Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders Eviction Of Emir Sanusi From The Palace After Another Court Granted Restraining Order

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Court Orders Eviction Of Emir Sanusi From The Palace After Another Court Granted Restraining Order

A Federal High Court sitting in Kano has ordered the eviction of the reinstated Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II, from Gidan Rumfa Palace.
This is coming shortly after a state high court presided over by Justice Amina Adamu Aliyu granted an order restraining the eviction of Emir Sanusi II.

The court also ordered the police to ensure all rights and privileges due to the 15th Emir of Kano, Aminu Bayero, be given to him.
The presiding judge, Justice S. A. Amobeda, who gave the ex parte order on Tuesday, stated that the order was made in the interest of justice and maintenance of peace in Kano.
The order states, “An order of interim injunction restraining the Respondents either by themselves, their agents, servants, privies, or any other person or authority from inviting, arresting, detaining, threatening, intimidating, or harassing the Applicant, raiding, tampering with;
“…or visiting the Applicant in order to arrest or infringe on his rights or in any other way infringe or attempt to infringe the Applicant’s rights pending the hearing and determination of the Originating Motion.
“An order restraining the 3rd, 4th, and 5th Respondents and all other Respondents from denying the Applicant the use of his official residence and palace at the Emir’s Palace, Kofar Kudu;
“…as well as the enjoyment of all rights and privileges accrued to him by virtue of being Emir of Kano State, and from evicting anything or anybody residing within the palace illegally pending the hearing and determination of the originating summons.”
The suit was adjourned to June 4, 2024, for hearing.
from dailypost

27 comments:

1. They've decided to politicise the traditional system too? Now its so doubtful that he will stay longer on that throne even after his reinstatement.

2. Hain, what is this çonfusion going on!!

3. Sanusi should not have accepted to return back as emir. Instead he should just bring forward a neutral person so it will calm tension.
    He left when the ovation was high and should have just stayed that way.

1. My thoughts exactly. I didn't expect him to go back too, all this seems like an embarrassment to me.

2. I just taya. I thought Sanusi would have seen all these coming with how intelligent he seems and just totally avoided being in this situationship.

4. subhanallahi!! Confusion every where.

1. Na real subhanallahi!
      Wahala no too much like this?!

5. A man is just a man whether a king or a pauper.

6. Let wait and see where all this drama will lead to.

7. I don't think the Federal high court has a jurisdiction on the matter,it's a state affair.

8. Fgs this is becoming ridiculous

9. One town two kings, one territory two rulers. Kano drama continues

10. What sort of confusion and power play is this?

11. Confused set of judges! The justice system is a mess. Nigerian judges are the most corrupt set of humans in the world! I fear who no fear them!

12. Traditional stool turned to political tool.

13. Power tussle,and it's becoming embarrassing

14. Power Tussle

Survival of the Fittest

15. People can't take what they dish out. I'm surprised at d fact that a man willingly took something that belongs to another. A clear injustice. But when someone decides to right d wrong and return d man to same seat, the one there who didn't see anything wrong in d other vieng deposed suddenly doesn't want same fate. I find d whole story really worth learning from. For people who might be saying Sanusi shouldn't ve accepted, I see d man as a forthright and no nonsense person who would most likely fight for his right. I doubt this is about wanting to be Emir but about righting a wrong in his eyes. A state matter us suddenly being controlled from federal level. O ga. Judiciary is the major problem of this country. May God epp us not to ve issues

16. Now them saka!!! Sanusi went too low going back! He was not even reinstate, before he started supporting this rubbish administration. He destroyed the banking sector in 2009-2010 when he was cbn gov. Post fictitious figure that GEJ supposedly embezzled from Cbn! All the stealings since 2015, what he done? Has he come out to say nothing! Why did he rush back to claim a throne that you were deposed from. Nigeria currently is at the cross roads! We don't need all these rubbish distractions.

17. Federal High court has no jurisdiction over the case.

18. ChIka (hello iya boys)29 May 2024 at 12:13

What is all this Embarrassement self..
    Ahhhhhh kilode

19. Chai! Let see how the cookies crumble

20. Which kind of confusion is this na?