Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Sam Adeyemi Reveals Why He Decided To Stay Back In The US After A Visit

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Pastor Sam Adeyemi Reveals Why He Decided To Stay Back In The US After A Visit

Pastor Sam Adeyemi of Day Star Christian Center revealed why he decided to stay back to the US with his family after a trip there....

During an interview on 'Mic On' podcast, Pastor Adeyemi disclosed that everytime him and his wife, Pastor Nike Adeyemi wants to return to Nigeria, they would be plagued with terrible dreams fore warning them of something terrible that would befall them.
In his words:
"My wife had a dream and in that dream, we traveled from Nigeria and returned to the US, the dream was a bad dream, I told her that I don't like this dream,
3 days later, I had mine.
In that dream both of us travelled to Nigeria and in Nigeria I was in a big fight, I was being attacked in a violent way that I had to ask the holy spirit in my heart what I should do.
He said I should just call the name of Jesus Christ and right there in the dream, I shouted the name of Jesus Christ and didn't realize that i shouted out into real life.
My shout woke my wife up and she was the one that woke me up because I was still asleep.
It was 2am in the morning and she just hit me; 'whats going on, what's going on', and both of us decided we were not taking it lightly especially in the light of our own dreams three days before.So we prayed and prayed, whatever it was, it was indicating danger.3 hours later, I slept back,both of us had another dream where we were in Nigeria, it was another scenario and we were in a fight.
When I woke up, I said to her, I've never had three dreams in one night describing same thing like pharaoh in the bible, we need to pay attention to this thing, a few days later, we called family members in Nigeria and one person said am feeling very uncomfortable about you traveling to Nigeria, both of us just turned and looked at each other, what is going on.
From that day onwards, whenever we booked a seat on the flight, I would have a dream and it would be a dream that something bad will happen to me in Nigeria
And then I said, you know what? I've been a system for 40 years, at this point, if God is speaking to me, I should know have an idea that God speaking to me
Something is going in, I don't know what it is, I need to pray more more about it and at that point, we called a meeting of all the elders in Daystar Christian Center; the top 120 leaders on zoom and I explained".

*So they wont return to Nigeria because of this fear? Hmmmmmmmm

27 comments:

1. Chaiiii, na wa o! All these long story to convince us say wetin na? Sam and Nike, the dreamers! You never dream to relocate to the inner villages in Nigeria (where the witches and wizards dwell) to preach the gospel. It is only places of comfort. Make una dey deceive unaselves and gullible members that you used their offerings and tithes to relocate.

2. Kumuyi of deeper life has also Japa'd to the UK

2. Do what you have to do Sir. God leads each of us individually.

3. I am sorry but this cracked me up 🤣. It's alright 😂

1. I'm telling you 🤣🤣🤣🤣 what an excuse. They shouldn't have bothered to explain because it sounds so funny....

4. Pastor has japa with his family

5. The spiritual realm controls the physical..
    May God see them through and cancel whatever the dream Signifies..

6. na him be say....pastor don japa...

7. Anyone that leaves this country, always get a moment where they consider not coming back.
    Some friends of mine that I consider, VERY VERY VERY WEALTHY IN NIGERIAN STANDARDS (House in Lekki, Ikoyi and nice part of Abuja) also JAPA'D with their children. What am I even saying, the previous first lady, shey almost all her children are Abroad? All the moves of close relatives to our leaders should be studied. E get wetin dem see to run.
    See ehn blog admin, allow us to rant, corn or no corn.
    This Sam appears like the kind of leader that will tell his followers ho ha, that they should know that their offering tithes funds his Japa moves. And if they are okay, then e no consaign me.
    A lot of popular pastors have Plan B passports o, and nurse the idea of leaving this land with many of their families already relocated. Some are more open about it than others.

May God protect the rest of us in this trying times.

1. The man dey explain tire. Just
      Don't worry sir almost ALL your members seek a better retirement plan and a better life.

2. The explanation is necessary o. If you've been preaching rags to riches in 9ja stories, how do you then leave 9ja for the West?

8. Pastor just tell us say you no wan come back ni. All this long story becos you want to abscond and forsake your flock.

9. So pastor what you are trying to say is that you have JAPA..

10. He will come back as the Spirit leads

11. His wife should please stop with the DIY makeup.

She can have someone on retainer to do it for her or just stop.

I mean, what is this?

12. Shebi those rich ones with houses in Ajah, Lekki etc no be same bad roads dem go drive? If labour catch them wives at 2am no be roads with securiry issues dem go pass? No be diesel dem dey run steady round the clock?

Japa has more to do with seeking better lives in sane environment especially for our kids. People now sell expensive properties in choice areas just to take this path. Luxuries in naija are mere basic necessities over here.

What about the future of our kids? Look at naija kids all over the world breaking grounds in their various disciplines, would they have thrived if they were back home?

Abeg the matter plenty. Pastor or not, anyone who has the opportunity to travel should do so, your generations to come will thank you for giving them that passport!

1. Point of correction, many people who relocated with their education from Nigeria are doing very well academically and professionally using their qualification from Nigeria. E good make everyone day japa. Its creating opportunities for the ones back home. Na God day help all of us.

13. Who no want better thing abeg stay there if you don't feel safe in here again jare

14. I think he back, Stella

15. But he's back now?

16. Nigerians and shallow mentality.....someone that has been going back and forth to America. you think if he wanted to japa he wont have done it? as Christians if you are not lead by the spirit then sorry for you. God knows what he averted for him...meanwhile he is back to naija so all these stupid talk makes no sense...they hear a comment and without reasoning they just start vomiting all kinds of talk...if he has been listening to God all these years he should now stop because people will think he is lying...has pastor sam ever preached in his church for people not to relocate? do you know the number of daystar members that have relocated like other Nigerians? so why will he come out to lie because he wants to relocate? una go beat am?