Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post With A Recipe

Saturday, February 03, 2024

Saturday Breakfast Post With A Recipe

Today my Breakfast was a very very small portion of left over White rice and Turkey stew.... Today my meal plan is 1-0-0....
What is yours?

Please let us know anytime you try out this Recipe!

BV XP RECIPE
Okra - Plantain Porridge(WITH RIPE STRONG PLANTAIN).

Ingredients:
Long finger Okra(diced into Maggi cube size) - one plate.
*DON'T USE SHORT OKRA*

-8 Strong Semi ripe plantains (🎲 diced into tennis ball sizes) - one bowll
-4 types of Fresh peppers...Red,green,orange,yellow (one each, deseeded then chopped into small pieces)
-Another 3 big Red tatashe bell peppers and 2 reddish onions.
-Deseed and blend both with a cup of water.
-Habanero pepper(green color only)...3 pieces of it only,diced.
-Ground paprika...one tablespoon.
-2 Bulbs of reddish onions again.
-1 bulb of garlic...Both sliced to very tiny pieces.
-½ teaspoon of ground njansang seed.
-A tablespoon of ground crayfish.
-Dryfishes...mangala,asa and panla. Deboned and Pieced.
-Wash them properly with salted warm water and drain.
-Smoked fish...Titus or Shawa,any salmon. Deboned and Pieced in bigger chunks.

*WASH SMOKED FISH GENTLY AFTER DEBONING*.

Steamed turkey sticks and orobo chicken...deskinned and deboned.
(One soup plate).
*You can leave chicken skin if not orobo*
Bushmeat (Nchi)...smoked and deboned.

*THIS IS OPTIONAL*

Now I use Beef Jerky(check shopping malls have them.
2 tiny okpei Nsukka.
Melted to liquid in a small cup.
Salt to taste.Water.

N.B... this dish contains;
No bouillon cubes.
No nutmeg.
No ogbono.
No thyme.
No curry.
No ugu.
No oil.

Procedure;

Wash all proteins and veggies clean before slicing.
Steam the chicken and turkey with salt, some ½ of ground paprika and some diced onions until only the oil is left.

Scoop that oil into a cookware and fry the remaining onions and garlic till translucent brown then pour all the dry fishes.

Fry them for a minute to soak up the juicy brown froth.
Pour blended tatashe and onions into proteins, stir well and allow to simmer a little.

DON'T ADD THE SMOKED FISH YET.
E get why!
Pour plantains and cook for 10minutes.

At this point it will be reddish and oil floating.
Add ground crayfish,okpei juice, remaining ground paprika and njansang powder.
Stir all well.

Lastly, add smoked fish,bowl of diced okra and sliced green habanero pepper.
Stir and remove from fire after 1minute.
NOT MORE THAN A MINUTE, PLEASE.
Out of fire, don't cover the pot.

Serve with;
White long grain rice.
Sweet or Irish potatoes.
And probably a chilled glass of any fruit juice of your choice.

Bon Appetit!

28 comments:

1. Thanks @XP for this ogbonge recipe

Since the harmattan show face small,I'm about to take my special cobizco coffee ☕☕ today I wanna do a mixture of unripe and ripe plantains moi- moi with leaves to go with oatmeal for lunch

1. You're welikomπŸ€—πŸ˜‚

Here it's gonna be kunun aya pap with dabino powder.
      Then peppery akara balls and a glass of pineapple juice for anyone who wants, otherwise normal water.
      I'm not eating but rest assured everyone is going back to sleep.
      πŸ€­πŸ˜‚πŸ€Έ

2. Beans and sweet potato porridge garnish with scent leaf and smoked panla fish.

3. That meal up there,yum yumπŸ˜…
    Will definitely try out Xp's recipe,very healthy mealπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

4. Mine is 1-0-1 for today and tomorrow but by Monday it will go back to the usual 0-1-0

We are having Amala Lafun with Efo Riro.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. I will be eating semo with Bitter leaf soup this morning..

7. I had oats with blueberry, strawberry and banana

8. My meal plan for today is 1-0-1. My breakfast is bread ad tea this morning.

For that recipe up there, I will pass as far as there is Okro in it.

9. Made unripe plantain pottage for breakfast, will take garri and groundnut for lunch then the remnant pottage for dinner.

10. Mine is 0-1-0,will ve having carrot and pineapple with oats later in the day

11. Thank you XP nwanyioma πŸ’ž for this correct recipes.
    I haven't eaten breakfast yet but I'll take my homemade ginger pap with fried potatoes. Omoh our once cheap potatoe is now big man food o, very expensive now fa ☹️☹️

1. You're welikom.
      If you "commit" find bush meat and make that food, your DH will write you a sexy chequeπŸ˜‚πŸ₯°πŸ˜‹

12. Will definitely try this
    I love exploring
    Thanks XP mama 😘

13. Mine is 111 in minimal portions,thanks for the detailed recipe iya ibeji.

14. Amma pass that recipe up there. Okro and plantain? E no go pass my throat abeg. I just had a cup of Lipton and honey for breakfast, beans and plantain to the rescue for lunch. as for dinner, hmmmm I cannot guarantee dinner.

1. I thought I was the only one. As much as I love exploring, but anything okro if it's not just to cook it and use it eat swallow you can't find my hands there

15. Amma pass that recipe up there. Okro and plantain? E no go pass my throat abeg. I just had a cup of Lipton and honey for breakfast, beans and plantain to the rescue for lunch. as for dinner, hmmmm I cannot guarantee dinner.

16. We had pancakes for breakfast, had mine with coffee and the kids milk. Lunch is moimoi, already baking in the oven.

For those who complained about rice and moimoi coming out dry with the oven method, what I do is to pour water into the last tray in the lowest part of the oven, preheat it before placing your moimoi or rice, the steam will do the trick and I assure you it will come out moist.

I prefer the oven method because I don't have to worry about checking dor water regularly.

17. Had moimoi and ogi filled with creamy milk, mine is 111 need to recover fast.

18. I love okro but to use am eat rice πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
    I like the recipe, thanks XPπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ can it be used to eat swallow? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

It was a cold morning, so bread and beverages came to the rescue.