Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Woli Arole Drops Memo For Religious People

Thursday, March 14, 2024

Comedian Woli Arole Drops Memo For Religious People

15 comments:

1. Hahaha my sister in law sitting pretty on this table but aside that she's a sweet soul.
    Her own is even funny to me,she is strongly against using any instrument in the church to worship God but listens to all kinds of beats,davido songs oo, wizkid ooo just name them,she believes her church is the only church that worships God the way it should be,In her 30s I have tried to advice her to accept any man that has the fear of God and genuinely love her that but she has sworn never to marry outside her church. I pray she doesn't regret her actions when suitors stop coming cos she desires marriage from our conversation. Sometimes I bless God that my husband grew up with his aunt cos haa I don't know how I will live with an extremist in the name of husband. I have told her I don't want to have any conversation about church with her ever again so that our relationship with not go south and she said she wanted to tell me that before but wasn't sure if I will pick offence. She is the sweetest sister in law ever but when it comes to being religious,she does too much

1. While it's funny I feel like she should examine herself lol in this regard.
      The songs she listens to is it edifying lmao 🤣

2. Pray for her

2. Hypocrites everywhere 🙄🙄🙄

3. Where is the lie? I don't have much problem with the ones he described above.

But for people that judge others based on their choice of clothes. Like the bride that trended on twitter few days back. "You don't have to be naked to be a beautiful bride" Has she ever seen a naked bride before? Fanatics! 😒

Live and let's live.

1. That bride did not accuse anyone. She had every right to state how she defines her version of beauty just like anyone else.
      And yes there are brides that dress practically naked and leave nothing to their imagination. A little help from Google would show you that.
      It's people like you that get triggered by people who chose not to conform to societal norms and are content to be different.
      Live by your own mantra - live and let live.

Spade

4. Majority of circular videos are erotic and I think it's improper for a devout Christian to find it comfortable pleasuring themselves with it. Those things do not edify them in any way. So when some people say they don't like circular musics, they know what they mean. But still, there are people who do not even know where they stand. They claim not to like circular musics just because someone they respect says so, not because they know why they choose not to like it. If you are listening to circular musics as a devout Christian, make sure you filter the ones you listen to. Many of the musics out there will get you out of track.

5. I totally agree. Dem no dey eat dog meat but dem dey use teeth divide am for children. Dem no like Big Brother show but dem sabi all the housemates from all the seasons pass those wey gree say dem dey watch am sef. They don't like you but will turn on notifications for all your posts and follow you on all SM platforms. Clowns and hypocrites!

😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. He really raises some very valid points.

7. I am a Christian not religious. I don't wear make up, no ear rings and attachments but very open minded.
    My reason, my appearance is my decision and I don't need to force anyone to it.
    And people feel so free to tell me anything and everything cos I am never judgemental. We just share ideas of what happened, what is learnt and way forward.
    Even in my working place, I know everything about everyone and don't share with any other person that's to me is living like a Christian.
    How you relate with people who you term unbelievers matters most

8. I totally agree with you@ Slim Shaddy

9. Majority of secular music have lewd lyrics, promote vices, and oftentimes are demeaning to women. Personally I don't listen to most of the Popular artists because they do not represent my belief.
    Many of you would not be happy to hear your children or wards singing these songs for these same reasons, so you are also hypocrites in that aspect.
    If you like, be singing and 'I Don crase finish, I go die, yahoo yahoo na balling, my mama Don reject me' etc. Na you sabi. Be it unto you according to your confession.
    If you are not a person of Faith, I can understand your stance, but if you profess to be a person of Faith, common sense will tell you to mind what goes into you and what proceeds from your mouth. Bible says 'prove all things and cling to that which is good'.
    Of course some of you will still have a problem with this and that's not unexpected.

Spades.