Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Law Maker Desmond Elliot Causes Online Uproar For Sharing Perfumes On The Streets Of Lagos

Friday, February 02, 2024

Law Maker Desmond Elliot Causes Online Uproar For Sharing Perfumes On The Streets Of Lagos

Lawmaker Desmond Elliot representing Surulere 1 in Lagos State House of assembly is currently trending online after he was captured sharing perfumes, markers and jotters to youths on the streets of Lagos, in what looked like a rally.

Majority of the youths were seen scampering and fighting to get their share of the items shared by the politician.
This act has generated major uproar on various social media platforms 

48 comments:

1. WINNER, YES I AM!2 February 2024 at 11:10

Msheew! This guy has lost it. Maybe he's sharing it because he has perceived too much body odour from some people especially in this our weather

1. People are hungry, share food items

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Abeg I no fit hold this laughter
      He's doing well...

3. Like hahahahahahahah, what is this? Leaders of tomorrow indeed

4. Chronic unrefined man. Everything he does seems to be as tacky and razz as possible. He needs to clean up his image for posterity sake.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 🎢🎢 Everyday my people dey bus suffering and shmiling...🎢Every day na the same thing (suffering and smiling!)

3. I thought it was Swift air freshener? Ikwakwakwakwakwakwa Nne na wa o! Desmond is it for toilet, or BO? (In Tinubus’s voice) πŸ€”πŸ˜

4. Surulere youth is a disgrace sha, although there is great transformation in Surulere sha which i like

1. You can say that again
      There's great transformation in Surulere. Thanks to Gbaja

2. *are a disgrace* not *is*

3. Thank you anno 12:44, @ BJ Gbaja is trying sha but it is still not enough they have made the youth there powerless because of the peanut dished out.

4. If Surulere has 'transformed' how was it before???

5. Some Nigerian youths be disgracing themselves on top how much perfume

1. Chika(hello iya boys)2 February 2024 at 20:45

You can imagine oo
      Cheap Perfume for that matter o

Are this people Dumb gosh
      If nah One pack of indomine he share it could have been better o

6. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Just when you thought you've seen it all. Nigeria polithiefcian will amaze you.

I guess lagosians are smelling, because how else would your lawmaker deem perfume fit to be distributed in this perilous time? Of all things that could be a priority and probably be put to good use. Perfume???

If person wey never chop smells good, who go dash am food? 😏 mtsheeeeeew

7. From toilet to air freshener....😁😁😁

1. I agree with that toilet
      We need more of such if only they will maintain them

8. His indirectly telling them,una dey smell,πŸ˜†πŸ˜† people are hungry ur here sharing paff,in Bimbo's voice

Ada ohafia

1. πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ wait oooo, l think he's indirectly telling them to go and hustle.

Licious babe

9. Oh what a shame ! Tueh
    Mtcheeeeew 😏😏

10. See what they've reduced the youths to. Chai!

11. Desmond, ah πŸ™†‍♀️. From toilet to pako bridge. Now this. DESMOOOOOND.

12. Empty stomachs yet na perfume he share

13. Replies
    1. Exactly. They will still vote him in.

14. I wonder why what Desmond did should generate an uproar. People on social media need to learn the art of calming down ... ogΓΉn kΓ² l'aiye nawh!

1. Like seriously?
      Desmond seems to have low IQ digits because I'm actually gobsmocked right now.

His actions never matches his intentions and looks.
      πŸ‘Ž

15. Why does this guy always share cheap shoddy looking items?
    I just recalled that bucket and wooden table vas commissioned project during COVID and one pako slab referred to as bridge that I'm sure is nowhere to be found.
    Please this is irritating.

16. Desmond Ediot's entire family has been in Canada now for donkey years, whilst he lives in Nigeria "hustling". Most of our leaders either have their families abroad, or hold second passports, or both. They see Nigeria as a "farm", where you go work on, harvest your crops, and then go back home eventually. Sad.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ€—
      Even the guy that sang Japa Japa called Ade Bantu has a German passport and I have some film clips saying look at his lovely wife in France,his family is rocking good life in France.
      No Japa indeed!😲

2. πŸ‘πŸΎI think if the masses remember this, they would have chased them out. Who do you think is buying up the passports of Carribean countries? The same folks messing up Nigeria and looting it. They have no stake in Nigeria. Those saying it’s only in Nigeria you can become a millionaire forget that Dangote, Ote$, Adenuga etc do not really live in Nigeria nor do their kids. Nigeria is where they go to get money and validation as nobody knows or cares here. They aren’t celebrities in the west and they need it so they go to Nigeria. Same way our US kids feel celebrated when they visit Nigeria. See the pretty lady that married the actor recently. She never made it to her town’s TV station not to talk of state but she was on all Naija SM. The youths need their self esteem back.

3. Where are you? In that place, are there not others like your self from every race and country there finding their way?

17. This man is such an irritant

18. He couldn’t give out their usual 5 or 10 kg of rice with oil, it’s perfume πŸ™„πŸ˜…

19. Abeg, Tacha dey there?

20. Desmond don suffer for nija pipo hand.

21. This is to tell you the kind of country we are in and the type of leaders we have.God forbid 😲

Licious babe

22. Perfume ke?
    It seems Desmond enjoys being dragged.
    Was this his idea or someone gave him this advice?

23. Maybe na spiritual perfume!

24. This guy has really disappointed everyone

25. Na the thing wen baba say make dem take do give away be wise in the spirit