Dangote disclosed this at a recent Afreximbank Annual Meetings and AfriCaribbean Trade and Investment Forum in Nassau, The Bahamas.
Asked to speak on whether or not his refinery would crash the pump price of petrol, which sells at an average of N700 per liter, Dangote gave no affirmative answer, explaining how the price of diesel fell from 1,700 to N1,200 when his diesel flooded the Nigerian market.
from dailypost
This is a welcome development. I wish the refinery can start sales sooner.
ReplyDeleteTWE 🙏
We dey observe
DeleteOga till you do'am we go believe you.
DeleteThe two paragraphs of the article carry conflicting information.
ReplyDeleteI wonder if it was the front page story.
DeleteI pray o!
ReplyDeleteGod, let this be possible.🙏🙏
The masses are really suffering.😎
I pray so o 🙏
ReplyDeleteAmen. I know naija will be great again 👍👍👌
ReplyDeleteMake we dey play. The way his cement factory reduced the price of cement. He gets his raw material for cement in Nigeria yet his cement is more expensive in Nigeria than other countries. The way his sugar, factory reduced the price of sugar. What of his other factories in Nigeria. One thing is sure. Nothing last forever.
ReplyDeleteGod bless Nigeria 🙏🏻
ReplyDeleteActions speaks louder and better. We await the flooding of your fuel into the Nigeria market.
ReplyDeleteA lot of our comments (because it shows our reasoning capacity)always leaves me weak, sad and occasionally frustrated.
DeleteAction speaks louder than words? My goodness!
The refinery should start working already na, they keep postponing.
ReplyDeleteBv Osundi,
DeletePlease run a business of this magnitude and let's watch you do so without glitches!
A refinery is not a soft drink factory and even that takes time to set up and keep running.
DeleteLess talk, More Action
ReplyDeleteHopefully
ReplyDeleteThat's good
ReplyDeleteWas there ever a time when Diesel sold for #1,700? Everybody just dey cash out, taking advantage of the bad situation of the country.
ReplyDelete12:47,
DeleteFor you to write this, means you did not personally buy or pay for diesel.
Otherwise, you will know that for a few months, diesel sold for between 1600 -1800/litre. Then thankfully, it started to drop.
Hope is honest ooo
ReplyDeleteHello iya boys
Honest about what please?
DeleteA man invests billions of dollars, his reputation, his mental and physical health and he will lie?
For what exactly? Some of you though.....
I pray so,it will be a welcomed development
ReplyDeleteI don't trust him
ReplyDeleteLol Gifty,
DeleteI am certain he does not give a flying fig. Sigh!