Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Preacher Calls Out Rich Christians Who Are Stingy Towards God With Their Finances

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Preacher Calls Out Rich Christians Who Are Stingy Towards God With Their Finances

This is a man of God?  

29 comments:

1. Pasta Pasta! Screaming like demons?😏 God help us all, Amen.

1. If someone is a millionaire for real(Like has millions) and can't give a million towards the work of God, then that person doesn't really love God. The priority of his/her money should be towards genuine generosity to the Works of God Almighty.

2. Who determines "genuine" generosity? Since when does love for God equals giving millions? Be careful of the doctrine of marmon. His reply doesn't suggest one that is following Christ, " let your conversation be seasoned with salt"
      PCX

2. I don't understand why you want to determine how someone spends their hard earned money.
    This isn't the gospel Christ commanded we preach.

Let every man do as he pleases.
    No one ought to be forced or talked into giving to God or church.

It ought to be willing thing from the heart or as God commanded.

Nah wah for all these greed.y and self acclaimed Pastors.

3. Judgement will start from the house of God.

4. Kai,God you are indeed patient πŸ€”

5. E pain am 🀣

1. As e pain dem
      He dey sweet us
      As e dey pain dem, Omo
      E dey sweet us 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. Lol, 🀣 🀣 🀣 Pastor needs cash biko, times are hard now.

7. Is it hunger that caused this kind rant?

1. Hunger?
      Does he look hungry to you?
      I'm sure some Nigerians sent him money after the first rant . Very Stoopid people

2. Are you seeing the AP he is wearing?Thats some $100k watch right there so he’s not hungry

8. Pastor go and look for a job if you are hungry.

9. Mr. Pasta who are you to tell people how to spend their money? You seff dey find wetin you go chop.

10. Am not a fan of any pastor.

11. But this is why I like the oyibo people Sha, you don't have to coerce them to give before they give, the way they give for the good of the church, if you're amongst them, you will be encouraged to also give too.

Nigerians are greedy and selfish, both the pastors and their congregation. They can watch one person continually fund the church expenses and everybody else will just relax and enjoy the benefits. If you're among a community of people, you must give to ensure the progress of that community.

On the other hand, nigerian pastors should calm down with the way they threaten people to give. If your church members are not contributing enough to rent a million naira hall, look for something smaller and cheaper. There is hunger in the land, you must not use AC hall. By the time heat does everyone in service, they either contribute or find another church

1. My dear! Thank you!
      For here, na church sef dey give, most of the churches have food banks where the congregation go to take what they need.
      Dem go even tell you make you pack as much as you can to reduce food waste.

12. God doesn’t even promise His most ardent follower wealth. God promises peace, wisdom, discernment and love. You want to sit down and someone to go out and work and turn over their labour to you, for what? Jesus preached in the hills and outdoors, you folks decide you want a building and expect ppl to fund your grand ambitions of illusions and delusions. Jesus walked, you guys want the latest car and airplane. Jesus ate from the food ppl brought him, you guys want a store house full to capacity. None of you modern preachers are walking in the footsteps of Christ literally or spiritually, you all hunger and covet the material things of the world and want your church goers to fund your lifestyle. You want suits and suits to wear, gold watches, rings, chains, crystal glassware, vacations in luxury destinations and expect to live high for preaching what anybody can go and read and do in their homes with their friends and family. But remember Christ warned you all of what he will say when you all come talking about if you didn’t cast out demons in his name, if you didn’t preach in his name. Keep clamouring for the world and the things of it, I hope you get it until your nose stretch wider and your mouth swell bigger.

13. Once they hear ' rich' all they assume is that one is totally free from financial challenges forgetting there are expenses to attend to. And for you to maintain that status you have to work extra .
    It's not fair to call them out. I believe that whatever one is giving or doing for God is from the heart.
    You know why God acknowledged the widow's mite?, she gave from her heart.

14. All I see is his nose πŸ‘ƒ

1. My dear you see am too?
      His nose reminds me of our darling SDK 's nose. Maybe they are related.