Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, May 07, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

6 comments:

1. Was turned back for dressing indecently first time I attended mass in my present parish about 9 years ago. The dress had a low neckline and revealed a lirru bit of cleavage(more than a lirru bit sha. Lol)
    Of course I wouldn't wear such dress to my home parish but I felt it was a student environment so anything goes. The church wardens were polite though...

2. of course yes . But it backfired big time
    my GM dat year had me as maintence manger and another as implementation manager as his direct report.
    whenever he no dey office and any of us needed to travel ,i would approve the trip if the implementation manager was d one travelling and vice versal.
    so on this particular ocation,the GM NO dey and i needed to travel so the other guy approved the trip for me.shortly after the approval was given the gm returned to the office but payment slip had already been submitted for processing.
    oga hear he beging call me and my colleague thieves ooo.he went to account and told dem not to honour any approvals from the two of us again.it was not as if we abused the process before ooo..I was embarrased thoughrougly that day.
    E pain me no be small .Trip was cancelled,Na friday d tin happen, na so i no go the trip again.
    Myself and my GM attends the same church,our pastor that year is highly gifted.Thank God I did not go to church on Sunday d matter pain me reach I say I no wan see the GM for church on sunday as I was still hurting from the embarrasment.
    During workers meeting on sunday, na so our pastor call dis man out ooo talk say e be achan say e dey still tins sell from office and also he was involved in adultery. to cut long stroy short he was suspended publicly for six months.If I had gone to church that susnday ehn he for talk say maybe na me go talk to pator oo.

He called me thief untop wetin I no do but his own na public disgrace because he was actually stealing from the company (he confessed oo ,I come pity am that year forgive am join)

1. Why e do me like say the disgrace sweet you small

2. Headache inducing!

3. When I was working as a sales representative of a multi national then,my team leader asked me out,I declined cos,I was a married mother of two then,he tried embarrassing me during our team meeting but it backfired. He called me out without prior notice,I was distraught but God showed me mercy. Our superior warned him to stop,picking on me,or he will be fired.