Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Spontaneous Post

Saturday, February 03, 2024

Saturday Spontaneous Post

#saturday #blessedbethenameoftheLORD #itiswhatitis #neversaynever #positivelyimpactfulday #humblinghustle #saturday 

Good Morning...
Did you wake up with a smile or a frown????
May your day be blessed..

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

152 comments:

1. REMEMBER TO LIVE YOUR LIFE TODAY

Today is a beautiful day to be alive, to be the person you are. A beautiful day, simply, to be.

Don’t waste energy trying to possess or control. Don’t let yourself be burdened by things that have happened in the past. Don’t worry about being “right", or about impressing anyone.

Focus instead on creating beautiful memories that have never before existed. On adding value to the lives of others. On finding ways to express the unique person that you are. Feel good by simply deciding to, rather than by abusing yourself or others. Look at everything that happens as an opportunity for growth.

Accept and be thankful for the abundance that is yours. Dust off your dreams and find a way to follow them. Life is precious and beautiful. Every breath you take is an opportunity to live life to the fullest.

1. Hmmm!
      Look at everything that happens as an opportunity for growth.πŸ‘

Thank you.

2. Anonymous2 February 2024 at 14:47
      I know there are anointed people on this blog. Please y'all should help me pray for my Mom who has a heart condition. Pls pray that God corrects the problem so she wouldn't need surgery. Pls fam,plsssss help me pray. Pls beg God for me plsssss

3. Thank u Anakin....Happy Saturday to us all..

4. Divine healing on your mom in Jesus name amen πŸ™

5. @ 8:26, by his stripes your mum is healed in Jesus name πŸ™.
      Wishing her speedy recovery.

6. Thanks for sharing this,past events that happened to me in the month of January has really drained me mentally and emotionally,I know when there's life there's hope.

7. @8:26, your mum is healed in Jesus name, trust him, it will end in praise. πŸ€—

2. Heavenly father, we thank you for another beautiful saturday morning.
    Thank you for uplifting us above all challenges in lives .
    Abba father today we pray, No matter what the situation in our lives demands, our case shall attract divine order, rain of mercies will shower over us and our families in Jesus name πŸ™
    Favour will journey with us and grace shall grant us unimaginable breakthrough for the rest of our lives in Jesus name πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY

3. Good morning to y'all on here and πŸ‘‹ happy weekend to you too.
    Is it an owambe kinda Saturday for you or you are staying put at home for today?

Thanks to the Anon on IHN yesterday. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜Ή at those that wish me bad all the time. You will be shamed las las cause God's way is not the way of man.

#SizzlingSaturday
    #SuperbSaturday
    #SumptuousSaturday

4. This new day for you and all yours...

May the God our Help in ages past be your God in all things and at all times in this new year...

May the hand of the Most High God come through for your help and support throughout this new year and beyond...

In Jesus Christ Mighty Name. Amen.

Blessed day and a testimony-weekend, I wish you!!!

5. Produce Victory In Every Situation!!
    1 Corinthians 15:57.

It’s still very early in the year, and it’s important to be decisive as to how you’re going to live. Be determined that you’re going to win every day; you’re going to put the Word to work and there’ll be no limit to your success."

"Use your faith to deal with the crises of life every day."

Dear Father, thank you for your Word and its power to produce in and for me what it talks about. I take charge of my life, growing my faith through the Word and strengthening it by use. I thus produce victories and triumphs in all situations and circumstances, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

6. I want a man like Ejiro 😎 To Love Me like Testimony❤️, to stay truthful to me like Emeka πŸ₯° guide me like Adamu πŸ˜” steal my heart like pere πŸ˜‚ fight for me like shina have money like CEO of C & K furniture and be a giver like Mama Emeka . Is that too much to ask for 🀷πŸ˜₯❤️ A TRIBE CALLED JUDAH IS D BOMB.
    Copied
    Good morning happy weekend to you all❤πŸ’™πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’πŸ’—πŸ’œπŸ’žπŸ’ŸπŸ˜˜πŸ˜

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ok na.

2. Testimony and Itele (Capone).
      They made the escape a success.Check out Trenches Cooperation.

Testi used 2 x 2 knack the monitoring mofo out of life.
      And off the ⛵ sailed.

Imagining what part 2 will be in the new city they went to.
      How was Grandma rescued.
      How their mum survived the kidney failure.
      Lots of twists expected.

3. Writing incoherently and stating it is a posh style. Feeling funkie on a faceless blog!

7. I woke up feeling good. Na God! πŸ₯°

Good morning my people. Enjoy your weekend. ❣️

1. I woke up with thanksgiving πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ being alive is Everything

Ekaaro Sis πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž happy weekend 🎊🎊

2. Hello Cyn. Good morning πŸ’•

8. Good morning SDKville Fam πŸ’

Wishing us a great weekend.

9. Happy Saturday blog family
    I woke up with a smile
    Harmattan came back again
    I wish y'all a great day.

1. This harmattan be doing abracadabra 😏😏

10. MY KITCHEN ERROR STORY..... inspired by Onomen Audu

I was a new bride, very energetic with cooking πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

It was just few weeks after our wedding, my husband has been bragging to his friends how my cooking skills is top notch, some have had a meal or two in our house.

So, an important friend of my husband called that he will be coming to visit, he's coming from another state, my husband told him "don't worry, I'll tell my wife to prepare a nice meal for you". In my mind, I was like, may this man not put me in trouble πŸ˜‚.

I set out to make moi moi, prepped the beans, grounded it, mix and scooped into nylons, then started cooking..... People of God after 30mins, I was hearing papapapa, I say lemme check, behold all my beloveth moimoi inside water 😭😭😭😭.

The visitor was just about 20mins away from our house, I didn't have the resources to make another, infact, I had to take the beans to a far distance to grind, no blender then, so there was no way to make another..... No soup at home, no freezer then, shebi I would have carried something and warm.

My husband just went to buy meat pie and malt, the visitor came, I refused coming out oooπŸ˜‚, my husband told him the food didn't turn out well that we're sorry, he understood then I came out to greet him and I ran back inside πŸ˜‚.

That incident made me avoid moi-moi for 3 years, I just resumed moimoi making last year and it's been awesome, infact, I make it almost every saturday.

Kitchen mistakes happen every once in a while, no be only you Waka come πŸ˜‚

Copied

1. Kitchen mistakes does happen, I have even avoided baking cake,I just can't tell when d demon in it will arise

2. Even chefs make mistakes.

Making moi-moi with leaves is the best though.

3. Use kitchen hacks;
      Add 2 cups of water to a cookware.
      Place moimoi leaves inside 6 mugs, make openings in the middle,pour bean paste and cover it, tie the little extras on mug with rubber bands from the outside to hold it in place.
      Remember to leave space at the top,don't over fill.
      (MAKE SURE TOU BOUGHT WIDE LEAVES).

OR
      2. Oil your mugs and place in the pots with water, pour beans paste and cover pot tight.

Once done,remove one by one and place in xold water for 20mins for easily slipping off.

I use this method for;
      Moimoi
      Okpa
      Ukpo Ogede
      Ukpo oka
      Puddings

11. Good morning everyone 😘😊
    Have a great weekend ahead 😊😊😘

1. Happy weekend Blackie 😘

2. Have a relaxing and refreshing weekend Blackie πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

3. Cheers to the weekend beautiful queens 😘😘

12. Goodmorning Stella.
    Goodmorning Beevees.
    Day 34!!!!!
    The Relaxing on Saturday hits differently. I can't even get up to Drink water.

13. Good morning people, and happy weekend.
    I'm here at 2am busy thinking of the banana loaf I plan baking when day breaks, been postponing the past couple of days, I hope I catch enough break today to be able to do that.
    I also want to make fura from scratch, I need to buy the ingredients I don't have first off, wish me luck πŸ˜….
    I miss owanbe sha.

1. I TRIED MAKING THAT BANANA LOAF AND THE OUTCOME SHOCKED EVEN THE LOAF ITSELF:::IT SOUNDS EASIER THAN IT SOUNDS OH; I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS AND WHAT CAME OUT WAS OLUMO ROCK ::I THREW IT AWAY AT ONCE:

2. All the best .send ours if it comes out well πŸ˜€

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 I can imagine the Olumo rock

4. I'm so inlove with coconut bread, I make it every weekend now and it's so easy to make. I'll learn this banana bread too.

5. Stella,naso e dey be,the instructions always look easier until you attempt it.....some of these things needs a physical expertise to put you through

6. Dainty T no be you born around the time I born ? Please how are you.active by 2am ?

7. Haa stella😁😁😁

8. Lol, it came out like an Olumo Rock.

9. Hahahahaha πŸ˜… πŸ˜…
      Olumo rock

10. Lmaooo, Stella I sabi that one very well, been baking it since 2020, and honestly it's soooo easy to bake in my opinion, just pour every ingredient together and toss in the oven, unlike pound cake and co.
      The olumo rock ish is maybe due to an excess ingredient🀣🀣🀣.
      Na that fura I never do before.
      Paris send the address, make I send your way.😁😁.
      Anon 9.55, loolll, congratulations to you 😚😚, you know the way babies don't have a time schedule na, he was awake at that time, I dropped my comment while feeding him, we both slept after then and just woke up again now for another round of feeding. Na me dey do my omugwo myself so I've been very active like from day 1.

11. Upe! 😡 (In the voice of Nne be anyi)
      Na who no know Mrs Korkus on Instagram, chairlady of ndi burnt offering. πŸ™ƒπŸ˜‚

Recipe reads very soft ripe plantains,be shocked she has used strong ripe plantains and forgot flour or butter.
      Enjoy your kpokpo garri o.

Maybe next recipes I should include pictures step by step maka ndi na adi anu oyibo 🀭😁

If na Igbo man you marry, you and that your kitchen eh,your umunna for don see a keg of foaming palmwine stuffed with ube leaves.
      (Nobody should interpret it for her o).

14. Good morning house..two mothers were fighting seriously reason is the two children between the ages of 3yrs were playing and started fighting one of them bite the other one ,, one of the mother came out and bite the child back.. very sick thing to do we have been trying to calm them down the other woman insist that she will bite her own back..

1. WHY WILL A MOTHER BITE A CHILD? IF IT IS ME I WILL NOT BITE HER BACK BUT I WILL MAKE SURE SHE SLEEPS IN JAIL WHERE ALL THE MOSQUITOES WILL FEAST ON HER::PATHETIC BEHAVIOUR; GOD FORBID

2. Ha,some mothers like wahala,she shouldn't have bit the other girl very wrong move.

3. Bite a child back?She's just an azen

4. Some people are just too wicked. Just imagine biting a child 😳

5. Such a vindictive human being, tufia! How do you as an adult bite a 3 year old?? my goodness.

6. Hmmm. Na Aduke abi na wetin?
      Take that traumatized kid for prayers biko.
      Inukwa!

Kids throw things,bite each other while playing. Nothing too serious.

7. Bite a child?, That woman must be a demon . OMG!

8. Does her child have a history of biting other children and she has refused to deal with it?
      They should first go and get tetanus injection while she is waiting to bite back.

15. A frown obviously. Who wakes up with a smile these days in this harsh economy?
    What you bought yesterday, go get it today and you find that the prices have gone up.
    Let’s not even talk about drugs.
    The badluck that came with this new government eh.

1. My dear. It's well... The hardship is too much.

2. It's a terrible situation πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜” the price you get things in the morning won't be the same when buying in the evening of same day oh

3. Yesterday, the thought that some people are earning minimum wage of 30k in this economy just made me sad and on another hand grateful to God, cos Omo.. AHH..
      What can 30k even buy as food stuff ..
      And that's just foodstuff oh..
      What about other necessities, soap, cream, light, gas/kerosene, transportation to their office daily..

How nah.. How?
      We haven't even talk about rent oh, even if it's face me I slap you..

Minimum wage should be 200k,.

Even the 200k no try for this economy, but at least it's manageable..

Until they do things the right way, we will continue to witness mass exodus out of the country, especially the people with brains..

Imagine going to a particular commission to make enquiries about something, went there 5 times but because a particular guy wasn't around, they couldn't give me the information I needed, as that guy is the only brain left there, when this guy would japa now, who go come dey answer people..

We don't know what is coming in this country yet

4. This mentality of increasing minimum wage will only get Nigeria to the point Ghana was before were a loaf of bread will be 50k. Itwil cause inflation which will devalue the naira further.
      Instead of increasing minimum wage, things like low cost housing, govt farms where specific quantity of food can be purchased per family at a reasonable rate, free education, free health care, parks, libraries etc should become available to citizens.
      If you earn 200k but your rent for 1 bedroom is 1m and the pako school your kids attend charge 300k per term, how does that improve your quality of life?

16. Good morning everyone..happy weekend to everyone and remain blessed

17. Good morning beautiful people ♥️

18. Last night was fun. Victory can sweet sha.

Good morning Stella and bvs.

19. I woke up with a smile, thank God for life

Good morning everyone

20. Eje Ana bα»₯ isi ije
    Olisa Ebuka πŸ™Œ
    Ềtα»₯tα»₯ Ọma α»₯mα»₯nne
    Ka α»₯bọchα»‹ tata maara anyα»‹ mma

21. Good morning
    Lord,let your counsel stand concerning us, Amen

22. I woke up with a smile.
    Thank you Jesus πŸ™
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°

23. Woke up with a smile on face.
    Happy Saturday!

24. Good morning Family. Please what's the least amount you can get an apartment in the Uk(Cardiff) for a student. please I need your replies oo. Thanks

1. 600 pounds , if you look harder maybe shared you may be lucky to get between 400 to 500 per month. Good luck!

25. Good morning Stella and blog family, happy weekend

26. i woke up having mixed feelings stella
    Goodmorning!!

1. aww, i got a reply from stella πŸ€­πŸ€­πŸ€—
      i dunno stella, i just cant explain it, i am weak physically, mentally.. i am just tired...

27. Good morning great people. Harmattan woke us this morning.

28. Good morning house
    Happy weekend
    Currently washing clothes.
    I can't wait to be able to afford a washing machine. I just pray that the naira's value picks up so that prices of all these gadgets will come down

1. Remember without good power supply and water washing machine can not function well !

2. No chore worse than washing clothes. God forbid abeg
      I'll rather wash a kitchen full of plates and big potsπŸ˜•

3. Fidel me and you!!!!!!! I'm screaming.
      Even with a washing machine, I still hate it. Why? Because I have to still fold and put away after drying the clothes, then you repeat again in a couple of days because it's a never ending cycle.
      Give me soap, water and sink/space and I can wash the whole plates used in a party. I always hand-wash my plates even though there's a dishwasher here.

29. Movies to watch.
    Lockdown, a 2hr 24min 15sec movie featuring Omotola Jalada,Chioma Chukwuka,Nobert Young,Tony Umez,Shola Sobowale,Peter Okoye,Jerry Amilo,Charles Awurum etc is a nice movie to watch.

Stepping into Maggie's shoes;filled with so much wisdom is a great series to watch.It came to end on Friday with the last episode 9.The complete episode 1-9 is on YouTube.

30. Thank. God for life

31. Good morning Bvs.
    Please, how do I get to Laderin, in Abeokuta?
    I'm in a bus going to Abeokuta, from Iyana ipaja.
    Please, it's urgent.

32. Good day lovelies.

Haven't slept, have backlog I'm piecing batch by batch,na me and this system today, everyone else is dozing,when they wake up I feed them something after shower hour so they'll go for round 2 of sleep while I battle my scientific calculator and stuff. I need zero disturbance,my brain neurons are running riot right now. Can't answer any attention seeking darlings for 2 days.

If voting in any of the states for the elections,use your account balance as a yardage,if good? But if not,you know what to do.

Stella I replied you on the breakfast post thingy. Go on soun. Onwelo ife na eme.

Stay blessed.
    Pray more.

Chau!

33. You’re rare. Not everyone will know how to hold your genuine love. keep being that true you regardless. Don’t change because someone wasn’t appreciative of you, it’s their loss. Keep your essence, continue to touch lives, continue to bless others beyond measure.

Good Morning

34. Good morning Stella and bvs
    Stella I woke up thanking God for life and good health. I can't imagine spending money on sickness now that the country is somehow. Divine healing to all the sick.

35. Pls who do I channel my complain to. I bought recharge card twice from my bank. I was debited but did not get the recharge card.

1. Your bank,send a mail to their customer service including the details of the transaction.

2. Bank. Send them message on twitter

3. No need to channel anything. It will be reversed. Sometimes sef you would've forgotten you did something like that.

4. Na network. It will be reversed, give it a day or two.

5. Zaram they will reverse it back to you,dont stress your head

36. Stella, the security situation in Nigeria is giving me headache. I now call me relatives in different parts of the country everyday to check on them.

So this past Thursday, a royal father was killed in Kwara state after the two that were killed in Ekiti state on Monday last week. I am beginning to think that there is a hidden agenda for these killings and kidnappings. See Plateau state, see Abuja, see the East. Chaos everywhere in Nigeria.

37. Good morning SDK and BVs. Satisfying Saturday. Definitely with a big smile ☺

1. Smiling? Thank God somebody is smiling in this situation o
      I want to make soup and stew, Andre's cereal has finished too, Cleo's formula is almost finished so I want to kuku buy... The plus and minus I'm doing rn ehn. I cannot even fake smile

Oh I want to relax and braid my hair😩😩😩

2. It's just a matter of time dear,everything will be remembered with a smile.πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

38. Good morning everyone

I woke up with a smile Stella
    God has been faithful

39. Good morning beautiful people 😘
    Happy weekend to you all
    Woke up with a grateful heart πŸ’“

40. Beautiful morning.πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ˜Ž

41. I woke up with a smile not because I don't have challenging issues before me but because I know my God lives and He's aware of what I'm passing through.

Good morning SDK, good morning BVS

42. Ofo laye, ofo laye .

43. Good morning everyone πŸ’žπŸ’ž
    Thank you Lord for a new day

44. Hello your friendly weather is here again. I sneaked into Lagos - my white walkers. Happy February. Have a cozy weekend

@Sun my elemental friend where are you at?

1. I was surprised to see harmattan yesterday and today in Phc.

45. Sdk....U are LOVE.... Have a nice beautiful day..

46. Good morning blogfam
    Woke up happy,Satan ntoorπŸ˜…, God is Almighty.
    Happy weekend fam,one love❤❤❤

47. Woke up still feeling sleepy but happy, my younger sister just gave birth to a beautiful baby girl this morning, two days ago we spoke for more than 1hour and she was complaining that she was tired that the baby should come already.

48. Bonjour Blogfam ♥️
    I dey sing, you dey dance, you dey whine
    When you cry I go wipe your eyes
    Gimme your bag make I fill am with dough
    I’m the only one, you no need another......🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀 "Body and Soul " Joe Boy
    I also can't get enough of American love by Qing Madi ♥️♥️😍

49. Happy weekend Y'all 😘😘😘

Remember to celebrate yourself, nobody knows what it takes to be you.

Cheers πŸ₯‚ πŸ₯‚ πŸ₯‚

50. Nepa Light is now the New Gold abi how do we explain this naa?

Woke up wishing I wasn't born in Nigeria walahi

51. I woke up with a heart of thanksgiving.

52. Happy Weekend People.
    I woke up with a smile.