Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Ending A Marriage/Relationship Because Of Red Flags

Saturday, March 30, 2024

Saturday In House Gists - Ending A Marriage/Relationship Because Of Red Flags

Some people can handle redflags but for some, once they see redflags, they end it!

What kind of red flag can make you end a relationship or a marriage? What can be so bad that one person can decide to live with but you cannot?

Who has ended a marriage or a relationshipo because of a redflag?
A man told me that he fell in love and was ready to marry her but he noticed that her period never came in all the 8 months they dated.He googled and saw that she was carrying a redflag around and did not bother to talk about it and was sure she would have made up an excuse after the wedding...he didnt want to be stuck with a red flag so he ended it..I was quite shocked.

Whats your story?...What is your red flag....

Lets gist!

42 comments:

1. I wished I did, the red flag was obvious my instinct was strong that I voiced it out but out of pity I succumbed but it all good. God knows the best

2. If I notice some red flags is better I walk away than to remain and suffer. Womaniser, liar, talking down on me. Over protective, lazy guy, etc

3. The red flags I do not deal with under any circumstance include Anger/Temper Issues, lazy men who target women who are doing well in life, dirty people, people who cant manage money well (always borrowing)

4. Keeping malice. One guy that was liking me back then used to boast that he could keep malice, and that he loves when people see him as their god. I told him being friends with him sef won't work as he was proud of that.

5. Always threatening Me at any little thing that the Marriage will be over . Saw himself as My Lord N Savior who has done Me a great favour with Marriage and I and My Family won't survive without him ... Oshisco
    Thank God, Say Man no be God.

1. Jesus...

This is why I stopped talking to a friend of mine. He is always using one bad language ",if no be him wey do rescue mission for him wife, she for never marry"
      Funny enough, he wont even tell us this for fun, he will even be saying it at every disagreement with his wife. He talks to the wife anyhow outside.

Some men needs to be taken to rehabilitation center

2. Sorry o.

I want to ask.

Your husband left ni?

3. 15:52 ask once again she go answer you, ode.

Teacher NK, so sorry about the experience, some men are not it at all

4. I know you think everyone is like you. Some people ask for clarification and out of the sincerity of hearts.

But of course, because you are used to gossip and your judgemental seat, you will assume everyone is like you.

My fellow ode. Hope you're doing ok too my dear?

With love, from your fellow ode😍😍

5. @17.43 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
      You are so chill. Taking nothing to heart.
      Well done

6. The question is what Is a red flag?

That i don't like something doesn't make it a red flag.

Those are my dislikes.

I feel red flags should be general right?

I'm here to learn

7. There's this red flag I am seeing in this lady but with this topic, I am quitting the relationship.i hope she understands.
    No time for non sense

8. I can't cope with a Chronic liar
    One who pulls me down with words

9. My cousin has a funny take on red flags and I concur. He says they only matter in three situations:
    1. If they're deal breakers in a relationship.
    2. If they're things you can't handle or put up with for a long time (in the long run).
    3. If they're worse than the good things about the person.

Otherwise love or hate them, it's just part of the flaws that make up who the person is. And I think it made better sense that way.

1. @ur last sentence, add to you, next time pls.

2. Anonymous 17:33, your "to you" is very unnecessary I already owned my opinion regarding what I stated in my last sentence with "I think ....".
      Did I say it's your opinion or tag you to it?

Rest abeg, Mrs Red flag!

3. Who is this anon 17:33🤣

10. Before I got married, I got to realize that, some women don't like you talking about their red flags with them.

Once I notice that, she is that type of lady, then I will just keep shut and look for a way to end the relationship.

I dated a lady whom I later got to know that, she is so so dirty and as for me, I hate it, not only that, she is so so rude and hates to be corrected. We once discussed it but that very day,she gave me the history of my life.

1. Why will people not be open to accept corrections from their boyfriends. I think the person that will tell you the truth that nobody will tell you is your boyfriend or your toaster.

11. A woman I know ended her marriage because her husband wanted an@l s3x. I don’t know if he pestered her for it, but that was not her groove so she chose to divorce him. This only came up after they got married.

12. I was really turned off by someone’s table manners. I get that not everything is important to everyone but I had to bounce. I was not interested in teaching anyone something a parent should have. I can help someone on an adult level but I ain’t going back to basics with nobody. I have no interest in teaching any adult about hygiene, table manners, how to read, social graces, how to cook or anything. I ain’t remothering nobody’s son. I can easily go adopt a child if I want one.

13. @Makason we are both on this table. I saw everything from the beginning but out of pity plus my own situations ( single teenagers mom) I was so exhausted being the father and the mother for my kids that needs a fathers attention. I want a home for my kids, I just threw away my happiness though I was able to manage the situation till my kids were able to stand on their own .

14. Words are windows to the heart

She had tenancy issues. The "christian sister" who introduced us to each other planned that in course of helping her, a relationship would evolved. As we discussed her matter, she made a comment that struck me as very odd from a professing christian. On the spot, my mind was closed on relationship. Every event after with corroborative evidence (from the police, co-tenant, landlord, her words) confirmed my on the spot decision on the first day.

Listen to the man or woman from the first day and look without looking at the person. Some of us wear our flags and shout their colours.

Mr. Mann

15. She was too patronizing---massaging my ego which made me see her as a user. She talks about traveling outside of the country a lot for vacation---money gobbler. Considering what married people go through abroad, I figured that it is a matter of time before I become a victim too.

16. She is always bubbly and happy. I know 3 ladies ike that that ended up committing suicide when faced with life challenges. I don't want to be part of that ever. I feel like it was all a coverup for something.

17. She too dey go church meetings. I suspect say she has a crush on a pastor or something. I cut her off. Every discussion na Jesus this, Jesus that. That one na much risk to bear. Marry her and na pastor go dey take decision for my house. God forbid!

1. She is not your standard and you are not her's. You are not born again so what were you looking for in a commuted church girl?

18. So 1 week ago, this guy I'm seeing sent me all these very digusting clips on on YouTube eg, a pot of men's penises being cooked and served, a girl using her mouth to gulp 3eaw eggs into a frying pan. infact i didn't go past the first 2 secs and i was literally mad and disgusted. so i told this guy politely, "this is disgusting, please do not send me such videos as i don't see the humor in it" and he went, "okay madam " and dat was it! This dude hasnt talked to me since that day and me too I'm returning the energy abi he thinks I'll beg him or what kwakwakwa 🤣. Imagine how petty and childish an overgrown adult is behaving all bcos I asked him to stop sending me rubbish stuff. It's bye bye to the relationship for me bcos i have kuku deleted his num. Always quick to keep malice over irrelevant things. I don move. no wonder he's still single at his age.

1. You are like me, I have this friend that sends nonsense videos to me all the time, we Don quarrel taya.

2. I like you. Some desperate women would have ignored such a huge turn off

19. So i was living at Ajao while he lives at Ikotun,I decided to go visit him for the first time and noticed white patches of stains on his bed like candle wax,asked him what it was dude said it was his saliva stains when he sleeps. As if that was not enough Oga decided to use his toilet without closing the door,that was it for me abeg. I can never manage a dirty person!!!

20. He slapped her one week after their wedding. They were arguing over whether they should open their presents or still wait. She left that night. That was how the marriage ended. Happened in 2021 in a popular church in Lagos. Her father is an elder in the church and staunchly supported her decision.

21. Hope all of you are dealing with your self also because many of you have house full of regflag and indecent behaviour but on Stella blog all of you are saint 🤣🤣🤣🤣laughing in English awon red flag isonu

22. Red flags. In most cases u don't see these flags until it is too late. Some are manageable while some are not. The worst is thinking they will change. Unfortunately most times, they don't.
    I lived with my baby's father for 4 years. The first year was amazing, he was the perfect man. Second year was the beginning of my frustration. He was verbally and physically abusing. Thar I could manage but recently he cursed my child just to get back at me. A man that can curse his child to get at his baby mama can kill the child to get at his baby mama. I have packed out of his mansion. We can both have peace of mind.i wish the next lady best of luck. NB,ladies run away from a man that has been married more than once. Most times, they are the problem

23. I noticed my ex was lazy and lied a lot. Never felt good about him but my mother convinced me to go ahead. People close to him said he was a good guy. When we started having issues, then they confirmed all I felt about him. Apparently they just wanted to get rid of him. The marriage has since ended and I learned to trust my instincts about people.