Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tennis Star Tania Okpala Fully Rehabilitated And Playing Tennis Again

Friday, March 01, 2024

Tennis Star Tania Okpala Fully Rehabilitated And Playing Tennis Again

Weeks back, the social media was flooded with a viral video of Ms. Tania in a distressing state on the streets of Awka.
Anambra state government immediately took charge of the situation and sent help Ms Okpala's way....
She is now fully rehabilitated and back playing Tennis socially...

22 comments:

1. I'm so glad to see she's getting back up.A little love,encouragement and of course resources really go a long way for those who actually want to be helped.

2. Thank you Her Excellency Mrs Soludo.

Jehovah is Rapha! πŸ™

3. This is great. Thank God for her.

4. Fully rehabilitated in one month??? Not only that, back to playing tennis? Because she is holding racket? I don't know why Nigerians like to lie to ourselves. They better keep this woman under observation for next one year at least. One month is nothing when it comes to drug rehabilitation.

1. You took the words outta my mouth. How can someone be fully rehabilitated in less than six months? They have swallowed the money donated for her rehabilitation

2. God bless you for this comment. This is just the pre before the beginning, as mental health professionals know. A shower and a shave followed by a photo shoot is not rehabilitation which is MEDIUM TO LONG TERM.

I've not heard of assessing her living skills, ability to fend for herself, Psychotherapy, occupational therapy, addiction counselling if needed or ongoing monitoring with a well stocked team, peer group support etc. This is a huge reason why people" delivered", "cured" or "rehabilitated" return to the streets in a few months. Mental recovery is not surgery with quick fixes. That this picture made it to the press, it seems the government has been advised to take the Rashidi Yekini approach for a quick win. Governor Soludo should be encouraged to do more than that, please. I believe he means well.

3. Depends on what spiked the depression leading to drug addiction.

Find out how much hit her account from "everywhere" , also spend 24 hours with Mrs Soludo then come back here and give situation report.

You sef go like to go gaga.
      Deposit from Odogwus na your mate?πŸ˜‹

4. Honestly, I ignored opening this post because of this same thought. Make dem no talk say I dey make negative comment

5. No be depression o. Na peer pressure. She jammed the wrong crowd in yankee…

5. Chika (hello iya boys)1 March 2024 at 17:02

ThankGod oo

6. This girl wey dem don try rehabilitate how many times? Her father tried several times and her tennis association tried too. She still went back to drugs. From what I know,this girl has been on drugs for over 20 years. That’s why her sister wey dem go yankee together no send am. That one is doing well professionally and happily married…

1. You know tanya very well. I think her problem is more spiritual.

2. I went to school with her and used to have a crush on her when she was still very fine back in the days hahaha. This na correct butter girl o. Went to American International, Corona, QC before she and her sister got scholarship to go yankee. They were also always in Ikoyi Club playing tennis and swimming. Those days Tanya was FINE!

7. Good for her, let her not go back again o.

8. Thanks be to God and everyone involved in her rehabilitation.