Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Etim Effiong's Wife Toyosi An Annyoing Moment With A Female Fan

Thursday, June 13, 2024

Actor Etim Effiong's Wife Toyosi An Annyoing Moment With A Female Fan

She says the beginning was not easy at all!!!

Nollywood actor, Etim Effiong's wife was a recent guest at 'Terms and Conditions' podcast and she recounted finding it hard to relate to being the wife of a celebrity actor as she felt insecure and left out at first.

In her words:
"To answer your question, I've grown over the years,You know right now,Am not same person I was when we got married, we would be married for 7 years in November, which is wild cause that's a long time.
First year and second year,it was a struggle...you know I talked about the whole insecurity and feeling left out
Then something happened
We were pregnant with our first child,we go for a scam, we were right there,am on the table, we were about to find out the gender of the baby and someone starts knocking on the door in this facility
And the person doing the scan ignores the knocks of course because we were busy, it's a family moment and then this girl keeps knocking repeatedly and turn knocks again and then by this time we were done but I was still on the table and then the guy opens the door and then she...she's not a nurse, she was just a hospital worker and she says;'i have a folder for you and she sorts of looks in and then guess what she says;'Ehe, I knew it was you'
I was livid and angry, like come on, this is a private moment
I remember saying to her this is neither the place nor time for this but that also caused problems with my husband cause my husband loves his fans, he said I should not have spoken like that but if that door was open, she would have badged in to say I knew it was you...I mean...come on
She was just knocking and knocking
But that was years ago
This is years later
Am that there are people who cannot really control themselves when they see people, it even happens with me sometimes
People see him and like they freeze or they start shaking so I am used to that now"

41 comments:

1. Imagine me with my bald head, freezing and shaking over a bald headed Etim 😫
    The way we women carry husbands for head dey make these men feel like gods.

Fan Emmanuel

1. E go soon do vam for eye. The thing is still chaking her, they just married. I hate women that think they don't deserve their husband.

2. You shouldn't have commented if you had nothing good to say.

3. Lol
      The only Fan in SDK 🙌.

4. Did we read the same thing or you just want to spill rubbish as usual.

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. I wonder what the likes of Bigger actors' wives would feel like. Always acting as if the man is the only life achievement on earth for her...

1. He is fine not handsome. I wouldn't look at him twice. Too over hyped

2. 17:35, he is of average looks to me, not even fine. His acting is decent.

3. I'm like... Na this average guy, abi na another one??😁😁

4. Toh! The guy is not as fine as she is making it seem, he's an okay actor but not phenomenal. Maybe they are just promoting him Sha because I can't think of any reason any girl will be quaking at his sight

3. The comments I saw online were crazy funny.

Anyway, it's good she's grown and is doing equally well for herself. Well done Toyosi.

1. They have dragged her like generator!!

2. She is always talking about her husband cant she talk of something else. Like build her own brand other than being an actor's wife and keeps telling us about her marriage to him how she connected his friend to her family friend.. blah blah blah. I am tired of the gist

3. @anon 18:47, I'm not surprised at her though. I recall an interview she gave in one of Ndani TV chat shows when she was single, her comments screamed "pick me" vibes. I guess it worked for her as she's married with kids now. I wish her well jare. Whatever makes you happy

4. It really won't be easy being married to your husband. More grace Toyosi.

5. There are some crazy fans, really. She should have just waited for them to be through instead of the continuous knocking. Anyway, thank God Mrs Etim says she has grown past that.

6. 😂🤣😹
    I won't get excited over any body even me na celebrity, some of them will make u feel less of a person😂

7. They freeze or they start shaking 🤣🤣🤣Orisirisi

8. It's not easy to be married to a celebrity
    Fans ll test your patience

1. I watched her husband role in CHEMISTRY, I just thought within me that this man's wife is trying o.

9. That was uncalled for, do that in reasonable climates and you will lose your job! Inukwa akụkụ!

10. It seems I'm the only one who doesn't get "frozen" seeing a celebrity 🤷 I've seen a bunch of them but I'll pass and go my way, am I normal?

1. You cannot have or become what you don't celebrate.

2. Yes , you are very normal. I do same anyways.

11. Na podcast go las las scatter d social media. Who even brought to Nigeria? Pple that are unknown or reserved, will go there only to come out & being dragged. If Dey for that category, I no go ever honor their invite bcoz dey just use pple to be cashing out.

12. So some fans actually do all these paparazzi for celebs?? Na wa oo

13. I don't shake when I see a celebrity. I look and pass like nothing happened. Are they not human beings?

14. A hospital worker should know better though. I don’t see celebs a lot but when I see them a nod or smile is enough.

15. So someone cannot talk to your husband again? You want to come and start doing overprotective even when the person didn't mean to snatch your husband? Shift one side jor.

16. No be only freeze, na statue dey turn to.

Because they see chukwu okike.

Yeye dey smell 😏😏😒

17. Iyawo celebrity😁😁

Hello iya boys

18. At the moment the only celebrity I can see and shout or freeze,na SDK. I no send others papa