Monday, May 06, 2024
Actress Wofai Fada Talking About Abiding In Love Days After Controversial Traditional Wedding
''There is no fear in love but perfect love cast out fear, for fear has to do with punishment and whoever fear has not been perfected in love'' (John 4:18)
Yesterday we saw that as we abide in love, we can be sure, we abide in God (1 John 4:16):
37 comments:
and the quotes, shades, Bible verses begins!
ReplyDeleteLet love led
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Wofai ,your marriage shall stand the test of time.
ReplyDeleteSomebody should tell her that love is never enough
ReplyDeleteI tire! No be quote matter.
DeleteDo things the right way to avoid unnecessary headache.
She is already pregnant,
DeleteThe man responsible has accepted the pregnancy,
Age isnt not on her side,
The traditional marriage has already been done
Its too late to back out now.
However, she will fight battles from now on, until the fat lady sings.
No one has to tell her, she’ll find out eventually.
DeleteAt all. Why will her parents allow her marry someone that the family did not even welcome her? This is all screaming desperation to me. Both from her side and her parents side.
DeleteNo need,she has started d battle from day 1.
DeleteSame bible said to flee fornication, Wofai.
ReplyDeleteNoo they only choose the part that favours them and i feel ppl of this generation sometimes that is why God leaves us with our issues.
DeleteI wonder,they will quote the one that suites them,sha,God is merciful
DeleteToo early for this Wofai.
ReplyDeleteRemove your marriage from social media if you can.
Abi? She want make dem dash am gate?
DeleteWill she hear?
DeleteDon't mind her,latershe will claim,she needs privacy.
DeleteQuoting love quote now,later she will quote proverbs.
Must she quote??
Wofai I wish you the best and may God give you the strength for the battles ahead.
ReplyDeleteHmm.. no be small battles o. May God strengthen her.
DeleteSerious battle.
DeleteMen are the what again?
ReplyDeleteMen are the prize!!!
They are not
DeleteThey are not
DeleteHe who finds a wife....
DeleteNot he who finds a husband
Let your marriage be private and let love and God lead.
ReplyDeleteWish she didn't respond
ReplyDeleteExactly
DeleteYou dey mind her..
DeleteAunty Sandra, in Titus voice.
ReplyDeleteDon't say "pim" yet, don't make social media comments yet. Be making supplications to God in the privacy of your home.
Love is never enough in marriage, let her make peace with her in laws, because the battle ahead might not be easy.
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteMust you Quote at such a time as this? Stay calm and focus on your marriage outside social media.
ReplyDeleteI wonder what it is about social media that makes people unable to keep their lives to themselves.
DeleteYou are inviting people who you don't even know to be part of your intimate life, Tomorrow if the marriage doesn't work, you will tell us to mind our business..forgetting the days when you were making posts and giving advice about love and marriage. It is tiring
i don't think this is necessary at all, silent would have been the best answer. Hope you guys are very strong with your God cos some family members may decide to make sure giving birth will not take place to mock them.
ReplyDeleteBut most of you BVs, including our "blog mummy" Stella have been edging and motivating her all weekend to "hold am strong"
ReplyDeleteI don't think she fully understands her situation yet.
ReplyDeleteEven the greatest love can get shaken by a spouse family refusal.
It is one thing for a family to reject a union but to make an official post on social media.
The man you are feeding has said nothing in defense of you or your family that placed you under his protection, leaving you to take the fall and hold up the home publicly. He has yet to post, respond, reply or comment as your head and has not been able to get you to retreat and mend fences. A wise woman would see these as a red flag but no wise woman would be entangled with a guy with this kind of rep in the first place.
ReplyDeleteI hope for your sake that he quickly matures to be worth the trouble. May God build your home.
This is the most balanced comment so far