Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post

Friday, February 02, 2024

Friday Night Post

Follow come gists posted back to back.....

126 comments:

1. You may not understand how comfortable your home and base is until you leave home for a different environment.

I got into Bayelsa some days ago. Though this isn't my first time visiting the small state. I have been there Around August 2021 for the first time. So this is my second time.

In my first visit, I stayed at the city. It was lively and busy. Lot of activities and fun in the state. I spent about two weeks before leaving. This time, I found myself in a community known as Nembe, a small village.

The people here are 98% dark in complexion, average height for the women unlike the men that are tall. Their pidgin intonation have a semblance with that of Warri people, that is, stressing a word so long before releasing it. Hope you understand what I meant by that.

The people of Nembe are suffering from two main basic amenities. Water and light.

From the story I got, they used to have light in the community but when NEPA officials came to collect money for its service, the indigenes refused to pay and cited that as an oil host community, they're entitled to free light. The government should take care of the responsibility for their oil they're drilling. Which to me isn't a bad demand. This didn't sit well with the staff of NEPA, so they disconnected them entirely and told them to use their oil in powering a generator to give them light.

So the community got a big Lister generator and once it's powered, everyone will have light in their home. This is how they have been living.

On my arrival, I was told the generator have been bad for some time now, consequently, there have been no light for months.

So pathetic!!!!

Charging of phones, touch and power bank is a lucrative business here. Each charging is N100 except power bank that's N200.

Things are very expensive here. The reason is that, they got their goods from Port Harcourt either through sea or land. The transportation is almost N5,000. So I understand the hike in price of commodities. A plastic coke goes for 400 here while Smoov drink and Chapman N300. You can't get anything for N50 here. Due to the absence of light, chilled drinks incurred an extra charge of N50-100 extra.

For water, they have just one location with a very big metal tank above where they fetch water freely everyday. It has just two big pipes and over hundreds of people are fetching from it. I heard people come there as early as 4am so as to be in front. The crowd there is overwhelming. A neighbouring community without water comes here to fetch too. Remember I told you the big generator got spoilt and they're now using a smaller Gen just for water alone. Only God knows when the big Gen will be repaired for light to be restored.

There is NYSC Corper's lodge around. I saw handsome guys and beautiful ladies serving their father's land. I just imagine how they cope with their little alawee in an expensive community like this.

I was to move down to a place called Brass this morning through speed boat. On getting to the Jetty and seeing the big river that connect the ocean, I lost confidence. Liver failed me. I went back and told the person I will be coming tomorrow morning which is under probability. I need to gather all the morale and strength I can to make that journey tomorrow but if I can't, then I will leave it.

One of my stories in Bayelsa state.

1. I served there but na for yenagoa,things are expensive there generally.when i went to that nembe,high bp wan kill for that water

2. Noice anecdote and I didn't want it to end.

If only the underlying issue that led to their present state was resolved but I can't deny, that they are resilient people, though.

Good evening.

Words on Marble.

3. Anon 20:23,

I forgot to say that once it get to 3pm or 4pm, they put off the water till the next day. If you can't stand the crowd and need those guys that have trucks and jerrican, each jerrican goes for N100. If you are getting ten of it, that's N1,000. They will fetch and bring to your house.

@Words on Marble,

I understand how reading a story you don't want it to end feels. I have some stories to share but really taking my time and being careful too. I understand most of the things I shared in the past here are often use against me disrespectfullly.

I love writing a lot but i have learnt some lessons here.

4. Nice report TJ. 👍🏾 Please update us if you eventually go to Brass. Hope they use life jackets. Can you swim?

5. 'Double wahala for dead body', such a bad combo, absence of water and light in the same place, I feel for those living in that community.

6. As I was reading your story Blood Vessel came to my mind.

Hmmmmmm it's well

7. Enjoy yourself abeg

8. Nice story Teejay. Stay safe.

9. Enjoyed reading this.
      I love water😄
      But can't swim.
      That cold breezy feeling when you're on a boat👍👍👍

10. I served in Ekeremor LGA, similar experience. but in their case the lister was being damaged by the association of witches (alleged) their demand was that there should be no light at night because it disturbs them.
      so when they repaired it for the upteenth time, we only have light from 7am to 6pm.
      for the water we collect the river water and add alum to it, then pray that it rains. we don't joke with rain water oh, even if it midnight everybody will come out to collect and store, I had over 20kegs.
      in all I enjoyed my stay there, it is serene and quite with a lot of greens and fish.
      for the water, just get a life jacket, water travel is one of the safest.
      used to be scared too, till I got used to it and will even nap sometimes as it take close to 2hrs to get to the mainland

11. Beautiful story Teejay, Anno I say I nap on boat ride? I raise hand for you sha

12. Beautiful story teejay. I really enjoyed reading this👍

13. Deejay, don’t be scared of the water.. it’s fun.. brass is similar to Nembe. But it’s an island on the ocean. The only way to get there is through the speed boat

2. Made jollof rice in the oven today because the stove unexpectedly spoilt- I looked on YouTube and saw that some bloggers had done it so I decided to try.
    I washed rice in the baking pan, sliced onion, tomatoes, added a dash of oil, pepper and spices. I already had cooked meat and stock so I added that as well and stirred all together and placed in a preheated oven at 220C for 30mins.

Rice came out well, although a little bit dry but I was pleasantly surprised and happy that my first attempt at baked jollof rice was good lol.

Happy Friday.

1. Same with moi moi, I've used te same hack for my moimoi a couple of times, comes out good but like you mentioned, slightly drier than steamed moimoi.

2. My aunt also cooks her jollof rice in the oven,maybe I will also try it out.
      Well-done!

3. I always make my jollof in he oven. It's easier for me and it comes out better than my stove jollof

4. I'll love to try this, however, the thought of the electricity units my oven will consume for 30 minutes always discourages me. Maybe it's just me overthinking things. ☺️

5. Interesting. Will like to try.

6. I'm just thinking if water needs to be added

7. Next time put some water in a bowl/pan n place it in d oven,your rice or moimoi will come out better

8. I heard a hack to it is to put a bowl of water in a layer under the jollof so it'll be moist. Never tried it though.

9. how do you think mist of these fast food cook their meal, its oven of course. worked with one and that is what we use to cook everything

3. Good evening to y'all
    What's popping wherever you are at? It's a normal Friday night for me here with nothing extraordinarily spectacular happening.
    Let me take a stroll to Liberty junction or so jare
    Enjoy the rest of your evening, lovelies 🇳🇬🇳🇬

1. Buy suya and massa for me when coming back.

2. Milkshakes, are you in Kubwa?Arab Road, Chikakore?

4. Bonsoir Blogfam ♥️
    Still arranging stuff tonight, I'm so excited my new area is under 33kv , just chilling with music, it has been a challenging week but God dey....missing my boo so muchhhhh 😍🥰 Music! My escape from reality ;
    How you gonna act like that - Tyrese
    Said I loved u but I lied - Michael Bolton
    Hush - LlCool Jay
    Say your love - Psquare
    Right here - SWV
    We belong together- Mariah Carey
    Viva Forever - Spice girls
    Big girls don't cry - Fergie
    Love the way you lie - Rihanna
    Stereo Love - Edward Maya& Vika
    Bruise easily- Natasha Bedingfield
    Satisfy you - Rkelly & P Diddy

1. Having heard the reports of physical and sexual abuse perpetrated by both Kelly and Diddy, I side eye that song that they made together.

2. Thank God for you,I moved from a 24/7 light area to five hours per day and it hasn't been easy.

3. I love the song SWV did with Diddy! I love their songs.

4. Nice playlist. You have taste.

5. I feel like turning my red light on and stay naughty tonight but when I remember they say "he will come like a thief at night"
    I go kuku wait till morning like 4:30

This race of h******ven I no go miss am

6. I am here “praying” for our greedy/wicked leaders.

7. I am currently watching a k drama titled my demon
    It's really interesting but I have just 3 episodes

8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. You people like to look for his trouble, later you will say his should not talk. Ndị trouble komoko!

9. I am so exhausted o, like my body don scatter, to think that i have a shit load of things to get done.

This weekend will be busy for me, i would love nothing more than sleep and sleep and sleep but omo.

Just finished taking a cup of 3 in 1 coffee, to get up from this position go hard o😃. Ije uwa!

Enjoy your weekend fellas!

Gifty

10. The way some mother are sending their female child to go and be sleeping with married men just for food to be put on their table . abeg mothers we should train our female child in better way not to snatch another woman husband.

1. It's so worrisome. No shame and morals anymore. I heard one negotiated with the men, collect money and then asked her daughter to go. We can do better.

2. What is this world coming to? Abomination! Please government should do everything to improve the economy. Poverty can make some people mad.

3. Where are the girls fathers?

11. The light situation has been so terrible. Heat and mosquitoes are now the order of the day. I've been having sleepless nights as a result of the light ish and I have to wake as early as 4am inorder to be able to beat traffic and get to the 'hustle ground' by 6am. Chai! Bad economy, you do this one!🤦🤦

I miss the days when I could wake anytime I liked as work prep begins from 2pm.😭😭😭

Anyways, this new hustle demands that you get to work as early as 6am, get clients and attend to their needs, which ranges from filling forms online, booking visa interview dates, printing document and attending to people who came to make visa enquiry.

It hasn't been easy but God has been faithful.

12. This would have been a chronicle but it isn't my story. It belongs to a friend of mine actually. I'm posting this because I consider it funny pretty much. So make of it what you will.

Lets call my friend Jay. Now, Jay got married a few years ago to a rather homely lady. Now, Jay was an active seeker of anything in skirts in his single days. His only preference was that she be not too slim not fat but medium. Kind of just the way I like them myself.

Now when we went for his introduction, I set eyes on his potential wife for the first time. She was quite thick in the right places. Her bakassi was something else. We were excited for our guy. Seeing what he will be enjoying in future or so we thought. And considering that he had a rather wild sex life, it made sense that the woman he planned to settle with should actually match his proclivities(right word?).

On coming back, I asked Jay why he choose her particularly? He gruffly said that he hadn't met the lady in his life but his father spotted her and thought she'd make a damn good wife. He was called to come and see her and he liked what he saw. She was also a virgin so he was sold.

Wedding came and went, marriage started. Now for a lady who had kept herself for marriage, her desire was to enjoy her marital sex life to the fullest. But that was not the case. She was practically begging her husband to make love to her. And been someone who just got introduced into the pleasures of it, well, let's say she lacks the finesse of how to go about it. I mean, how can a wife be waking her husband up from sleep around 3am telling him she wants to collect? Jay gets mad whenever she does that. But she is spirikoko so porn is out of it. And the person who should teach her...her husband, isn't too keen on it. He says she is not wild. But oga na you marry virgin na.

Going forward, Jay started sleeping in the parlor to avoid madam when the thing start to scratch her. It became an issue that she actually had to pack her things and go back to her fathers house. Both families came in, church was involved. The made Jay promise to begin sleeping with his wife regularly. He accepted.

Wife took in and gave birth. Another trouble. She has a rather voracious appetite so she eats like damn! I mean how can a woman alone finish full loaf of bread? In one sitting. Or even finish 4 cups of rice all by herself as dinner? This was after childbirth and its attendant weight gain it causes. Last time I saw madam, I almost shouted. Madam had become what the bible calls the fat cow of Bashan. hmmmm.

Husband that was struggling to maintain an erection with her before, lost every desire for her. His complaint was that she has become too fat.

Now, madam has packed out again. Since november last year. Every entreaty to get her to return home has fallen on deaf ears. She is standing her ground insisting that her husband must come to her location, sign an agreement with a lawyer that he must perform his conjugal duties and after that, go and book a hotel so that she and Jay can do better collecting before she returns home. Wahala!

Jay is adamant that he isn't going anywhere. He is prepared to put an end to the marriage. But in my view, I don't see a problem. I mean all that is needed here is to collect right? So whats the issue? Give her what belongs to her. I know erectile dysfunction is not his issue. His exes still chatting up saying they miss his prowess.

For something seemingly so minor, a home is on the verge of break up.

1. You call that minor? He doesn’t find her appealing!!
      First, his father got him a wife, he is not in love with her.
      Second, she has added so much weight from having a “voracious appetite” which she can actually control...you can’t blame it all on child birth.
      Jay has been with wild chics, he is used to that kind of living.
      If Jay was smart, he wouldn’t have settled for daddy’s choice.
      Na there the problem dey. He is not in love with her, he is not ready to make things works.
      They are not compatible, they know what to do.

2. @BV sluttychic. I say it is a minor issue because a good amount of communication can solve this matter. I really don't think it okay that spouses should give each other ultimatums. Both should meet each other on middle ground.

Most marriages break up because of each spouse wants to stand his or her ground.

3. 😂😅 Dogetty I like your writeup. But how do you know ya friend's thing is still working?

4. Also some people eat heavily when they are depressed and are likely to gain weight. Your friend is not making his wife happy at all. Maybe he should sit her down and tell her some adjustments she can make that would improve things. Maybe he can put in some effort to make his marriage work. Abi he played too much sotey now he don tire to even do the do? Would he change even if she lost weight?

5. He never loved her. That's the issue I see here.

6. Let both of them go for therapy, just maybe the marriage could still be salvaged.
      I think the wife is suffering from depression occasioned by the husband’s neglect hence her voracious appetite.

7. May we not be tied to the wrong partner abeg.

They are not for each other. Everyone has their spec. I don't believe the talk that love will cover all things.

Just go for your spec. Now, she doesn't fit into what he wants and he married her? Because papa said so? He doesn't have a mind of his own then, so why is he growing balls now.

Abeg shift.

They should just go their separate ways because the list long. Unless they are not actually saying what the problem is.

BTW, what's wrong with collecting at 3am? Make me too day learn

8. Coward Jay may have erectile dysfunction and is hiding it, he shouldn't selfishly starve his wife but seek for help. Also compromise is key for both of them, supporting each other

9. After a while in marriage and children, a lot of Nigerian men develop erectile dysfunction with their wives (dem dey call am see-finish). The intimacy doesn't exactly vanish but significantly reduces on the man's part. However, same men are over-normal and have very strong erection with other women, even with those who are not as pretty or well endowed like their wives. It is a reality in many marriages. Infact in many Niger Delta communities (Isoko, Urhobo, Ijaw and Itsekiri), there is a saying that "one tohtoh dey kill penis".

13. Finally got my newborn's passport photograph taken after all the wakawaka. First place we went to didn't even make an effort to get a usable photo, once they saw it was a baby, photographer gave up after 2 tries.
    I went elsewhere today, the person I met almost directed me to another shop as soon as she realised passport was for a baby, but just decided to give it a shot as I was about leaving, well her shot was worth it because we eventually got 1 usable pose from the ones she took, pheeww, halleluyah, next on agenda is to send in docs for passport processing.
    Why is renewal of Nigerian passport so expensive biko?? I paid over $350cad for the 10 year validity and will still pay processing fee of around $60, na wetin!!! Naija Immigration office how far una?
    NIN change of name too cost me $70🫠🫠🫠.
    God of funds your daughter needs plenty money this year🤗🤗

1. Don't mid the passport people.
      I'm sure the office will be crowded as well, I spent the whole day at their office in London when I renewed mine and I was even wishing I did the 10years (I didn't see that option when I filled in the application online). It's good that you're doing that, at least no stress for the 10 year period. 😅

2. Ah mystique, tell me about the stress.
      Our appointment is for March, passport office in Ottawa is 4hrs drive/train away from me, meaning it will be a 2-day journey for us. Any civil service process in naija is synonymous to stress.
      I'm processing my newborns Canadian passport and all I need to do is download and fill required forms, mail filled docs plus passport photo via courier and pay a fee of about 65cad or so and the passport will be mailed to us in a few weeks. That's for a fresh passport oh, not even renewal.
      Why can't we do the same for our naija passport? Beats me.

3. To think that the new 9ja passport is ugly as F! Looks like counterfeit. If I didn't personally go to Ottawa for it, I would have said I was duped.
      Why make the photograph on the passport black and white? What was wrong with the previous e-passport?

4. Nigeria hates easy processes, it enjoys suffering and struggling by its citizens to get things done

14. Up Nigeria they made my night happy..I am celebrating our win with one cup of tea and burger..

15. Thank God for hearing and answering my prayers. United and The Eagles won! 😊😊
    I'll enjoy my sleep.

16. I went to market today to buy food stuff,a pastor was preaching around the shop I stopped to buy something,
    I heard when he said that pregnant woman but I didn't know he was referring to me,a woman touched me and said the pastor was talking to me. When I focused my eyes on the pastor,he was standing a bit far from where I was but everyone can hear him clearly because he mounted big speakers there.He said I should buy something and go to a motherless babies home so the children there will pray for me ,that the danger he's seeing ahead will be reversed after the prayers. When I told my hubby we prayed and he encouraged me not to fear that God has cancelled any danger ahead. I'll visit a motherless babies home this Sunday but even if didn't, I know I'll deliver my baby safely,me and my baby will be safe and sound , Amen.

1. Amen! You will carry to term and deliver safely. Pls do not entertain any fear.

2. Said something like that on loud speakers? Ahn ahn!
      You will carry your baby to term and deliver safely o. God abeg!
      I hate how this thing will now be on your mind till you birth your baby 🤤
      You'll be fine Esther🧡

3. Amen! No evil shall come near you and your family, you are covered with the precious blood of Jesus.

4. You and your baby will be fine.

5. Amennnn 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
      You will carry your baby to term, deliver safely

6. All is well, Esther. You will deliver safely and you and your baby will be fine. ❣️

7. You will be fine dear don't mind the preacher he wany to use you to show off

8. Amen.

I don't like all these gods of men.

Every pregnant woman is already tensed. Doesn't know what the future holds and you are adding a prophecy that would not put her at ease.

Shey he cannot pray for you? God be with you.

And he had to shout it on speaker. Na wa

9. You and your baby will be fine, but if you feel like visiting a motherless babies home with a gift fine and good too. .
      You will deliver safely 🙏🙏

10. You will be fine. Robo rebe pastors called by their bellies. Thry van NEVEsee anything good. Never.
      Everything must be bad and gloom.

11. Thanks for the prayers and encouragement,God bless you all.

12. The scammer was just using you to mine the fears or concerns on any reasonable person's mind to sell his rotten market. Only good shall follow you and your family. Ignore that clown and live in God's peace.

17. Just on my bed, listening to music

18. This country dey do ganglover. You will price something in the morning, enter POS to collect money, before you come back price don change😂😂😂. Sellers are not helping matters too😞

1. They know we all need these things and have no choice than to buy which is why they are using the dollar and naira situation as an excuse sometimes. God dey!

19. Went to Chicken Republic two days back and was told due to low patronage because of the price of food,, they now have rice and egg. If you cannot afford to buy rice and chicken, you can buy jellof rice and egg💃💃.. Who chicken help 😅😅. Even shawarma have stopped putting chicken. Na cabbage and pepper full everywhere.
    Seriously everything is EXPENSIVE and quality is very low😔

1. There's this chocolate biscuit I usually buy almost everyday. It used to be six inside but now four. There's reduction everywhere. People into production are trying to survive. So I wouldn't blame them.

If time isn't taken, so many Can goods will start selling or should I say using sachet in order to sell in smaller quantity so that people can afford it.

How many family can comfortably buy big Milo and peak milk in Can?

20. About going to bed
    So so tired

21. Ok this happened to me I live in the us in 2019 I meet a beautiful pretty very fair in complexion I naija girl I really like her so we had s*x three days later i started feeling sweet sensation inside my D**K on the fourth day whitish discharge started coming out I could not comfront her see me see wahala I have never catch any std in my life even why I was still in naija that was my very first time, you can never buy any anti-biotics over the counter finally I found a naija woman that owns africa store she finally sold a sachet of amlicox for $20 that was my saviour .I dont lick pu***y is not my thing the second time I catch STI was from an American girl via B-Job she was gaggling and sucking, the same time but I use condom during penetration.
    Why am I writing this I dont lick and will never do it .I always use protection I have broken up with some girls bcos I dont lick .the girl I am dealing with now understand that so she id cool with it.
    Maybe when i get married then i may consider doing it for my wife until then any girl when i wan knack i dey tell her i nor dey lick if she nor wan knack i wear my cloth period i move.
    Make una nor mind my typo error

1. You no dey lick but you want someone to suck you.r dirty di.vk that has suffered several diseases.
      You and the women you lay with are perfect examples of God forbids.

2. This is what happens to ladies and gentlemen that sleep up and down. You guys really don't love your health. Just imagine, how you could have gotten HIV or AIDS for something you could easily avoid.

3. You no lick but you still dey catch diseases upandan even with condoms. Zip up abeg.

22. Good evening everyone, pls darling bvs, kindly pray for me, So God Almighty will bless me with the fruit of the womb. God bless as you do so.

1. The Lord will come through for you sooner than expected. Amen. 🌹💞

2. May your womb be blessed to receive babies in Jesus name amen

3. From your mouth to his ear

4. May God almighty grant you, your heart desire, be praiseful and thankful, it will surely end in praise 🙏🤗🤗🤗

5. You shall not be barren, you shall be fruitful in Jesus Name 🙏

6. God has made you fruitful.

23. Yesterday I was feeling somehow so I went to eat grilled Tilapia fish . So I settled for the one of 7k & also paid for two bottles of Star Radular . I couldn't finish it
    after taking the two bottles of the drinks. Infact while the were grilling the fish was when I consumed the first bottle.
    I usually go to this spot for Tilapia but I over enjoyed the one of yesterday & then i took a big part of it home because I was full.
    The most complex B

1. 7k for fish and 2 bottles of sugared coloured water. Next una go shout how uns no get money o, everything 'is' cost nyen nyen nyen.

24. I just strolled around to see a family friend when i was goingout. When I got there I was knocking but no response. So I was hearing someone shouting so I moved closer into their compound around their fence lo & behold it was his wife shouting. So I followed the foot step of this BV that lives in Ibadan & I raised my antenna. I heard the husband saying you slapped me & you are shouting. See how you have torn my clothes. Why are you shouting after slapping me & so many other things both said to each other. The one that shocked me is when the wife said that you ie her husband has been fu*King her since yesterday. But the didn't know that I was in their compound while they were in their bedroom quarrelling. So I later left & came back when I was coming back home. Note they live alone in their house.

25. E be like say even the economy dey affect this post, very dry headless jists.

1. These gists here is headless? You need the services of a comedian, your issues are too much for us, BTW, is your only contribution to complain?.

2. Bring ya own gist wey get head nau. Mtchew