Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Story Of The Cursed Inachalo River In Kogi State.

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Story Of The Cursed Inachalo River In Kogi State.

It is believed that when you catch a fish from Inachalo River, and you attempt to cook it for consumption the fishes will constantly remain raw no matter amount of heat you apply Or how long you cook
 located close to the river is The grave of Princesse Oma-Odoko.

Story :
In ancient times, king Idoko who ruled Igala Kingdom during the incessant inter-tribal wars between the Jukuns and Igala people, King Idoko made an order for the Inachalo River to be poisoned as a war tool to weaken the Jukuns….
because the Jukun wariors depend daily on the river for food and water whenever they came for attack on Igala Kingdom.
Many Jukun soldiers become weak and and eventually died of starvation and food poisoning during the Igala-Jukun war.

As part of rituals to end the war and bring peace to Igala land, Princess Oma-Odoko was buried alive along with nine other females.

The Igala people won the war.
And the slaves captured during that period live presently in a community called Angwan.
from Nigeria stories on X

15 comments:

1. Chai!
    Human sacrifice and human rituals have been ongoing for ages. Before, it was done publicly, now they kill people secretly for rituals

1. Yet some ignorant persons keep praising our ancient customs and asking that we revert back to them, in a bid to run down christianity, instead of studying a bit of history of both sides and know the truth for yourself.

2. Interesting. So now fish from that river can't cook.

2. Blood sacrifice has always been powerful,that's why ritual killing is kinda rampant.
    In the old testament,a Moabite king sacrificed his eldest son and he won the battle.
    We Christians are saved by the precious blood of Jesus,and that blood is powerful that is why we can boldly stand against the accuser of the brethren-satan

3. Does the river exist till today? So many rivers have history in this our Naija. Some said if you fetch water from 2 rivers that don't agree, pour in a bottle, they bottle will break.

Mao Akuh

4. The buried alive is doing me somehow in my body. You can imagine the pains they went through in that lonely dark place.

1. It’s one of the worst kinds of death.

2. Especially the innocent nine other femalesas jara people that they added to the princess, who was probably innocent herself.

5. I can't imagine the tears and suffering of those who were buried alive then, Sad😔.

6. What a morbid story. Women been suffering on this planet since forever. Whew

7. But the statue up there is that of inikpi.

8. Kai! Buried alive 10 women.
    Oh!

1. ChIka (hello iya boys)28 May 2024 at 21:35

Buried alive Ahhhhhh