Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Access Group CEO Herbert Wigwe, Wife Chizoba And Son Chizzy Laid To Rest

Sunday, March 10, 2024

Access Group CEO Herbert Wigwe, Wife Chizoba And Son Chizzy Laid To Rest

The trio were laid to rest in Rivers state on Saturday March 9, 2024 (Exactly a month after they died tragically) via an Helicopter crash in the US on their way to watch the Super Bowl.

May their souls rest in perfect peace...

43 comments:

1. May the souls of all those who have lost family friends and loved ones rest in peace amen

1. Hia. Read this your text well,

2. Ummmm...??? 🤨🥴🤔😳

Why would people who have been bereaved need to rest in peace?? They are still alive!!

It's the souls of the dearly departed that need to rest in peace. The people that have lost loved ones need to find solace.

3. Hmmmm! English isn't anyone's mate

2. I heard the father fainted and was rushed to the hospital? How true is this?

1. Very true.

He's a strong man. He will be fine. Not easy watching his own son and his family being lowered to the ground.

If it Is in Edo state, he won't see the corpse or participate in the burial rites.

2. Teejay Teejay,

He will be fine. He is a strong man. He's your dad right? He told you so personally!.

Your comments crack up. Always sounding like you are in the room when things are discussed!

3. Continue to rest in peace. So so sad.

Obi for President
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

4. The videos are so so heartwrenching
    May they rest in peace 🙏

5. The videos were so sad to watch

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

6. This death pained me as if I knew them personally. I pray the Holy Spirit comforts his aged parents and family members. Such a great loss.

May they rest in peace.

7. May their souls find comfort in God's bosom. It's really a sad event 😭

8. It was really heart wrenching especially when they were bringing in the coffins, three coffins at the same time it was too emotional, may there souls continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord.

1. Sad indeed Bidex.

I however sometimes wonder out loud about some things.

Loads of people do not know the Wigwes personally. Especially most SM people. Maybe, Probably never even heard of his wife and kids despite the wife being a Corporate force to reckon with.

Whole Families in the North are K&##ed with generations wiped out almost on a daily basis but we don't mourn as much......

May GOD comfort those left behind by all families that have lost loved ones . Amen.

2. Anony 14:26
      Your point is okay but this is a horrific death, burnt beyond recognition and casket sealed from his blood and relations except a handful.

2. A family stripped of a heir and then another heir along with their wife?

I watched video of the brief stop over and crossing of the "spirits" at The Boundary of Ikwerre Local Government.
      The gun salute signifies something the minute the "egbe ani" or mkponani" goes off with the gunpowder.
      Go watch people's countenance and reaction.

It's a huge loss to the entire community.
      So sad.
      Shut your eyes and imagine what is that casket?😭

3. You people make everything a competition and it's so disgusting. Stop it please! Who says peoeple don't mourn for the "hundreds of people killed in the north"? You don't have to know people for you to empathose with them and If the sudden tragic death of a man,his wife and son in one day is not enought to make you empathise with the family they left behind,then I don't know what is wrong with you.

4. XP,

Noted.

To the other person-16:52,

Goodness gracious, there's nothing to compete about. And especially not a death so painful to some. It befuddles the mind that you will even "Think" it.

Like I stated, I "wondered" and it'll be foolhardy for any individual not to do so from time to Time even if the subject of our wonderings differ.

It's called having a brain that functions.

Please read my post again for a bit more clarity.

Once again, may GOD comfort all those grieving.

Thank you.

5. Anon 14:26 stop deflecting. Learn the lesson, rest and move on.

6. It is not everything that wanders aimlessly through our mind that we utter.

We look at the time, the place, the situation before expressing ourselves.

That is the true definition of 'having a brain that functions.'

May God comfort the hearts of those who are bearing this incredible loss.

9. ChIka (hello iya boys)10 March 2024 at 12:52

🙏🙏🙏🙏
    May their beautiful Souls Rest well oo
    God

10. So so sad.
    Grant them eternal rest o God

May God console late Wigwe's parents and kids. May God grant them the fortitude to bear this major loss. Amen

11. May their souls continue to rest in peace 🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿

12. So sad to watch and people were flipping their phone to record I wonder how they were actually feeling

1. Makasson,

Because all some people really want is to say they were there. The paparazzi/ recognition is more important than the feeling.

2. Makasson,

Because all some people really want is to say they were there. The paparazzi/ recognition is more important than the feeling.

13. Amen. All is well Amen.

14. I don’t think this is natural. I feel it was orchestrated by some evil people.

1. I heard his PA adviced him not to embark on the trip.

2. I agree with this

15. RIP to them, I have also wondered why I have not heard the Edozie's name in all the condolences and all, I mean the owners of diamond bank. Why? I think it was when he was MD of Access bank that they took over Diamond.

1. The man is an old man Pascal Edozien I dint think he witnessed all the ceremonies he was only recorded as per paying condolence to him. I think it's a banking thing because Fola Adeola also died a year younger that year

2. Not Fola Adeola, oga Fola is alive abeg in Jesus nameAmen. I mean Tayo Aderinokun* God help us

3. Hmmm.....e deep o....hmmm

4. Anon 14:18 , bless u. Uzoma Dozie was there live. His dad witnessed every thing & was interviewed seated & just like u said , he’s quite old now. I watched every thing on Channels , on Ytube & saved it. So emotional.

16. So sad.
    May God comfort the family.

17. May God rest their souls and comfort the family.

18. Mag God deeply comfort all who are bereaved.