Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Singer Mohbad's Mum Insists His Wife Must Do DNA Test

Monday, April 01, 2024

Late Singer Mohbad's Mum Insists His Wife Must Do DNA Test

Abosede, the mother of late singer, Ilerioluwa Oladimeji Aloba, popularly known as Mohbad, has insisted that her daughter-in-law, Wunmi must conduct a DNA test on their son, Liam.

Wunmi, who had previously expressed her willingness for a DNA test on her son, said she was no longer open to a DNA test on Liam.
She said only her late husband has the right to request a DNA test from her, stressing that Mohbad disvirgined her and he is the only man she has ever met.
However, reacting in a video making the rounds on X, Mohbad’s mother said Wunmi must do a DNA test on Liam.
She, however, said the issue of a DNA test is a family affair and urged Nigerians to desist from meddling in the family’s business.
She said, “Nigerians should not be concerned about DNA issue, it was supposed to be a family issue. I insisted on it from the onset. It was Mohbad’s father that publicized the issue.
“Why are Nigerians hypocrites? By God’s grace, we shall get justice for Mohbad, even if his father’s intentions are different.
“Let Omowunmi do her part too. I cannot support her. I want her to do the DNA test.”

from dailypost

34 comments:

1. WINNER, YES I AM!1 April 2024 at 10:28

Where are those supporting her? Fan and Dante should come and see this lady that doesn't want to do mere DNA test on her son.

Wunmi, if you truly want justice for Mohbad, do the DNA test! Haba

1. She’d rather fight and manipulative the whole world than to do DNA test. First she asked her father in-law to sponsor HER and the child to 3different countries including USA for the test that even if they must do it abroad only the sample is needed. Second she said her father in-law should get a court order now she has said the truth which is she doesn’t want a DNA. Mohbad met her a virgin yet Mohbad accused her of cheating. The same people that opened gofundme and contributed millions of naira suddenly became her enemy. In the absence of Mohbad her father in-law has right to ask questions, considering the circumstances surrounding his son’s de@th. But then she and her supporters knows what she is hiding.

Fan Emmanuel

2. Fan , that's why I always like your comments

3. Thanks darling ❤️ I love you too

Fan Emmanuel

2. Which kain nonsense family be dis? I just pity the little boy

1. Rubbish adults
      Innocent young child

3. So the mother and wunmi are no longer paddy again, thought she was supporting wunmi that no need for DNA that the child is mohbad, hmmmm. Police should just bundle them all, there's more to this case

4. It's high time the police arrested mohbad's father, mother and wife. They need to be grilled intensively with questions.
    Someone is surely going to crack.

5. Honestly, it’s tiring reading about this family all the time. I wish their news won’t make it here any more.

6. In this life,don't let them kpai you
    I feel so sorry for Mohbad, you don't deserve all those who surrounded you 💔 😢

You were frustrated while alive,now they won't let you rest.

7. What is hard in doing the DNA? All of them,they way no pure

1. If na me I’ll never ever do it. Make dem come carry me na. She owes Nigerians nothing. Absolutely nothing

8. Arghhhhhhhhhh, this has got to be the most annoying family on earth

Gifty

9. Sharing formula don scatter the 2 of them 😂

10. In this part of the world, family is everything but if it happens you come from a bad one, you tends to lose it all if you don’t hold God tight. Mohbad was all alone, he fought alone and now he has died alone. He’s a destined child, he’s a star but was quenched by the people he called his own. But for destined child he was, his spirit wouldn’t rest until he gets justice. There’s more to what killed him and the world will be shocked when the truth unfolds. Rest on star⭐️. Even in death you’re still fighting. In your next world, you’d still be the star that you are to accomplish your destiny and your family will never fail you again. Rest on star😭😭😭😭😭

1. How was he alone
      He was dating someone’s daughter
      That same daughter was cooking in the kitchen on the DOD
      He had friends that rushed him to the hospital on said date
      Na alone be that

11. Until they kill this girl and her child

12. As a parent pls protect your children and always pray to God for guardian and protection. Be vigilant when your son's are choosing their life partner. All what is glitters are not always gold. Your son might love a wrong person, don't hate her but rather allow God to take control of the situation.

13. With a family like this,

Who needs "village people"?

14. Mama has seen how this DNA issue is going far, she don recant her support for the wife. What is even the issue with this test. They should sha not manipulate the result at last.

15. If it’s me, I won’t do
    They should eat sand

16. Are they still on DNA issue?
    Wumi what are you hiding?

17. But she was condemning her husband the other day for demanding a DNA. This DNA brouhaha self, why are they prolonging it? This is what they should have done since whether guilty or not.

18. Lady stand your ground. The only person who should ask a woman for a paternity DNA test is the man she says is the father, no one else.

Submitting to these requests set up precedents for women, the majority of which have very little rights to begin with. Next anyone can walk off the streets requesting a woman to take tests, submit to procedures, submit DNA samples if they deem it worthwhile in their eyes. Soon the small rights women have is wiped away. It seems simple, just take the test they say, if you have nothing to hide just take it. Little they know that is always how it starts. Stay there don’t protect your agency and freedoms. Stay there thinking it is a reasonable request. Some of you can’t even inherit property from your fathers who you 100% share DNA with, but you out here telling a woman to submit to the request for a DNA test from ppl she never opened her legs for. The husband didn’t see fit to request it who is anyone else to. Mtsscchhwww

19. Just do this thing Biko. Haba!!! Kilode

20. To those asking “why DNA”, homicide investigations focus on MOTIVE & OPPORTUNITY in the US. She had endless opportunity to do it but did she have any motive? Only a DNA test of the child can completely rule out a motive especially as their relationship was allegedly a turbulent one, from his lyrics and accounts of those who knew them. I always thought she is innocent but this seeming aversion to DNA is bizarre! Nigeria is tops among countries with paternity fraud so let her do it under the watchful eyes of reputable attorneys and detectives so as not to lose sympathizers. If it was here, she and the parents would have had to be ruled out as suspects and the detectives would have done the DNA immediately without asking her. It’s a murder investigation you don’t need permission of any suspect or person of interest to solve it! That’s why I live 🇺🇸justice as imperfect as it is!

It’s these little things that show we still have a long way to go! Watch discovery and Oxygen channels on cable or just search on YouTube. Spousal murders for insurance money, affairs etc are a significant percent of homicides so she better do the test and not lose sympathy and public support. How does the public have a say in justice for him but are limited in the direction of where to get “justice”? Her sister seems not very educated and may not know that she cannot escape here if she is not properly cleared in this high profile case. Homicide has no boundary & she will face extradition if she is implicated so she needs to do it to clear her name. Late Kobe Bryant was framed for rape at the peak of his career. DNA test revealed semen from 4 different men within 24 hours in the undies of his accuser, else he would have gone to jail for about 25 years and terminated his career at the peak of his basketball days. A surgical nurse killed her husband with tubocur**** used to paralyse smooth muscles temporarily during surgery. It has undetectable metabolites so she thought she got away with murder but forensic search of her Google search put detectives on her trail. Let us stop being sentimental about things and remember that the REAL victim is the dead young man! If my I laws want to do 50 DNAs on my children, I won’t care because it’s a “NothingBurger”! Her fear if DNA is concerning! The dad and mom, business associates etc too need to be investigated and all need to be cleared as suspects. Curses backfire on issuers in Jesus Name as I’m entitled to my opinion.