Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Friday, March 01, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BROKEN PROMISE
I have a brother that we grew up together. I was in school when he was planning to travel abroad, I had to sell my fridge, television and some other properties to assist my brother.
 I went back to the village and going to school from there. My brother saw my efforts and swore to me that the first money he'll make he will use it and sponsor me abroad for my masters.

God so kind he traveled and succeeded. He came back and did not tell me, though we talk only on WhatsApp, by then I was already married and living in a different state with my husband. Things were not okay for us,my husband lost his job so we had to move into his family house. I saw shege!

His parents were always interfering, it got to a point that my husband changed and started misbehaving. Things were so bad for us. I was hiding the whole thing from my brother because I thought he was still struggling so I didn't want to bother him. 
Our mom called me one day and asked me if I was aware that my brother is in town. I was surprised and she said I should call him that he came back with car and since he came back he has been dashing people money anyhow.

I chatted him up on WhatsApp and he confirmed he's in town but apologized that he was so busy to call me. He told me he was getting married to the girl he met, and I was happy.
After his marriage he told me he will be living in Nigeria with his wife but he will be traveling once in a while. I opened up to him on the things I've been passing through and he said I should give him time.

Things became so bad in my marriage that I had to run away with my child to go stay with a colleague. My mother in-law reported me to my mother that I have ran away with "their child and my mom said I should travel home. I left the city and my little job( mistake of my life). Although I didn't want to leave my job but my mom assured me that my brother is now in money buying lands worth millions and building houses and considering how close we used to be my mom believed that once I return home my brother will help.

I went back to the village and after narrating what I went through in the hands of my in-law, my mother said I will never go back to that house again unless my husband gets his own house. My mom told my brother that I can't stay in the village that he should beg his wife so I and my child can go live with them pending.

My brother and his wife accepted and I moved in with them. While looking for another job my mother told my brother to fulfill his promise and send me abroad 
but my brother said I should go learn handwork so I can be making money abroad while doing masters.
I started learning hairdressing, every morning I will prepare my child for school clean and mop the entire house and still make food for my brother and his wife but his wife has never said well done to me.

I noticed that nothing I do pleases her, even though I'm older I know I was in her home so I was always trying to please her by over doing myself lol.. one night, I noticed she and my brother had heated argument so I went to meet them in the morning to plead for peace but the wife walked out on me. that morning my brother asked me how far about my plan with my husband, I told him I've decided not to go back to his family house that unless he gets a house I won't be going back to him. 

My brother asked me how much will it cost for us to get a house and I told him getting a 1bedroom flat in Lagos will cost us nothing less than 600k and my brother said I should tell my husband to start looking for a house that he will pay. I told my husband and in less than 2weeks he got a place of 650k. I told my brother and he sent me 800k. 

My husband got the place paid agency fee legal caution fee and the money finished lol.. we had no property because the ones we had we moved into the family house with them and the family has already started using them so removing anything will cause a problem so I told my husband to forget about them that God will help us get again.

As we were still planning on how my husband will come and take us back cos in my culture, if a woman return back to her parents house because of misunderstanding, she will never go back unless the husband comes begging. So as he was still looking for money to come take us, He got a job. We had to wait for him to work 1 month to get salary so he can come take us. Within this time my sister in-law stopped accepting I and my 4yrs old child's greetings. I will do everything for her yet she will never say thank you or accept my greetings. Even when she and her husband finish eating the food I served them, I will come to clear the table and only my brother will say thank you the food atoka.

My husband finally came and while leaving my brother gave my child 10k.

It's over 1yr and my brother has not asked how you're coping. It was in our village platform on Facebook I saw that he put street lights for them last year. My mother kept telling me that people use to come to our house to thank her for my brother's benevolences but she's totally disappointed that he cannot stand me. I told her to talk to him on my behalf but she said she has been talking and anytime she talks he will tell her how he gave me 800 thousand naira until she hard to shut him up that he only gave me that money for accommodation so I can leave their house. 

My mom said it has gotten to the extent that he now hides his investment from her that just this January a woman from our town came to thank her on how her son allowed her husband to do agency work for his newly acquired 90million naira house. My mum said she was shocked but pretended till the woman left and she called my brother and he said he was only planning to show her as a surprise.

I told her I won't call my brother to beg again, because the time we return back to Lagos I called him and thanked him for all he has done and then told him that I'm still interested in traveling abroad but if he won't be able to sponsor me I would love to start a little business here so to support my family but he said the 800k he gave us was all he had. I told our mum that I can only call to greet him.

Hmmmm i just weak!!!!...I didnt even see anywhere that i would tag this entitlement mentality..Why are some siblings so wicked?
My dear, i dont think that he will give you anything again cos of that 800k he gave you to pay rent that would have expired...You have a good heart and still wanna call to greet him..
I would have given you bad advice to stop calling him until he will notice and ask after you.
Please forget about this your wicked brother, if you have to ask him before he knows he should help you , then he aint worth being called brother

66 comments:

1. Sad one....

1. How did he come about this wealth? I’m very curious 🧐
      Also, has your brother always been the selfish from childhood or it just sprung up since his ‘wealth came’?
      Does he give your mum or treats her same like you?
      Once again, how did he come about the wealth?

2. Young man will hustle his way to make money, the next thing he his thinking about is to go and carry one entitled girl that did not know you when you were struggling. Suddenly she feel entitled to your hard earned money. She does not want to see your family around. The mumu you will be thinking is love. Kings you don't need this shackle called marriage, please use your head...

3. Are you sure he's not into jazz? Some Baba tell them not to help their family members...

2. Wow,I felt sad reading this,can your mom collect good money from him without him knowing it's for you?I know that will be lying but something has to be done....it is well!
    I honestly pray that God raise helpers for you and your family.
    I don't understand why some siblings are like this,you have money and you can't help your own blood and please it's not entitlement.🤗🤗🤗

3. Make God bless everybody sha, because some siblings ain't it.

1. Some of them are not it jare!! How can poster have this kind rich brother and be suffering like me that doesn't even have one sibling.
      Poster don't worry God is on our case okay, everything will be fine.

2. Hmmmmm there are a lot of people / families who have such character amongst them but they choose to pretend that all is well.

4. Good Afternoon house. My problem with this person is that you went to rent a house of N600k,and you and your husband do not have a job. You could have gotten something cheaper , because who will pay next year's rent for you? Remove eye from your brother's money and hustle on your own.

1. She said she told her brother and he asked them to get. She probably thought her rich brother will settle her so they will be able to continue paying the rent.
      Poster the misunderstanding your brother and his wife had was for you to leave. Just as your mother said, the house rent was given so you can leave for his wife. He didn’t know how to send you out without getting you another place, highly calculated.
      I would have said your brother did money ritual but how come he gave you 800k. Please continue praying and focus on God, he will surely make a way.

2. The smartest move was to increase the rent fee, get a smaller and less expensive place. Use the balance to startup a small business from your small parlor or anywhere around the neighborhood. She didn’t think it through. Like someone suggested, maybe plead with your mum to use motherly influence and get a substantial amount from him.

5. His money is shady… he’s in a cult and has been told not to help you. He’s helping others and using their star. Take it or leave it. My uncle is like your brother

1. My thought exactly

2. It's a lie! Maybe the wife has prevailed on him to stop helping. But he should have tried to establish his sister in a business first since he has money and is even giving to outsiders

3. Yimu, no be only cult.some people just wicked or maybe his wife is behind it.If you’re rich,marry rich so that your spouse will not think money will finish when you help your family.

4. Anon 16:52 your logic is flawed. He does for everyone but his sister. Remember that his wife’s insistence that his sister shouldn’t live with them was the only reason why he felt compelled to stop using the poster as a maid and give her money for rent.

It’s either the man’s money is shady or there is something else going on.

5. ChIka (hello iya boys)2 March 2024 at 07:22

Hello dearie
      Just put your hope and trust in God
      Do not worry Everything is gonna be Alright..🫂🫂💋💋🙏🙏🙏🙏

6. His money is shady… he’s in a cult and has been told not to help you. He’s helping others and using their star. Take it or leave it. My uncle is like your brother

1. I guess it's not because he initially gave her 800k. If it is, then he wouldn't had give a dime

7. Is he the only human being in this world who can help you? Face front. Start working hard and praying. God will raise helpers for you. Your helper doesn't have to be your blood.
    Give yourself some respect!

8. He is a wicked brother, poster just face front and leave them alone. Kai poverty can cause disrespect SMH.

As for the wife she will get what is coming to her, Ndohhh

9. Your brother is a wicked somebody, and i feel he doesn't want you to be bigger than him, you are not entitled, you are actually a good person, please stop all forms of communication with him,allow him to go
    Join hands with your husband, and Look for something to do too,I believe God will honor you in due time, and please no matter what happens, never go back to your husband's family house again, strive to succeed...Wish you all the best

10. Something must definitely be wrong. Either he doesn't like your husband, his wife doesn't like you, or those spiritual people are feeding him with fake prophecies of hatred towards you. 

11. This is sooo painful to read. I actually shed tears.

I have been in a situation where all the people I called to help me disappointed. But you know what, I asked myself that if they were dead worn I forge ahead? You are a married woman with a fully functional husband. I would suggest that you both hold on to your dignity and do what your money can carry. In all of these just hold on to your faith and beg God to come to your aid.

As a final attempt, you may want to call your brother and cry to him to fulfil his promise, reminding him of the sacrifices you made for him. If he doesn’t agree, package what is left of your dignity and tell yourself that God no be man.

Take good care.

12. All I have to say is, men marry a good and kind hearted woman. Some women come to a family to cause disunity.

Poster, just face your front. The wife has obviously warned him not to help you.

1. Whether I marry a good or a bad woman, I don't see how she'll make me stop helping my family. If I stop helping my family members because of my wife, it has to be jazz.

13. I know it’s hard but please ghost your brother! Stop calling or taking his calls. He’s a wicked person and doesn’t deserve to be called a brother. People like him are the reasons people no longer help people. For god sake this is your sister, your blood. Tueh! Please just take it like you have no brother..hustle and travel out if you can or get a business you can do to sustain yourself. God will help you dear.

14. See yeah! This bad blood issues between siblings mostly started from family up bringing from either both or single parents? You never allow them share real love among themselves when they were tender. You separate their stuff as kids" junior this is for you, don't wear that shoe is only for your brother" the mind were wired to be selfish at that moment.

Before my mom split my food with siblings ehhh e Tey small even when we had enough foods. I can't trade my siblings for anything.

Infact I will want to set them up one after the other so family matter go leave my neck small while I face my immediate family.

If you are one of those people here treating your siblings as trash because you get money or even building bricks b/w your kids and theirs better change because tmmrw is here and anything can happen, all we own today is bn borrowed from God its call small Grace

Peace

15. OP, which culture is that you speak off? That if a woman leaves because of a disagreement husband must come begging before she returns? Are there cultures in Nigeria that still practice such absurd uselessness?

You and your husband lack financial intelligence. 800 goes down on accommodation and not even 50% of that money could be used to start a business? It is just you, your husband and child for petes sake. A less expensive accommodation will have helped.

I'm sorry but your brother isn't going to change anytime soon. But if for any reason he sends you money again, please put it to better use.

I'll have said that you carry broom and go and be sweeping the front of his house everyday or even carry plate and sit in front of his gate and pretend as if you are begging. Some people can only take action if they have been shamed into it. By the time the community starts insulting him, he will be forced to properly settle you.

1. The brother may be a ritualist. In this Lagos getting a decent house even a selfcon will take that amount or more. I’m talking from experience. Remember they have a child what kind of environment do you want for their child

2. The two bedroom I got on the mainland cost me 1.7 million. I would have let it go but I need it because it’s central and I sew and sell my goods from my house. If I leave that place today I may lose like half of my customers. I’m looking to pay 2 years straight while I explore a mortgage in the same area.
      My brother pays about 2.5 million for his rent on the island and my place is way bigger than his. His building his own house so I’m glad he would soon stop paying rent. Lagos rent for a habitable area is very very high.

16. Do not call ypur brother again. He is begnning to feel like a god. May God come through for you.

17. This has been posted before. Old chronicle.

1. It was posted in IHN but Stella deleted it

2. I don't believe it has been posted before! Sadly, it echoes the state of our present society! We have read so many similar stories here, and we will continue to.

* The mum who found out her son was an executive in Silicon Valley, doing well for himself, yet lying to her that he was a struggling security guard.

* The sister whose sibling was a manager in a MNC and flying first class, but tells her she only has 5000 Naira in her account.

Etc.

3. Anon 15:26 it is not old, I remember the one you thought it is, that one the lady that sent it was not married and their mother was very sick and she was taking care of the mother with her meagre earning, her brother also came back from abroad and abandoned her. Both of the chronicles have a lot of similarities.

4. There is/are always something(s) beneath all the stories that the Posters don't tell or don't know or don't want to accept as the real cause of the challenge. The mother of the silicon valley based son was well told all that day. But she deflected it ahead in her story by putting the blame on the son's father. She herself would not have been happy if what she did was done to her. Some wives don't take prisoners on such matters.

That MNC sister. I had wanted to ask Poster that day but network failed. Are they sisters of same parents. Any half resolved disputes between the two of them. Was her marriage to her husband opposed by the richer sister or their family. Is the husband a loafer or hardworking man. Did Poster abandon school totally or midway to go marry her husband. Plenty questions. Some look irrelevant in the face of the hardship caused by the lack and compared to the "wealth" of the other sibling. But life has shown that some serious problems have simple causes. A refusal to say sorry to a person on minor matters have caused flights leading to loss of lives

In today's post, same thing. Something is fundamentally wrong. Only God knows. The man's refusal to help despite stupendous wealth is not "ordinary" as we say it Poster's side of the world

18. Your brother is what my call "oka mma na iro"

I hope with all of my heart that Jehovah Jireh comes through for you and things will take a turn for the better for you and your family. Amen!!

Moral of the story is that in life eh is only God that can help you cuz humans can dissapoint you.

Gifty

19. I really felt sad reading this chronicle.
    It is not enough that you serve them food, you also clear the plates when they are done?
    Wow!
    Then not acknowledging ur child's greetings. Hmmmmm!
    It all this, the blame lies with your brother. Your brother taught his wife directly and indirectly how to disrespect you.
    Make God ur only source. May God lift you and your husband beyond your imagination.

20. How people treat their own flesh with disdain, still baffles me. They just forget the entire good times the sibling was there for them.

21. Your brother no do well o but forget about him and face front.

22. I once had a classmate whose name is Ezinwannem. He is Igbo, when I asked him the meaning of his name, he said it means "Good Sibling" (like good brother or sister).

May God give us good siblings and may our siblings marry good people as spouses.

May God also bless us so that we will not rely on the generosity of others (whether family or not) for survival.

Come to the realization that you do not have a helper in your brother and then act accordingly.
    Get a job for a start to support yourself and your husband and trust God for a better life.

Regardless of whether you sold your property to help your brother when he was leaving the country, he has a moral and divine obligation to help you as his siblings, independent of whether or not he likes you.

"I will look unto the hills, from whence cometh my help? My help cometh from the Lord who made heaven and earth".

Look to God for help, and while at it, find ways to be industrious. You can sell things to start surviving. Remind yourself that without him, you will still survive.

23. that your brother is wicked, you should stop calling him and also stop your mum from giving you gist about what he does for people or your village people. Some brothers are like that but once the chip are down they will start forming siblingship. If you can stay your lane from that your brother, stop talking about him or his wife life will be better for you.

Allow them to enjoy their wealth, one day God will smile on you and your family. See finish has entered between you and his wife cos you had accommodation challenge. Another thing is that is there a way your mum can task him for huge money and send to you? can your mum bill him and get the money from him then give it to you? You and your mum should make a plan to get some money from him for your usage.

24. I read this and almost shed year,poster I'm sorry about what is happening to you,but all I can tell you is that stop expecting from him,trust God to bring help even from another source.

25. Thank God you're a graduate. Please look for jobs on your own and pray to have a good one, leave abroad matter for now. If you see money for business, fine but if not, keep job hunting till you get a decent one.

The bottomline is to just take your focus away from him and face your life and family. If he wants to come back to show you love, fine and if not, abeg move on. I hate being in a position where I'll have to keep begging for something.. God I'll come through for you.

26. Nawahooo for this act of wickedness seriously

27. Just let your brother be.he feels he is married now you shouldn't be his business anymore.it's well.God got your back.continue to pray for your hubby and hope for the best.

1. But what about the financial aids he gives to the public every now and then?

28. With a sister like me, i would have blocked his number n deleted it, heck i can even return any money he snds me, if he decides to. And this will be even if i am hungry. I’d rather seek help elsewhr. I don’t let anybody play God on my life, bcos u hav now and i dnt, nobody knows what tomorrow brings. Pls raise ur child to have dignity and self esteem so that rich relatives will not treat them less than human simply bcos they r richer.
    May God answer our good prayers.

29. This was a real sad story. The saddest part was the wife refusing the greeting of a child of 4 yrs old. No matter her gripe with you why take it out on the innocent child. Some folks just go ceazy when things are foing well for them.

Love your brother from afar. Let Christmas and his birthday be the only times of the year you disturb him, do not look to him again for anything. Do your best to get back on your feet. Do your own research on your master's degree. There are a few countries that were still offering them free, but I don't know if they had online options. But with your standard education and hairdressing skilll you should be able to make a way.

1. Thank you for seeing the brother's wife as described here. The brother and his wife have separate blames as narrated.

30. I felt so bad reading this! ,I don't know why some siblings are like this.. may God come through for you. All the best.

31. Hmmmmmm this's really sad
    The most complex

32. Yoruba go say Ajumobi o kan t’aanu, eni ti olorun ba ran si ni, ni n se ni lore

33. My advice... forget about your brother and his wealth. That money is not pure full stop !!!!
    Call him to greet ??? You really do have a good heart. Left to me, I'd press the ignore button.

34. Well there must be a reason for him to have stopped ,why not chat up the wife and see whether it has to do with his wife during your stay in their house

35. May God not allow me to be a wife to my kind in-laws. God forbid, and poster is even older that the yeye wife yet she can't even show some respect.

As for the brother, I pray the Lord arrests him on your behalf one day.

It's still the family member that they have refused to assist that will still accept to take care of them if peradventure a sickness hits them to the extent that they won't be able to work again.

36. Just leave them in God's hands. Don't wish them evil, just move on with your life and let God take care of the rest. Forget about them

37. Sis.The suffering is too much in the name of marriage. My advice. Listen to Relationship 360 Every Saturday 99.3Fm (7am-9am)

38. Your brother is evil.
    It's either his money is not clean or his wife is preventing him from being good to you.
    Please ignore them and live your life.
    Let me tell you some family members are not nice to eachother to the point of sacrificing some things just to make eachother happy..just manage your life and keep asking Hod to help you.
    Only Jesus can help amd save.

39. Young lady all i can tell you forgive him ,dont worry about him instead channel all your prayers to God to bless you and surely God will bless you.

40. When I read the things like this, it makes me feel bad..some siblings can change overnight when they feel they have made it. So sad

41. My aunt did this exact thing to my mum. Woman was just swimming in wealth and left her siblings to suffer even when my mom was so sick to the point of death. Anyway my mom is dead n gone due to poverty n negligence. It's been years. Did I learn a thing? Yes. Never to turn my back on my siblings ooo. To the writer,it's well 🥲🥲