remit the money. Well, Let the reason you want to sow the seed be between you and God, forget who is involved. Let Lord lead you oo.

4. Poster,please go and ahead and sow the seed of faith into his life. The sweet holy spirit wants to do you right. Don't let the Devil triumph.

5. Is the money for him or the church?

6. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars26 June 2024 at 15:15

Dear Poster, the choice is yours wether or not to pay. And frankly you don't have to.

However, you need to move pass the beef. No need. You can resume talking with him but put him at an arms length.

7. Sow the money and start greeting him

8. Smh. I don't know why you have to pay into an individuals account. However. You can go to the bank and pay the money anonymously or give a friend to transfer it on your behalf.

9. Church people🤣🤣🤣🤣.
    A general rule for me is if your Christianity is the first thing I notice you projecting, I go the extra mile to avoid you. Such people are never good people.
    Anyways OP, your chronicle isn't really fleshed out as to why your church is asking you to send money to your adversaries account so there's little to work with there.

But as christians you profess to be, shouldn't the bad blood between you and the man in question be addressed first?

1. They are after sewing and receiving seed but both of their hearts are very far from GOd. Brother owed and refused to pay back, when confronted stopped talking to mama. Sister then stopped greeting brother. But somehow it’s seed sewing that is bothering them.
      The worst thing to happen to anyone is to deceive themselves in this life. Poster Better chop your money and beef your beef in peace. Even Jesus said to leave your offering at the alter and go settle your differences first with your brethren because God looks at the state of the heart first before the offering in your hand.

2. Your first paragraph, I do the same. Majority are church goers but it doesn’t reflect in their character towards others. Imagine a Christian keeping malice with another. When you here them shouting bible believe church you will think they possess the gift of the spirit. Majority go there for miracles and connection.

10. This your church Sha...

11. Sowing seeds is good, but it's essential to have a spiritual conviction from God to understand why and where you should sow. If you're not convinced, there's no need to proceed. I'm surprised that you're being asked to sow into an individual's account, and I question what happened to the church account. I'm concerned that this might be a way to defraud the church, and I wonder if other members have also been given a different account. I believe it's more appropriate to pool resources together for the greater good of the church and its communities, like in the case of a love feast. However, I stand to be corrected. Instead of harboring grudges, I encourage you to make peace with the person in question, as the Bible says to follow peace with all men. Since you both attend the same denomination, it's important to address your concerns with him directly and help him become a better person.

Oche!

1. The earlier you people understand that religion is a big business in Nigeria the better for you. It’s brothers turn to collect his roi as a major shareholder That’s why they are paying into his account.

12. I suggest you forget about what happened in the past and start greeting him..
    Both of you attend same church and I believe he's older than you,I also believe him and your brother greets each other. Sow the money in his account as inst

13. Poser if the money is for the church please go ahead to sow. Just believe it is for God. but why are you keeping beef as a child of God

14. you are both very petty....the reason you are sowing the seed might be the reason that money is going into an individual's (his) his account? are you sowing to please the man or please God? what is the reason you decided to sow? so why is the man knowing how much you sowed a problem for you? till Christians refuse to become petty all the small shenanigans going on will not stop. any sowing and giving you do in church is to advance the work of God and family of believers. if you do not feel comfortable giving in any church then leave and go where you are comfortable. Any christian who does not give is a joker

15. I guess the church asked it's female members to sow a seed in the life of a male as father's day gift. The gift/money is for the man and not for the church. Some men hardly get gifts or celebrated so some churches are creating ways to celebrate the men.
    If you have any amount to sow into his life, go ahead and sow the seed. You might use a POS so that he will not know the money is from you. Life is too short to keep grudge' for too long. Of all men in the church he is the one you picked his name and details. Have you asked yourself why?. Moreso it is called a seed. That means you are not getting a reward from the man you sowed to

16. Just send what you have and don't bother yourself about his reaction.
    Or
    You go and tell the pastor to give you someone else and explain why.

17. Lagos Mainland Girl26 June 2024 at 17:01

You can send it via the POS store or you can give it to your Pastor directly.
    Alternatively, if it's for seed sowing purpose, you can give the exact amount to someone in lack just to bless the person's life.

18. Abeg is not by force to gift someone money, if don't feel good about, keep your money.

19. If I send that money,make I bend.i don't like what I hate😏

20. Poster follow your heart abeg, if you sow a seed without your heart and holy Spirit connected to it, you are wasting your money

21. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad26 June 2024 at 17:18

Poster please start greeting him again. Do it for your own sake. At least that would be one less thing to burden yourself with.
    About the payment, if you decide that you want to pay, you can make the payment through a POS agent, that way he cannot know that you are the one that paid.

22. Poster use POS,the only person to reward is God, your name does not matter,your concern should be on the seed you're sowing not who is receiving it.

23. First of all poster, what you are doing is called ''keeping malice'' and shouldn't be heard of in the body of Christ. By all means follow peace with all men, na Bible talk am. And that seed you intend to sow won't be acceptable (Matt 5:23-24).
    Also why was a Church project account not opened for cases like this, sending seeds into a church member's account isn't ideal

24. Poster, is the money for the man or for the men in the church?

2 Corinthians 9:6-8
    Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

25. If you want to give, give. It doesn't matter if he knows what you're giving..it's between you and God