Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY In House News

Monday, February 05, 2024

MONDAY In House News

Monday hailings..!!!

IN HOUSE MEMO

I salute everyone...
Who else is fast dieting to lose weight? I missed eating my usual goodies this weekend but i feel good....Someone already asked me if I am losing wieght..lol
Now to my Zeeone rant...I am sorry but i wont stop until Zeeone frees me eeeeh
Haaaaaaaaa In Jods Akbar, King Jalal is dating a married woman called Atifa and yawa don gas oooooooooo. Jalal told Joda that he is no longer in love with her and Joda cried and cried..Ah that scene pained me well well.
Mad people, every day they complicate the story with more complicated scenes....I just tire.... Please who has watched and what is the next scenes....

I hope that your day is going well this new week?

##################

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

How time flies!!!
In about two weeks my little princess will be six months old. 
 my experience with her has been like a first time mom because everything about her has been different from the boys.

From pregnancy till date, I am excited about introducing her to her complementary feeding after exclusively breastfeeding her for so long. Her brothers refused everything other than breastmilk and water for the first one year. After six months of exclusively breastfeeding them , they didn’t take well to every single food I tried to introduce.

I really pray that she will be different and love the foods that I introduce to her. I pray she has a healthy relationship with food all her life . I have bought several cute bowls and spoons, downloaded several recipes for organic purees and will be buying other baby food before the D-day.
I will have my camera ready to capture the moment and I wish my siblings will be around to share the moment with me. ( Don't mind me I can be dramatic)
I am keeping my fingers crossed and trusting for the best.

WOW... congrats!!!!... How time flies!

##############

GIST

Omo things de occur ooo.....
I been de hear about romeo and julie but na today I see am, some men can love shaa, them ready to do anything and everything for this love.

There's this woman that sells near my shop, a mother of 5 beautiful kids, but if you see her eeeh, you go think say she be virgin like me, she looks so untouched and her Coca-Cola shape is to die for......
She's been dating one rich man around us, I don't want to give much details cos I recently found out that someone quite close there is one of the BV'S here, she came to my shop to show my daughter and her daughter the story of the small girl that went to see a man in a far place, E shock me, I won't lie.

Now back to my story...
 Their love na made in Tokyo, he can leave his office to go and buy food for her, they hold hands while walking along the road, mind you that her house is just a gate away from the man's work place..
One day I told one of the man's coworker about my suspicions, she said such is not happening and I should never say it again to anyone that it's a harmless friendship, Nnem na so I shut up ooo, until today..

Madam was pregnant and has been hiding it, someone suspected and she told that person it's an old crusade wound from her last CS, that it bloats sometimes, thank God I didn't believe that tale.

So she went to abort the over 4months pregnancy and her husband found out, husband said he's not touched her for months cos he's been suspecting her and this was not the first pregnancy she's aborting, he said he knows his wife as someone who suffers a lot of unhidden pain during menstruation but hasn't seen her in such pain for months, so he knew something was amiss.

He said he asked her, she yelled and denied vehemently, so him sef lock up, so today, she couldn't sleep the day before cos she was in so much pain the previous night, so this morning, she took her to the hospital to know what was wrong, she asked him to go that she will be fine as she doesn't want him to lose his job because of her, Oga ekwechiri.
 he refused to move an inch, finally that scan result came out and they found out that Auntie don carry belle.

He asked her how come, na so she confess cos Oga threatened to do the worst to her, so she opened up to him,
I sat down in my shop oo, minding my business and thinking about Nigeria, suddenly I heard "Iga egbukwaya (you go kill am ooo), na so my antenna stand gwagaam!!
 what is happening, omo everywhere just fill up, the woman's husband beat tha heck out of that man, tore his well ironed shirt, gave him swelloppi for eyes, come give am big koko for head,
I jejely walked close to that lady that defended the affair before and then I asked her again, "them de date"? She sighed and said, is it not obvious? Yes you don win, just let me be...
Woh I let am be ooo....
As they were beating this man, na so this mans wife throw herself in the middle ooo, they held each other, the lover and the lovee, the office man come de say "you can't separate us, even my wife knows how i love this woman standing here, if I had known she's pregnant, I wouldn't have allowed her to abort our love child.
 they were both cleaning each other's tears, na so shame leave this people come de catch me..
The husband removed his hand from his shirt and walked away, suddenly we saw the office man carrying the woman's bags into his car, her kids were crying but lover man and lover women no send the kids, they zoomed off.

I heard the man telling someone over the phone that she acts like someone that is under a love spell and even me I feel so too, if not which mother go get mind leave her 5kids come follow lover wey still get him own family too.
Anyway, na siddon de look i dey, if the story get parti two, I go gist una, until then, make I de go abeg, I want something that strong, a love that is so strong and can stand any gbege, na em I de find like this...

Na wah....
So  who be the BV wey come your shop´? Did she know it was you? She go come again after reading this one oh....

#################

BUSINESS GIVEAWAY UPDATE

Good Day Stella....
 Before my day starts to get very busy, I want to take time out to appreciate you specially for selecting me last year. You gifted me #100k and it was a catalyst for my business. 

I've been very busy since then. From my little profit, I started a chinchin business on the side. Today, I'll go to the market to buy smaller jars as people who saw my chinchin requested for them in smaller sizes. I'm still working on branding it, so there are no stickers on the jars yet. I have a few pictures of the big chinchin jars on my phone but the pictures are not of good quality. I'd send better pictures when I'm done with branding. I woke up reminiscing on how I got here and I can only thank God for using you to uplift me.

My POS business customers are increasing steadily. I've been keeping records of my profit for each month since I started last October. In the first month, my profit wasn't even up to 9k. Lol. So I changed strategy. I began to go out as early as 7am to my street junction to call out to people going to work (for the POS) and children going to school (for my chinchin in nylon packages). Before 9am, I'm back inside as over 95% have already left for work by then. For the remaining part of the day, other customers come to my doorstep (I have toddlers at home, so I can't stay out for long). 

By November, I made 12k on POS. By December, I made 27k. January, I made 28k. These amounts might be little to some but they mean so much to me. This is coming from someone that used to struggle to get as little as 10k in a whole month! I can't really say how much I make from my chinchin business because I usually use the profit to buy more ingredients and stock.

I'm deeply grateful. May the Lord bless everyone and everything you hold dear. You may not know me physically, but I'm going to make you proud by God's grace. I'll keep updating you from time to time. Even if I never get anything from you or the blog again, the one I have gotten has been of great help to me and I'm so grateful. Just yesterday, I sent my first fruit (my January profit) to my dad. 

He was so touched. This man asked me for money last February and I didn't have any to send to him. May the Lord keep blessing you and all the angels . Have a wonderful day

THANK GOD..... The part where you could give your dad money means everything to me..May God continue to bless you...I like how you have grown your business and if there is a ny giveaway again, i will invest it into your hustle...God bless you...Please find time to rest.

################

#################################

PLEASE READ

*ANYONE THAT ANNOYS YOU* is teaching you patience and calmness.

*ANYONE THAT ABANDONS YOU* is teaching you how to stand up on your own feet.

*ANYBODY THAT OFFENDS YOU* is teaching you forgiveness and compassion.

*ANYTHING THAT YOU HATE* is teaching you, unconditional love.

*ANYTHING THAT YOU FEAR* is teaching you the courage to overcome your fears.

*ANYTHING YOU CAN'T CONTROL* is teaching you to let go.

*ANY "NO" YOU GET FROM HUMAN* is teaching you to be independent.

*ANY PROBLEM YOU'RE FACING* is teaching you how to get a solution to problems.

*ANY ATTACK YOU GET FROM PEOPLE* is teaching you the best form of defence.

*ANYONE WHO LOOKS DOWN ON YOU* is teaching you to look up to your CREATOR *GOD* .

Always look out for the lesson in every situation you face in every phase of life.
Be polite, calm, gentle and thankful to God because He will be with you to the end.
##################

122 comments:

1. Brace yourselves Lasgidi Peeps, the Toll gate fees are coming back, hmmmmn! I see destruction of those tolls this time, this I have seen 🫠

Pastor Adeboye or Bishop Oyedepo never send fire to people in office or the politicians holding us ransom, why?

1. SDK you want to loose weight, have you try dry fasting?
      Try and thank me later 🤣

2. I saw this on my way to the office...Hmm signs of the times..

3. WINNER, YES I AM!5 February 2024 at 16:49

IHN is very interesting. Good day everyone

2. I'm a Nigerian: I dey use eyes find g*la and pure for traffic, as soon as I call the water seller, everyone in the bus will be like" gimme one,give me too,gimme change"

Of course I'm a Nigerian: the moment I see one white paper wey them fold three times.i no need to stress na N*pa bill

I'm a Nigerian: tell "me your papa " I go take the joke but include "your mama" we go settle for King Palace

I'm a Nigerian: nobody dey gree for anybody for atm post but immediately machine swallow one person card the rest go discharge while saying eya....

Yes I'm truly a Nigerian: 70 of the us reading the text can't restate the national anthems but we laugh at others.

Lastly I'm a king: We no dey hard to know when you see us

1. 😂 😂 😂 originally Nigerian.

3. HOW BLOG CHARACTERS BEHAVE IF SDK WAS A SECONDARY SCHOOL

Candy – Everyone in class call her TRIPLE C; cool, calm and collected. She is very friendly and kind. Anytime she comes back from break or after school, she finds love letters in her bag or under her locker.

Black Slimzy – Cool student; very attentive in class and gives motivational talks when there is a free period or long break. When the students are making noise, you find him writing quotes on the blackboard like ‘’Empty barrels makes the most noise’’ ‘’Make hay while the sun shine’’. He has a crush with a girl but he fears to be turned down so he secretly writes love letter to her. He is often teased as a lover boy. He is not a member of Simp Slayers group.

DogAlmighty – He does not take school seriously; he wears mufti under his school uniform – you think it is to avoid feeling the impact of the cane when flogged by teachers but it is to fly the school fence during break time to join his older friends to visit beer joints or watch a movie in the cinema. He comes to school with his Ekuke dog called Sniper.

Baltika – Prim and Proper no-nonsense student; he ensures both junior and senior students pick up the litters and properly dressed and does not fail to put anyone in their place. Students think he is the labour prefect but once, there is any discussion on football, you will see him let his guard down quickly.

World on Marble – New student that joined the school in 2nd term; once a teacher throws a question in class; he answers accurately that you would think he has been in the school at the very beginning; quiet and very observant. The female students meet him for advice and senior boys codely meet with him as well. Students call him ‘World Peace Leader’ ‘Old Man in young man body’

1. Laughing 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 You are funny person....I just read what you shared on SP today...Well done you are a good observer..

3. SDK observer on a roll😅😅🤭
      You are so observant, hilarious and smart 👏

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Oh boy! You're good.

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. 🤣🤣🤣, you're indeed very observant.
      Well done

7. You're amazing. Real SDK FBI, watching and observing everyone.

8. BV SDK Observer. So of all the dogs wey come your mind na ekuke you see? Haba na? And sniper kuma? Of all names? Abeg make una leave me o. I dey see my period. 🤣😂🤣🤣😂

4. Continuation

Sandra – Youngest student in class; when it comes to movies, you will see her in her full elements; top of her voice in class. She is a ‘small pepper’ as she can hold her own down. She challenges her seniors though people see her as rude. When it is break-time, it is buffet time for her. She brings 3 flasks of food with lots of cakes, snacks e.t.c. If you ask for a taste, you go hear am cause the school will know you are a beggy beggy. Even after school, she is the cynosure of the school as the driver buys her packs of the popular chicken head fast food.

Omotola Brianna – Easy going and quiet; you see her gathering all the girls in school to read, focus and encourages them. She tells stories about great women in the society and why women are a force to reckon with. But she takes no prisoners when it comes to the boys that seem untouchable; she cuts them into size as well.

Supernova – Dante’s baby girl. No male student ever comes close to her as Dante has a bird view and he has his sergeant at arms to guide her. Everyone knows not to mess with Supernova to avoid Dante’s wrath. During break and after school, you see her hanging out with her guy and them boys. When Valentine comes, everyone looks forward on the gifts and treats they give each other. They are tagged ‘’Beyonce and Jay Z’’.

Nnukwu Nwanyi – one of the oldest students in school; she does not enjoy English classes at all but she looks forward to the double period of Igbo classes where she can speak Igbo and talk about the Igbo culture. She always has the highest score in Igbo language in the whole school. After school, you can catch her with Fan Emmanuel, XP and Apple of God’s Eyes gisting away in Igbo.

Vickyposh – Madam English; even the English teacher allows her to teach the class once in a while. After the teacher is done, you will find her writing the correct English words on the blackboard and point out the gbagauns in what the teacher taught. Anytime, the class echoes any new English word and the teacher asks ‘who taught you that’’ all fingers point at Vickyposh. And when you are gisting with your school friends better speak well because she will correct you at every sentence.

XP – the oldest student in school; all the students call her Mama. She will reel out the history of the school, all the past & present teachers & principals and she would fight their seniors when she was a junior student. She is a well of knowledge that no tap and river can contain. She corrects the teachers and principal on the assembly ground when they do wrong or right. Everyone gives her the respect but don’t look for her problem sha.

Zaram – Loves talking and gisting in class; sometimes you see her with Nnukwu Nwanyi, Fan Emmanuel speaking Igbo loudly. She shares same mindset with Nnukwu Nwanyi, she prefers Igbo to English classes. When the girls gossip about the boys or when she is being convinced to visit some boys at home after school, she turns it down and tell them ‘Her mummy said she should not talk to boys’. It is either she goes home straight or she visits the Igbo Language teacher house to help her peel Egusi.

1. Some of you are very idle.

2. 😄 and I'm just eating my beans, plantain and fish in peace here o. Well done observer.

3. Why you do NN and Zaram like this na?😄 NN, Zaram come and see o

4. Haba 14:23 that's unfair. Leave her alone biko.

5. Anonymous 14.23 get away from here. Bitter leaf FC and sad grouch

6. Omoh I love this blog ehn! 🤣😂

7. Sandra is not young o. She is not the youngest among all those you mentioned above. Forget her comments o

8. 😂😂😂 oh my God! 😂😂😂 Who's this?

9. Oya! Oya!! Oya!!! You don catch me 😂😂😂😂😂

You're really a good observer. Nicely written 👍👍👍

10. Well-done. You are doing well 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

11. 14:23 🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. Me and cold water or drinks used to be 5 and 6..I just woke up one day and decided that I will not take cold water or drinks again and since then it have been working well for me and I can see the effect on my system.i dont think I want to go back to cold things again..

1. Story of my life! I really wish I can stop but once heat starts again,I run back to cold water 🤧🤧

2. The only times I manage to stay away from cold drinks, is when I have a bad cough or sore throat.

6. Never forget someone cares about you..

7. Pls help a sister , I over paid someone today through pos machine. How can I recover it, how can I get the person account details. Na my salary for the month dey go like this o

1. You ver paid someone..

Don't you have the account number of the person? How did you get in contact with that person? Did you guys did business online or physical?

How did he send his account number to you? Through text or what?*

What are the available information you have.

2. If you know the person, you can call and plead.
      Or rush to the bank and lay a complain, the bank will give the person's details so you could get a court order for reversal.(you go need lawyer for this one)

3. Through pos o.
      He came to withdraw 20400 I press 2400 then gave him cash of 20000.
      With his ATM

4. Chai, this is painful. I pray he has a heart of God and return that which is not his own.

8. Yes, I'm dieting and I like the feeling. Life is not all about food and drinks, please.

Hello everyone...

1. I'm trying to stay away from sugar, Omo it's not easy. I feel as if I'm going to pass out in the next second, never knew I was this addicted to sugar. Now I know how drug addicts feel.

2. Holla Sis ♥️♥️

Hallelujah challenge starts tonight 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃 set your alarm 11:59pm

3. Paris hun, my journal, dress like my miracle outfit, dancing shoes, drinking water etc all ready to go. May God come through for us all, Amen

4. I am on a cake diet. Haven't had cake in a week. My body is just doing one kind, but I will continue.

9. There is this guy that we were dating before..after our ND we just stopped communicating and it have been like 10years since we stopped talking.. we reconnected again and I was very happy about it.. after 4days of chatting with him only for him to spoil the show with abeg borrow me 5k I will give you back later..I just told him point blank that I dont have only for him to hiss and cut the call..I am still shocked about everything.

1. Go for Thanksgiving this Sunday sister.

2. Just imagine..he wouldn't have paid back assuming you borrowed him the money,his broke and proud at the same time 😳

3. Someone ghosted you abi vice versa for 10 whole years and you were excited to reconnect back? For what purpose exactly. The years you both spent apart was long enough for anyone to have evolved, good or bad

4. Hope you have blocked him? No time for nonsense.

5. Block the parasite who thinks women are fools

6. You were happy because you needed a man to call your own or what?
      Sister pls, it's better to remain single than falling into the wrong hands, a wrong man will leave your life worse than it was before he met you.
      This thing that I'm about to say applies to old friends too, someone that you cut ties with for ten years must have changed to either good or bad. Thread carefully when you meet such people.
      He may come back to beg you and give you one silly excuse, thread carefull

10. Monday in house news came as usual.

Stella oooooo, wetin una dey gain for that Zee something sef.. something wey dey make some people cry.. normal normal those people no get emotions but zee don turn Dem to something else.

The weather is so calm and cool...
    The price of things now is getting worse oooo

11. Good afternoon my people of SDK blog. God bless our hustle.

12. Good afternoon blogfam. How our day is going smoothly? The Romeo and Juliet lovers , them no get shame o, it's the kids I pity. Enjoy the rest of the day.

13. Good afternoon
    Hope we're all good?

14. Welcome IHNs.

On several occasions, I have seen my neighbour's wife standing far away from the compound, receiving calls. I truly do not know what to make of it. This woman has 4 kids and still very beautiful. The story up there just reminds me of her.

1. Might not be what you think.

2. Interesting story and both of them are married with kids. Hmmmmm!

15. The anxiety, the depression, the addiction seems permanent. But the Bible said, “The enemies you see today, you will see no more.” He said, “Greater is He that’s in you than what’s trying to stop you.” He said, “Whom the Son sets free is free indeed.” Are you remembering what He said? Or have you let the circumstances, the trouble, the stress cause you to dwell on the negative, think about how it’s not going to work out? When you remember what God said, you won’t be worried. You’ll have peace in the midst of the storm. You’ll have faith to believe for the impossible.

Joel Osteen

16. That begger up there is the real definition of entitlement. Can't stop laughing. Some people are actually like that. His level of selfishness is very high. 😃

1. Hiyaaa. Wrath of man was on point. Thanks for that.

17. This harmattan con strong for my area today but I like it like that ☺️
    Y'all enjoy your day i

18. Stella, good afternoon 😂. I have been MIA. I buried my Dad on Saturday so the preparations took it's toil on me, na now I see road😍. Ok, as for Jodha and Akbar, Jalal is only pretending because he saw Atifa in his personal bathroom bathing, nobody is allowed. Except for his wives so he thinks she's working with someone inside the palace because he has too many enemies. He's not in love with her, he only wants to catch the culprit.
    Make una stay safe, I dey village.

Shout out to everyone ❣️

1. It's well with you and your family 🤗🤗🤗 God rest his soul 🙌

2. It is well 🙏

May God rest his soul 🙏

3. Take heart. May God comfort you and your family at this trying time

4. Stay strong
      May God comfort you 🙏

5. I really just thought of you. Glad it's over. Hmmm you will rest now 🧡🤗

6. May his soul find rest. Sending you 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

7. 🤗🤗🤗

8. May the Lord comfort you and your family

19. Uchenna Mbunabo ahs awesome nollywood movies on youtube, Omoni Oboli too.

1. My kid sis forced me to watch "treasure in the sky",dont like sad endings.

20. Hello people on this street... hoping all is well with us ....😘😘

21. Good afternoon everyone 🥰🥰

22. Welcome IHN
    Good afternoon everyone
    Loving this harmattan 💯
    Stella jalal is just playing along with the married woman there's nothing happening between them
    I love the movie 😻

23. Hope both of them did not eat love charm cos that story up there does not look like somthng with clear eyes.

that bagger has mind to ask such question.

24. Greetings to you all
    Enjoy the rest of your day

1. Nagorom, why did you change your name to Deggy? Nagorom sounds better to me

25. Good afternoon everyone

26. IHN
    Good afternoon blog fam
    Na wa for the begger ooooo, begger with entitlement mentality
    God will continue bless your business and more sales @business giveaway update.

27. Guys please where can I get cheap wedding rings in Lagos.
    I need them as props.
    Any IG shop or shop please recommend.
    Please don't say one random market abeg without specifics. The small energy I have I want to maximise it in this era abeg.

28. Good day great people of SDK Ville. Hope your day is going well.

I have come to learn it the hard way since being nice, patient and empathetic is being trampled on. Be with people who will deliver you from evil rather than lead you into temptation.
    Some people extend an olive branch just so they can guilt trap you into making an apology despite your innocence. When they don’t get it, their true nature shows forth.
    The past 1 yr, I can literally count the number of persons who are really worth calling family. Irrespective of life, they are always there to give a helping hand.
    I’m grateful to each one of them. My prayer is for the lines to fall in pleasant places for them.

Shooter gal 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I’m still laughing my heart out each time I remember that your response. You is wucked 😂.

29. So like this now, they have carried another person’s wife away? Wonderful 😂😂😂

Stella, I dey try do that dieting but I need encouragement.

30. In 2014, a man from Arizona stole a diamond worth $160k and traded it for $20 worth of weed.

31. Good afternoon my people, those of you that have Japa out of Nigeria, be thanking God, you don't know what God has done for you. The rate at which things are getting extremely expensive is driving me crazy 😨

1. You think it is easy out here and money is picked on the streets? It is easier and cheaper to work and live in Nigeria. Much easier to even make big bucks in Nigeria than here. I will prefer Nigeria, anyway anytime, but for family considerations. God knows when all my kids get into University in 2 - 3yrs time, I am fully back to Nigeria. No where like home.

2. Why not pack all your family and come Nigeria now then you know what I am talking about? It is people like you that will be discouraging people from traveling out yet you won't step your foot in Nigeria. No place like home my ass.

3. Didinrin, I no be the reason for your frustrations o!

4. Oponu why did you come under my comment? eranko.

32. The lover and the lovee
    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    This thing called love sha.....

33. Things dey happen. Maybe the man do the woman juju to like him
    The most complex B

34. That gist about the office man and the fine woman, please give us part 2 of the gist later abeg