Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mother Of 3 Reportedly Runs Into Oncoming Car And Ends Her Life

Wednesday, March 06, 2024

Mother Of 3 Reportedly Runs Into Oncoming Car And Ends Her Life

An unidentified woman and mother of three little children in Enugu State has reportedly committed suicide......
The woman allegedly ran into a moving vehicle and died instantly, because her husband’s allegedly left her and their three children due to financial difficulties.

The incident reportedly happened last weekend in front of Ogui Police Station, Enugu.

The woman, whose identity was not known and suspected to be suffering from depression, dropped her three young children at the police station, pulled her clothes, and ran naked into a moving vehicle which crushed her to death.
The eldest of the children, when asked about their father, said their father “got lost.”
“She could not give any other information about their family, their town, or residential address”

Meanwhile, the wife of Enugu State governor, Mrs Nkechinyere Mbah, has announced sponsorship of a scholarship for the three siblings (under seven years) up to University level...
The governor’s wife announced the scholarship when she paid an unscheduled visit to Ogui Police Station Enugu, where the children were kept in police custody.

from The Nation

40 comments:

1. This is pathetic. God bless Mrs Nkechinyere Mbah for the scholarship awarded to the kids. May God comfort those little children.

2. She has lost hope. Married women don't leave the sole responsibility of running a household solely on your husband's incase of situations like this you'll be able to cope.

3. Oh dear... What could have been the problem?

4. Chika(hello iya boys)6 March 2024 at 09:31

Oh Jesus Christ ooooo
    Ahhhhhh🙆🙆🙆🙆

5. See what depression caused. Na wa.

6. This is heartbreaking 💔 😢

7. I hope the deadbeat of a father wont crop up to claim children after they turn out well

1. Naso....now he's s lost bit when they become grewt in d future he'll become 'unlost'

2. Cowardly "men" everywhere

8. Chai! Very heart breaking story 💔...

9. This story just broke my heart.
    She probably had no good support system...
    Daddy "got lost"...
    Mummy just.......
    My heart goes out to the 3 lil children left all alone

10. May God see those innocent children through life. What a sad situation.

11. Oh my gosh 😭😭😢
    She has really lost all hopes

Tough times don't last

12. They will always wait till one bad thing happens before offering help

1. How are ‘they’ to know she has issues?

2. The best is for government to create a general support system where people can benefit from in cases like this.
      From that angle, the comment that government officials and people in power wait till it bends is valid.
      In the absence of such system, they will only continue to know and intervene after sad incidents like this.
      Sad fact is that after this intervention,turning will be done until another happens, and they will intervene again.

13. Chi'm oo!!! 😥😥😥

May her soul rest in peace. This is really heart wrenching.

14. I wish our govt doesn’t wait till the point of giving sponsorship after the death of parents, wish there was some kind of poverty alleviation program for poor parents to benefit so that they would be alive to care for their kids themselves.
    Women, if u live in abject poverty, pls don’t be giving birth to kids at intervals, after the first one, if ur situation doesn’t improve, zip up. If by accident u have another one, pls don’t go for a third. Wait till the financial situation in ur household improves. This goes for a bad partner too. A man that can abandon his entire family in difficult times has always been a bad partner, i’m sure the signs have always been there. May God come through for the kids left behind.

15. What a tragedy, may her soul rest in Peace.

16. Sheay have been suffering form mental issues

17. She may have been suffering from mental health issues

18. This story broke me. Families are going through hell right now. Do you
    know what it means for a mother to even do this?
    Imagine the eternal trauma this has caused to those kids.

1. Trauma on the kids is what is just keeping me going.
      I'm tired, I I'm fed up.
      No help from anywhere.
      It's just me myself and I in this world.
      Even though they're with their dad, I still need to make a name for me and them.
      I'm not lazy.
      Things aren't just going for me.
      I don't want my children to be motherless like me in this evil world without defender, but sometimes I just can't help it. Sometimes I just think of a painless way to go about it,, and I found it.
      You people who have life going don't know how lucky you are.

I don't have anything in this life. Absolutely nothing.
      Life's not just fair to some people.

2. 13:57 please madam hang in their, one day, all this will be part of ur success story. God might not do it for you directly, He might do wonders through ur kids. This was my mom’s exact story, i remember her being depressed at some point. No family to run to, and in a polygamous setting. My sister her story plenty oo. But today 4 of us are graduates, 2 out of the four are working, three are in the uni, almost rounding up.
      So madam after every every, just know that God is merciful, He would never close the door and window for u at the same time. So pls hang in there.

19. This woman did not only go down but she dragged another person down with her ; the driver of the vehicle that killed her. Must you create problems for another person? Commit the suicide you planned in peace and not drag someone else into it. Will police just ask the driver to go? i doubt that.

20. Make Jesus your Lord and saviour. There is no situation He cannot change. My protocol breaker He is.

21. Which way naija,alot is happening,may God help all the needy

22. Jesus 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆