Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ShantyTownGATE Chichi Nworah Replies Actress Ini Edo For Issuing A Cease And Desist To Netflix

Friday, February 23, 2024

ShantyTownGATE Chichi Nworah Replies Actress Ini Edo For Issuing A Cease And Desist To Netflix

“Shanty Town” is a Netflix Original series that debuted in January 2023 and actress Ini Edo, who co-executive produced and starred in the series has through her Lawyers (Pentagon partner legal practitioners) issued a cease and desist to Netflix because they started negotiating a sequel to Shanty town with one Chinenye Nworah and Giant creative media limited....
Ms Nworah responded with a disclaimer on the cease and desist...She says that she is the sole copyright holder of Shanty town

14 comments:

1. Ahhhh!
    It has turned to GATE now now...
    I don't like this, it's not funny at all!

2. All I see is Ini's shoe. They're sweet!

3. Wahala. E reach Ini turn to co produce and this happens? No nah. Ini put alot of work into that movie. Moreover, when did Netflix start playing dirty?

4. Please, I need someone to educate me. Who owns a movie(film, series) etc. Executive producer, co-executive producer ,producer?
    I just read a post made by Chinenye Nworah on her page concerning shanty Town. That is, how she was on it since 2019 till it came to fruition in 2023. Ini Edo commented saying yes boss lady, you birthed this, recieve all thy flowers".

I don't know anything about how it works in the movie industry that's why I'm seeking for some clarity.

5. Hmmmm,,,,,

Licious babe

6. always separate friendship from business...draw up proper legal documents even from the start, so that even as friends you know who has what.....

1. When it comes to business no family. Before you partnership on a business seek the help of a lawyer. Something like this if not handle well may not end well.

2. Thank you. This lesson does not have to be repeated with every big production and generation of artistes. Get your legal issues ironed out right from the beginning because whether blood or besties, the law is blind to most of these sentiments.

I'm seeing grown men yelling and crying over "remedies" and the Eedris that was the instigator, manipulator, predator, betrayer and overall enemy within is pretending to be the victim because things were not written down in black and white.

Despite the painful lesson, even Eddy regrets God saving him from part two of hell fire because the same players insisted on signed papers this time instead of jumping into trouble because a fan wanted to lend them money for a project.

If you're so sure you will stand by your word, what's so difficult in laying it bare and appending your signature to it?

7. Hmmmm. Let the court room watch begins