Funeral arrangements for the burial of the late Nollywood actor John Paul Odonwodo have been released by his family.
The details of funeral arrangements for the late actor, signed by Divine Odonwodo on behalf of the family, indicated that besides the April 23 requiem mass at Saint John-Mary Vianney Parish in Asaba, Delta State, another requiem mass is scheduled to be held at Christ the King Catholic Parish, G.R.A., Enugu, on May 13.On May 14, an evening of tributes and candlelight will follow at Amadeo Event Centre in Enugu at 5 pm. A wake will follow on May 16 at his country home in Uwala Abaka, Ukehe, a community in Igbo-Etiti Local Government Area of the state.
Pope will be buried on Friday, May 17, at his country home after a burial mass at Saint Peter’s Catholic Church, Ukehe. Interment will follow immediately after the burial of the actor.
The burial arrangements will be wrapped up with a thanksgiving mass at Saint Peter’s Catholic Church, Ukehe, on May 20.
Junior Pope and four other actors drowned after their boat capsized in the Anam River in Anambra State on April 10,2024 while returning from a movie shoot.
Of the 12 individuals who boarded the ill-fated boat, only seven were rescued alive, while five died, including Junior Pope.
from dailypost
Rest in peace man
ReplyDeleteππππ it still feels like a dream
ReplyDeleteJust like that? This world is really not our home. Life is short, be nice!!
ReplyDeleteSluttychic?
Why are Nigerians dragging the family for not including "husband" on the announcement?
ReplyDeleteNigerians are nit-picking weirdos
If he was a husband before his death why shouldn’t it be stated?
DeleteWas he not a married man? Unless they were divorced before his sad demise, why exclude husband.
DeleteAnonymous help me ask your fellow anonymous. You recognized he was a father brother and uncle but refused to acknowledge he was a husband. Who does daaat??
DeleteFan Emmanuel
Nigerians (especially Igbos) and their thieving attitude towards widows can only be the reason
Delete“Husband” should have been added. That woman better tighten her belt.
DeleteSluttychic.
This life ehn. May God rest your soul, JP.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. π
ReplyDeleteRead the mother suspected he was killed, they should have done autopsy before buying him. And I noticed he wasn't referred to as husband in his poster, hope they're not planning to take everything away from that woman? In naija you need connections to be a widow o
ReplyDeleteGrief really plays with ppl’s minds and thought process. Whew
DeleteIf a wife finds herself in a family where she is truly loved and respected she should consider that a divine blessing cause it is rare.
Lord please grant his wife the heart to stand strong
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest in peace ππΏ
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP Pope π
ReplyDeleteGOD rest your soul Pope π️
DeleteRest in peace π
ReplyDeleteNawa oh. Just like that. Rip Pope.
ReplyDeleteThere is nothing in this life, Ripππ
ReplyDeleteSo sad π’
ReplyDeleteRIP
The stark reality of it all... Rest John Paul rest!
ReplyDeleteKai!!!ππ
ReplyDeleteGod please help this young family, Amen.
Kai,so it's really true
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
Burial? No autopsy? Isn't it glaring that he was murdered?
ReplyDeleteGlaring to who? Please rest!! So 4 other people were murdered alongside him? You people and spinning your web of stories.
DeleteThe four others passed through same thing. Why was his clothes torn? Why was he bleeding, why was his stomach not swollen? And from the video circulating, did you see him in the boat alongside the other crew members apart from the video he made on the first trip?
DeleteSo who would want him murdered?
DeleteUp till now I never believe that Pope is gone . I first thought that it was a public stunt. Rest in peace bro.
ReplyDeleteRest on Jp
ReplyDeleteRest in peace JP, this one they didn't put husband, I hope it's a genuine mistake, even though I didn't know you personally, I'm still pained and hope a miracle can happen.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Jnr. Pope π️
ReplyDeleteSo unfortunate. Rest in peace JP
ReplyDeleteKai seeing this breaks my heart. Lifeπ
ReplyDeleteRest well Junior pope
ReplyDeleteYour Swag will be so missed
This guy and ifeanyi Davido death pained me like my own honestly
ReplyDeleteWow so sad. RIP
ReplyDeleteOh God. my heart bleed for junior Pope πππ
ReplyDeleteThis world is a terrible place. We only live by His grace.
Yes death is inevitable, but dieing in a mysterious way is very questionable.
May the Lord accept his soul and give him eternal rest Amen π
Licious babe
His death is still very painful to me . May his soul rest in peace.