I have never seen where a woman body shames her husband, calling him fat, telling him to go and reduce his weight or the size of his tummy, they manage their men like that. The only place where there might be a problem is if his "thing" no longer performs.
One of my wife's friends told her to tell her what she uses to keep in shape because her own husband is threatening to marry his side chick as she (wife's friend) is now very fat. She said she had tried different slimming teas, no difference. Wify asked her what caused the excess fat because three years ago, she was not that fat and she has been married for 12yrs.
She told wify that she did family planning four years ago, it is responsible for her fat as she did not increase her food intake or become idle.
Wify advised her to register in a gym and also take lemon tea first thing in the morning, reduce her food portion, etc.
I know this woman in question, beautiful woman, still has this beautiful face and flawless skin. She is hardworking too, she has a paid job and a personal business. All with four beautiful kids.
I felt for her, I told my wife to tell her to remove the FP implant or stop the drug and start practicing safe $#x like us. She said she won't tell her, that it doesn't work for everyone.
I wish I was close to the husband so I can talk sense into his head, let him not push his wife into an early death.
Wify advised her to register in a gym and also take lemon tea first thing in the morning, reduce her food portion, etc.
I know this woman in question, beautiful woman, still has this beautiful face and flawless skin. She is hardworking too, she has a paid job and a personal business. All with four beautiful kids.
I felt for her, I told my wife to tell her to remove the FP implant or stop the drug and start practicing safe $#x like us. She said she won't tell her, that it doesn't work for everyone.
I wish I was close to the husband so I can talk sense into his head, let him not push his wife into an early death.
Some men sha..
ReplyDeleteSee me looking for ways to add weight....after two kids...I still conveniently wear d clothes I wore before getting married ...
Lucky you.
DeleteNot all men body shame their wives. I have never done it and many of my friends and family members have never done it. One man's action or the actions of a few men cannot be used to judge all men.
DeleteMost of my friends are trying to up the hustle because of the current economic situation. We hardly have time for ourselves let alone body shaming our partners in progress.
Thank you @13:33
DeleteWhat she needs is good dicking, if you give her some good dick consistently, you will notice she would be happier, what her husband does to her would have no impact, he would also notice and become concerned. He would ultimately start showing care again. Challenge is if she falls in love with you.
DeleteThe day this woman will get tired of the insults, the man will come out and be forming the victim.
ReplyDeleteHe knows the weight gain is from the birth control because he himself has refused to use the condom.
If only he'll use the condom , half this stress will be reduced.
Refusal to use that was mentioned in the Post? Some women react to it and don't want it used even if not allergic to it. And the man may not know what is the cause of the weight gain.
DeleteSince the woman knows, can she not go back to the hospital for proper advice?
It think safe sex/period only work for women with regular cycle.Men too should be educated that there are family planning options available for men too. See him threatening to marry his side chick! Things women dey face no be small thing o. They should just stop the body shaming because it's an emotional abuse.
ReplyDeleteThesame issue am facing. Husband man will be compering my boob that have feed4kids with the girls he's sleeping with.
ReplyDeleteWhy are you still with such human being? Like how do you live with a cheater? Lawd have mercy. My skin will be crawling at the sight of such person.
DeleteCongrats to her
ReplyDeleteThe most complex B
Why are you congratulating people who are obviously in pains? How complex is your status?
ReplyDeleteBuhahaha 😂😂😂.
DeleteLoL "how complex is your status" 😂😂😂
So this comment is meant for bv most complex B on the chronicle post, I wanted to cuss you before but I read the chronicle and saw the main comment you are replying to. God saved you
DeleteThe husband no try at all, why body shame your wife instead helping.
ReplyDeleteYou are right. I have never heard a woman telling a man or talking behind his back and body shaming. Men go bald, testicles get long, body looses firmness, some get so hairy, penises go dead and I never hear women throwing it in the face of their men. I do not know why men are like that. So many talk badly about their women it is horrible. They will have a wife in her 40s who has had four children and expect her to look like 22, as though they are perfect and have not aged one bit. Mtsscchhwww
ReplyDeleteMost guys re so petty and mummy boy. It is well with women who are been body shamed by the same person that put them in that position
ReplyDeleteImmature and foolish unkind men are nasty husbands
ReplyDeleteSome men can be so insensitive ehn.. terrible