Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Thursday, March 07, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ONLINE LOVERBOY AND HIS EXCUSES

I met a guy called Tunji on a dating site . I wish to settle down this year. I will be 32 years old this year.
Tunji and I reside in Osogbo. We have communicated for a month.
He promised to meet me physically on March 2nd.
I was excited to meet him so that at least I will know if he is my spec physically or not.
Besides, I also don't want to waste my time because online dating might turn out to be what you ordered versus what you got.

Tunji later told me that he wouldn't be able to come for the date because his close friend told him three days before our date that he was having an introduction ceremony in Lagos. I was disappointed because I had already cleared my schedule for that day. I told him canceling our date meant I was not his priority.

He said he had known his friend way back and he couldn't decline his invitation.
He only has one free Saturday in a month because he works in his firm from Monday to Saturday as a sales rep.
The Free Saturday he has this month was used to attend his friend's introduction. I was worried that his friend could have told him earlier at least Tunji wouldn't have picked March 2nd for our hanging out.

I work in my firm Monday to Friday. My weekends are always free.
He apologized for not coming for the date.
Spending Quality time in a relationship is my love language.
I later told Tunji that I was not interested in the relationship because I felt I was not his priority.
Please was my decision harsh? Because I felt I was disappointed in the talking stage already.
He had not reached out to me after attending his friend's introduction.

My dear, you were in communication with a love scammer. This is their profile and they are Online looking for gullible women with something they can take.....He prbably went to Lagos to meet someone else he met Online.
He is a scammer and will never honour any date to meet cos he does not want to meet you as most times these scammers are more than one operating one profile, its a day Job for them...Please block him everywhere possible and move the heck on...Abeggy you!
Dont be too desparate so you do not fall into the wrong mans arms please!

30 comments:

1. Sometimes don't be "too eager"... its a turn off.

He may not be a scammer, he may just have developed cold feet, dude could smell your excitement a mile away.

2. with what is happening and the ugly stories on daily basis my gender still have mind to do online dating plus fixing a physical meeting with guys from online. I understand that some people are lucky to meet their bone and flesh of flesh but what if you are not among those persons?

Please forget about Tunji, i feel he is a married man that knows you are single and desperate. Kindly ignore him and block him. Stop looking for love from online, look around you to see and pay close attention to friends around you.

1. What if no one around is a match? Do you tell associates you're searching, so they hook you up with relatives or friends of friends?

Secondly, how does an introvert meet dates? Even meeting random persons physically is not the ideal way to date for marriage as well.

And Stella forgot her SnM is an online dating platform 🤦‍♀️

3. Just one month and you expect him to make you his priority? Lmao.

Sluttychic.

1. One month isn't too much these days oh! Isn't it better wasting 6 months than knowing where she stands in one month?

2. I follow you laff. But keeping my a.. on. Lol.

4. True words Stella. She is dealing with a scammer. Babe, please forget him. He will reach out later to guilt trap you, please don’t fall for the schemes. If you truly want to continue, get details of his work place and surprise him on a Friday afternoon. From there, you will have a clearer picture of whom you are dealing with.

Please be careful.

5. Numero Úno (BBM)7 March 2024 at 15:36

What do you need a man for? Please forget them, men are scum.

6. Stella he might not be a scammer o plus this poster sounds desperate.

7. U shouldn't have been quick in telling him off. You would have written him off in ur mind but not show him. Anyways as he has ghosted you, kuku continue on your lane
    U go marry OK, just keep trying

8. Just be calming down... there's this guy I've been chatting with for 12yrs now,though he relocated abroad 7yrs ago... we'll be meeting for the first time next month.If he's your own, he'll be yours.

1. Poster you’re 32 years old and meeting guys on online dating platforms,… ignore anybody who tells you to spend 12 years or 6 months online chatting with a stranger without it leading to anything.

An online dating platform is meant for dating, not to acquire friends. You have Facebook, instagram and twitter to acquire friends.

1 month is enough time to meet in person after you met on an online dating platform. However, I disagree with you saying he should put you as a priority above his friend’s introduction., that’s a bit selfish of you. Instead throw it open to him and tell him you are open to meet the next Saturday he is free within a month, then keep meeting other people. You are not yet in a relationship.

When I did online dating, I met people within two weeks of starting to chat whenever possible. Also, I didn’t spend all my time chatting with one person except I thoroughly enjoy our conversation. I don’t have time for constant “…how are you? What did you eat today”. I chatted with and met with multiple people.

9. No na
    Pls make another plan
    Why not meet for lunch on a Sunday
    Being understanding his important
    You are not his priority
    Yes he might be a scammer but this is not enough reason to know.
    Ask him for pictures from the event
    Intro gets thrown together pretty fast sometimes
    I’ve been invited for some days to the event. And I’ve gone. Very few are usually invited so it’s a honour and if you can make it you show up
    I don’t think he should have rejected the invitation to go out with someone he hasn’t met and who may refuse to continue after she sees him

Something in your mind tells you you overreacted
    Why not reach out with a brief apology and ask if he’d like to set up another date
    Life is not always war

1. I just said this before reading your comment.

10. 32 is not a death sentence! asking the guy to make you a priority just one month of dating spells clingy and desperation and that scares men off.

As per being a scammer, that is another angle you should consider seriously, be careful out there with this dating apps.

11. Beware of ritualist or kidnappers . Why the excitement on someone you have never met before.. Enjoy your single life be patient you will meet your own man.

12. Don’t put everything into Tunji. Try to meet other ppl in the meantime. One of the worst things women do is to put everything into one person. If you are looking for settlement speak to your network and let them help you to meet others. There is no shame in this, not everyone will meet someone organically, sometimes getting an introduction from friends or family is helpful.

13. You are a commanding and demanding woman.

You already told him off before coming here to ask whether you did right or wrong.

If told you did wrong, will you go back to him? Don't you know you would be selling yourself short if you go back?

Your fellow female don't want to tell you the truth hence you are being told the man is a scammer.

Truth is you sound commanding and demanding. One slip, if we call it that, and you tell off a man.That's why Tunji has not called since being told off.

Even if Tunji is a scammer, do you really mean that a man will not go for a physical long time friend's ceremony because of a date with you who he has not met. A date can be rescheduled and if eell handled the man makes up for the cancelled date. But you brushed off

If all men online are scammers what about you online. Why shouldn't you be thought a scammer also.

Next time, online or offline, handle missed dates gently unless it is clear the man has made it an habit, which may the be seen as sign of unreliability.

1. You deserve chilled odeku for this comment 👏👏👏

14. With all these news women won't stop to amuse me with their desperation,but is one incidence enough to cut relationship with a person that hasn't even seen you?

15. He might not be a scammer, he might have genuinely been engaged with some activities. I feel you should have given it time..if he doesn't turn up for another date, then you draw your conclusions

16. Women and spec if it was a guy wanting to know if she was her spec you women will be vexing the reason i ask for picture exchange and video calling

17. He might not be a scammer, but with all the stories we read online, you have to be careful and don't be desperate.

18. Poster pls don't be too desperate. You are just 32. With all that is happening around us, we need to be more more careful. If he's genuine and destined for you, he'll reach out to you otherwise moveeeeeeer....