Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mother Of Final Year Student Who Unlifed Herself Calls Out Lecturer Who Allegedly Frustrated Her To Do It...

Saturday, May 25, 2024

Mother Of Final Year Student Who Unlifed Herself Calls Out Lecturer Who Allegedly Frustrated Her To Do It...

This is too sad!
A final year student of English at the Ebonyi State University identified as Miss Favour Ugwuka has reportedly committed suicide after her lecturer repeatedly failed her.

According to the reports circulating online, Favour was found dead behind her lodge at the Ishieke Campus on Wednesday, May 22,2024 after she reportedly consumed a toxic substance presumed to be sniper.
In a leaked voice a voice allegedly belonging to the deceased is heard lamenting that she kept failing a certain course, which the lecturer vowed she would never pass, despite having passed all her other courses with distinction.
In the video the deceased mother was seen crying and calling out the lecturer for forcing her daughter to commit suicide.
She was heard saying
"It's Dr Enyi o, Dr Enyi should come and carry, Ebonyi state university, you people should come and carry o, I don't even have money, see my daughter I suffered to...you people should come and carry, am leaving her for you people o, Dr Enyi said he went to Unilag, nobody can teach like him, nobody is like him, he's the best in Ebonyi state university, Dr Enyi come and carry Favour Ugwuka".

37 comments:

1. Lol.oya oh time to blame the lecturer.
    So she is not an adult that should be responsible for herself.that means all of us for don commit suicide if na by werrin lecturer or work colleagues they do.
    Nigerians and attitude and blame game can be terrible.when are we going to be response for ourselves without being influenced by anything..just being response in doing good thing.
    Dis she call out the lecturer before now ?

1. Kai u heartless. You even Lol to a lost of life. Whatever the case the death is painful. It is well

2. The mere fact you're strong enough to withstand storm, is not the same for others. She had to raise money to pay her fees for extra year, just for this one course and still failed again, she got triggered when her course mates names were out for service.

I failed an exams, for me not to have killed myself, I stayed in a corner for two days no food, water or even to bathe, not all can withstand that without ending it all. Not making excuses for her, but don't be also this harsh please.

3. 11.34, you mean sha!

4. Anon 14:07 mean is an understatement.

5. You've got obi okute mehn..Kai.

2. I watched the video yesterday night, it was disheartening.
    Ni parent should bury their child

3. It was so sad to watch. I wish she held on instead of taking her life

1. I wish so too.

So good to see you Shooter baiby πŸ’•πŸ’•

2. Thank you my love ♥️♥️

4. So sad,may her soul rest in peace.

5. Sad news,May her soul rest in peace.

6. Most everybody go to school?
    Who did she report to ?
    Can she change department or course?
    We're is the evidence to hold the lecturer for her dead .
    So many questions ti ask, the only person who can answer is dead.

7. This is really heart πŸ’”
    Suicide is never an option
    I wished she voiced out on social media
    Why why why?
    Reminds me of my own story back then in uniport, we were asked to repeat 2 sessions because of late school fees payment
    I was in final year and done with project. I had to go back to 200l. My set graduated in 2017 and I finished in 2019/2020. After graduating, COVID came, I could not do clearance until after covid. Then in 2022, assu strike happened. Then last year, I had to join a weekly contribution group to save money for clearance. I am currently serving.
    It was easy back then, I fell into depression several times but I never thought of suicide
    May her soul rest in perfect peace

1. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. You are a strong lady. πŸ€—πŸ€—

8. Very painful story,suicide is not an option. 😌😌😌

9. Some lecturers feel like gods. I just wish she didn't commit suicide.

1. Swears babe. I really feel for her and her mom. It must be so painful for her.

May her soul rest in peace.

2. Me too. I wish she had not taken such a permanent path. Transfer to another school if the pressures are too much where you are. Her mother will never be the same again😒

10. May her soul rest in peace

11. Dr Enyi was my lecturer in EBSU, English and Literature department. He can be very mean though and brags a whole lot. He makes it compulsory for us to buy his text books without it you fail or have a very low mark. He emphasizes so much on reading and studying. He says things that makes everyone scared of him and failing his courses. He wasn't one of my favourite lecturers but I'm very indifferent about him. Even on my class WhatsApp group chat where they always discuss Dr Enyi, I usually do not have much to contribute because I did everything on my power not to be a victim of his course

1. You mean books he has authored himself?

12. I don’t blame the teacher
    I read his response and I can’t fault him
    He said the lady didn’t do well in the exams and that the exam is available for review with the school
    Said she didn’t answer 3 questions
    If anyone is to blame, it’s our school system
    Abroad they will find a way for you to graduate in those 4 years. Sometimes you’re struggling with a course and they simply help you move to a less challenging one. Nigerian universities make it so hard to switch courses and people keep failing out

13. The is disheartening,rip young one

14. Sorrowful story.
    Maybe if -
    She knew her answer paperwork is reviewable.
    She sought help from her HOD or some other more knowledgeable person to guide.
    She didn't ask her mother to intervene or if she had not done so directly
    Maybe
    Even if she did all right, would she have received solution driven help? Is our system agreeable to arrangements without another inside arrangement for a student's good

15. Suicide isn't the solution
    May our children be solution driven instead of problem centered

16. Suicide isn't the solution
    May our children be solution driven instead of problem centered

17. This is heartbreaking πŸ’”
    God rest her soul and comfort and console her family.

18. Chika(hello iya boys)25 May 2024 at 18:28

Lecturer is failing you
    Abeg wake up for mid nite pray Fire prayer for am
    Infact when that Lecturer must be sack oo..
    What nonsense why will she kill herself..
    Ahhhhh
    May her gentle Soul find restπŸ™πŸ™

19. With tribalism in the land anything is possible. The truth is that some lecturers do not mark individually, they mark according to what they see you have been doing in the past, so they zone you as a C, B, A student and irrespective of what is in front of them they mark according to their designation of the student. If he designated her as a failing student, even if she went and got help and improved herself he would still find a fault because his mind is made up already about her capacity and what she can deliver.

Parents please develop close bonds with your child and tell them a failure or having to retake a class is not a reflection of them. Cuss out that lecturer behind their back if it makes you feel better, retake the class if you need to and try to get a section with a different instructor. Go to tutoring if you need to. Speak to your academic advisor and go to the counselling services if you need to. If all else fails, then there is the option to transfer to a different university all together. Transferring schools is quite normal. Do not kill yourself over any of these ppl and their marks, they are only in one phase of your life and in ten years, even less, you won’t remember their name or the class, probably wouldn’t even recognize them if you saw them on the street. They are not worth your life when you realize that they are a very small part of your world and for a few months out of your entire life, they are not worth any great thought. There is always another way of getting what you need. Do not take your life over any marks!!!! I feel bad she felt that was the only solution.

1. This is it!
      Thank you so much anonymous for the enlightenment.

20. God bless our faculty officer when we were graduating that said he will waive anybody that has only one extra paper so the person can graduate, except if it has been pending for years and the person didn't make efforts to rewrite the course. As I grow older, I admire kind people more than intelligent people.

21. Education is not for everybody