Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Tinubu Appoints Mrs Zubaida As New NEMA DG

Saturday, March 16, 2024

President Tinubu Appoints Mrs Zubaida As New NEMA DG

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mrs. Zubaida Umar as the Director-General of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA).

PRESIDENT TINUBU APPOINTS NEW NEMA DIRECTOR-GENERAL

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mrs. Zubaida Umar as the Director-General of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA).

The new Director-General of NEMA has over 20 years of work experience in diverse fields, including Human Resources, and Finance and Administration. She is a member of the Chartered Institute of Bankers and the Institute of Credit Administration.
She holds ACCA certifications in Public Financial Management and Digital and Sustainability Financing.

As Executive Director, Finance and Corporate Services at the Federal Mortgage Bank, Mrs. Umar drove the strategy and repositioning of the bank and successfully facilitated the transformation of the institution into a modern, digitized mortgage and financial service provider.
The President expects that the new Director-General will bring the much-needed financial and operational discipline and refashion the agency into a performance-driven and proactive emergency response provider with a focus on prevention and climate change readiness in the execution of its core mandate.

11 comments:

1. Climate change is where I come in,employ me DG.

2. B J 💃 (Thread by Abi)16 March 2024 at 09:45

Congratulations ma 💐

3. My own is that they should try to get the system working Nigeria has all
    It takes to be a great nation , wickedness , tribalism , greed and lack of foresight is what’s hindering us in this country oh I forgot to add the ima madu syndrome too contracts and positions aren’t given to those who can do the job but those who know somebody. Even as a people
    Mediocrity has eaten so deeply into us .

4. Congratulations to her. She is 😍

5. We don't congratulate again till end of tenure when real achievements speak for themselves and there is actually something to congratulate . We only wish them well and good luck