Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Versus Foreigners

Monday, February 19, 2024

Nigerians Versus Foreigners

There was a video on YouTube where foreigners were talking about their experiences with Nigerians, it was hilarious.
When others say something, a Nigerian says it differently.
Read through and add yours....

- Others: You are stupid!
- Nigerians: I see that you and common sense are not friends!  

- Others: You are a liar!
- Nigerians: The angels around you are shaking their heads! OR
- Nigerians: If he tells you to stand, run for your life! OR
- Nigerians: The truth and him are not familiar with each other!

- Others: He's dishonest!
- Nigerians: If he greets me 'good morning', I'll check what time of the day it is!

- Others: You should listen to elderly people's advice.
-Nigerians: What an elder sees sitting, you will never see even if you climb the tallest tree.

- Others: I'm bald!
- Nigerians: God is my barber!

- You are too proud!
- If I jump down from your ego, it will take me 5 working days to land on your IQ.

- Others: He's a betrayer.
-Nigerians: For every 12, there is a Judas.

- Others: She's short.
- Nigerians: The brief and summarised one.

- Others: I'm overwhelmed.
- Nigerians: The devil is a liar.

- Others: You have upset me.
- Nigerians: Your demons have touched me.

- Others: I disagree with you!
- Nigerians: You are an enemy of progress!

-Others: Don't annoy me please!
- Nigerians: Don't let the devil use you o!

- Others: He's foolish!
- Nigerians: Wisdom is chasing him but he's too fast!

- Others: Are you deaf!
- Nigerians: Your ears must be for decoration!

-Others: I need your help.
- Nigerians: Allow God to use you.

- Others: I can't swim far.
- Nigerians: I don't want to die in another man's land.

- Others: I don't care!
- Nigerians: I cannot drink Panadol for someone else's headache! OR
- Nigerians: Nothing concerns the hen with toothbrush!

- Others: I failed or I couldn't do it.
- Nigerians: My village people have finally located me.

- Others: Leave me alone!
- Nigerians: I don't have your time!

- Others: You were not invited!
- Nigerians: Look at what the cat refused to drag in but entered anyway!

- Others: It's very sunny.
- Nigerians: No need to repent, I'm already practicing for hell.

-Others: Stop disturbing me!
- Nigerians: Tell the person that sent you that you didn't see me!

- Others: He's a chronic thief!
- Nigerians: He can steal the daytime from God Almighty if God should look away for a second.

Others: What's wrong with you?
 Nigerians: Is your head correct?

18 comments:

1. 😂🤣😹
    Nigerians and cruise be inseparable
    I love them like that

1. Why don't you ever use fullstop at the end of your sentences?
      Is it that there is no fullstop sign on your phone or what? 🤷

2. @disco dancer, wereee navowa.

2. Lol.
    This got me

- If I jump down from your ego, it will take me 5 working days to land on your IQ.

3. Nigeria my country 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Someone on Facebook was like.. In Nigeria there is a difference between.. Good morning madam and Madam good morning.. I love my people abeg. Never a dull moment with us.

Obi for President
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

5. You are too proud!

GOLD.

6. My village people have finally located me 😂😂😂😂😂.
    Thanks Stella. You made my day.

7. "The brief and summarised one". Laugh don finish me for here 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. My kontri pipu no de eva carry last.

8. 😂😂😂

9. You are stupid.

DUNDEE or
    Dundee Untied if they are more than one person

10. If more than one person, pardon me.

11. My beloved fellow Nigerians. 🤣😂🤣😂

12. Others:The difference is clear
    Nigerians: AC no be fan.