Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Folorunsho Alakija And Husband Reportedly Separate After 30 Years Of Marriage

Monday, March 11, 2024

Billionaire Folorunsho Alakija And Husband Reportedly Separate After 30 Years Of Marriage

Africa's Richest woman, Folorunsho Alakija and husband Modupe have reportedly separated after 30 years of marriage....
The couple who have reportedly had a strained relationship for years, now live apart and no exact reason has been given for their separation.
There has also been no press statement denying the reports or asking for privacy while they part ways amicably....
Folorunso and Modupe are blessed with four adult sons.

67 comments:

1. 30years! Grandchildren don enter na! It is well

2. 30years?I wonder what went wrong.
    Hope they find the closure they need to move on in peace.

1. Everything was wrong from the beginning, but she chose to hold on as the godly woman. Man that has public record of wrong doings. Thank God their children are all men now.

2. Haunty, as per you be househelp for them house na so you get all the updates, only the two of them sabi why them last reach now and why them don tire but your own na to blame man for everything

3. 10.52
      Him story for public no good

3. So it's true,saw this somewhere,but I didn't believe it.
    Wow,after all these years together,it's well with them.

4. The devil can't take the glory. After 30yrs.
    Father Lord what soever this family is passing through, I pray for the storm to cease in Jesus name 🙏
    I pray every broken walls be sealed in Jesus name 🙏

1. Naa... this one not worth patching. Let him go and do sugardaddy duties in peace at his age.

5. Hmmm
    Marriage no easy atall

6. Just wondering what could have ended a 30-year-old marriage. Nawaa oo!

7. Money is not everything after all. Those who will say, what is a girl bringing to the table. She brought something to the table yet they are separated.

1. She's the table.

2. They ask what you bring to the table but they forget that they have to respect you for bringing it.

8. This man stressed this woman out.

Using her wealth to shine at the same time being so insecure. Even his own childhood friends get irritated with his diva like behavior.

Cheating on her while she’s battling health challenges

Let them separate please. So he can whore in peace.

1. I heard same but what does the man want, you have a rich, God fearing woman that is ready to take all the shift yet you cheat. What do men really want... its just ojukokoro, It's better they separate before he gives her AIDS

2. She should have cheated back. Is that not what some of us advice women here directly or by hints and insinuations?
      This confirms that revenge adultery or revenge paternity fraud or both are by low dependent women or by women who rose only by marriage. Women, who but for marriage or the man would have... today na Monday abeg. Make man go work first.

3. Anon 12:58 keep quiet there.

I am a proud adulterer and my husband and I are both very comfortable. We met each other during our masters and it’s been 13 good years.

I found out he was cheating with some small girls and because I don’t want the stress of bringing up my kids with a stranger, I too do my own thing. If I leave today, it would be a greater loss for him because I’m seen as the perfect wife and he is known to be a shrewd business man. I also have so much to gain because I help he and his friends keep money.

He knows that I also have a external but I think we both have resigned ourselves to the fact that as long as we don’t mess up publicly or have secondary partners that disrespect the other, everyone should feel free.

4. If you are a proud adulterer why are you still hiding it from people around you? You and your husband are just like latrine and your offsprings will definitely suffer from the pollutions you have attracted to your relationship.

5. 13:39
      Thank you for confirming what was written @12:58.
      🤭

6. Anon 16:22 if your parents or your current partner didn’t cheat, amen to what you wish my innocent children:

But if they did/do at any point internet heir lives, then I decree and declare with all the authority in me that you, your kids and whoever comes after them will be a real time and permanent manifestation of what you wished on mine. Amen.

Stella please post oh because they threw the first stone. Let this person get what they ask for.

7. Anon 13.39 / 18.48 your conscience is clearly worrying you.

9. Hmmmm. Marriage is deep.

10. How is it 30 years of marriage, if she married him in the year 1976 and she is almost 73? Did she get married at over 43?

1. The man may not be her first husband

2. And if so then what?

11. Not 30 years more like 40 years plus, she got married in her twenties and is currently over seventy.
    Quite sad that they couldn't resolve their issues at this age 😕

12. 30years!!!3decades together 😳😳
    Indeed their is no manual to marriage

13. Hmmmmm men would be men biko
    If this will give them peace so be it.

14. More than 30 years o. It should be about 40 years sef. Sad. After the public fight with some guy at Ikoyi Country Club, I knew that the guy had totally lost it.

1. You don know say na d man fault.
      World pipu.

15. Whatever led to this must be deep. Marriage eh. May God strengthen them in this trying time 🙏

16. Is not how long but how well. So sad to hear this but at least both parties can have the peace they both deserve.

17. After 30yrs?
    All the best to them if it will give them peace.

18. After more than 3 decades together? Money is definitely not everything. It is well with them.

19. What I see are people living unhappy for years..

20. I don't know why there are so many mocking tales about their separation on fb, just because she said sometime ago that she still washes his boxers and whatnots. World people sha!🤔🤔

1. What she said was silly

2. She is one of those who give the rules to appear humble. But only God knows what she has been going through.

21. Ehya which means they've been enduring the union.
    Money isn't everything after all.
    If this will give them peace, I wish them well.

22. It is well with them
    After 30years of marriage

23. If separation will give them peace,I wish them, the peace to go on

24. If that we make her happy and serve her God well without grudges, bitterness, anger or lies. Good luck to them and I wish them well in their respective lives.

25. I know someone that separated after 40 years in marriage.It has caused a deep division between the children and both of them are so hell bent on not renconciling.Most marriages are going through a lot and once people are done they are done.May God help all of us.

26. Peace?
    Peace is always there at a marital break up if the woman and or her family are financially okay.
    There would have been no talk of peace if it is the man that has the vault keys.
    Woman stay with you for 30 years and you say divorce/separation for peace? Na joke?

27. Lagos Mainland Girl11 March 2024 at 13:19

Don't know why some people are laughing and happy about the news on Facebook.

Been using that opportunity to unfriend and unfollow some Facebook friends.

1. Terrible lots. Majority of them who call themselves Feminists and their followers.

28. Good for them, may they find peace on their own. It’s never too late to seek for your peace especially when money is not a problem.

29. I remember them cutting a 35th wedding anniversary cake at her 60th birthday over a decade ago.
    They've been married close to 50 years, not 30.
    Please edit the post, accordingly.

30. The rate marriages are being attacked by the devil is alarming.

1. But if the man is an unrepentant cheat as reported above, is it really the devil's fault here?

The majority of men who are married to high achieving, accomplished women cheat, it's their way of knocking the woman down because they carry resentment that she is more accomplished and more successful. It boosts their ego. On top of it, they do not hide their cheating or try to protect their wife, they are the worst cheats. The few that remain faithful and loyal are rare. This is something I have witnessed more than once.

2. The ones with inferiority complex.

3. Envious and destructive "men"

4. Envious and destructive "men"

31. Hmmmmmm
    The most complex B

32. Is not easy to marry to the richest woman in Africa. I guess the man would have been enduring a lot of shit from the woman all these years.

33. This life is too short to be in a loveless marriage. I wish them well

34. This marriage might have ended tey tey!