Nationwide darkness hit Nigeria as the National Grid reportedly collapsed for the fourth time in 2024 amid the Easter Holidays. According to sources from electricity Distribution companies in Nigeria, the grid collapsed around 4:30 pm on Thursday March 28, 2024. - Dailypost
Friday, March 29, 2024
22 comments:
The national grid I guess has particular locations. I slept and woke up with light and my phone fully charged 100%
ReplyDelete© TEEJAY
Same too
DeleteThere was no light,till like 11pm. Took it around 6.30am,brought it back around 9am. Have light till now.
DeleteAs some who has worked with transmission lines,when the grid goes down,dose not mean it can not be restored back after some hrs or minutes. We have people who work round the clock to make it work. They are the real gees, but the least un appreciated. You need to see these guys tracing transmission lines,to rectify faults. Rains are about to begin,there would be a lot of faults.
DeleteWe were scared cos no light through out the night, but this morning around 8, it cane, we still hav it. May b they hav fixed it.
ReplyDeleteBlack out holidays 😞
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeeew 😏😏
ReplyDeleteSame stories Everytime. SMH!!! 🥴
ReplyDeleteNawa o
ReplyDeleteTinubu should please sack the power minister, Adelabu, he is always in ibadan eating amala and ogufe every weekend! he is the worst power minister in the history of Nigeria ! He is an Ibadan man, but since he was made power minister ,the whole ibadan and oyo state had not seen electricity ! All is talks about is to increase the tarrif ! increase tarrif when we no see electricity?
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha
DeleteSo he should not eat amala and ogufe again?
OK oooo
ReplyDeleteNational grid abeg behave yourself ohhh
ReplyDeleteSince Thursday at around the Saudi rime that the national grid collapsed no light innmy area. The holidays will be boring without light plus too much heat 🥵
ReplyDeleteOurs was since Wed night. The heat last night no be am. I felt like crying. They finally restored it around 4:20am.
DeleteOne day this grid go collapse for una house. For over one year now grid just deh collapse anyhow.
ReplyDeleteIf raining season start now grid go stand. Na only for this mad heat wave season grid seh always collapse
Always collapsing
ReplyDeleteDem no dey shame to talk this thing every time.
They need to do better.
Could that be why we don't have power supply since yesterday? My battery is remaining 3%
ReplyDeleteCould that be why we don't have power supply since yesterday? My battery is remaining 3%
ReplyDeleteNo wonder we no get light throughout yesterday
ReplyDeleteHad to go and fetch water from a nearby well to prepare for work dis morning
After spending Millions of Naira on Power project see where we still dey in a 21st century era
ReplyDeleteThieves should kukuma steal all the cables and transformers make we rest. Since 1980s the same problems