Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog....

Thursday, February 22, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog....

This is not Google, it is Sdkgle.......

64 comments:

1. Please house how do I lock my pictures or hide some personal pictures like pictures taken with my partner? I have a colleagues who constantly want to view my photo gallery on daily basis. I have a lot of pictures on my phone, but I do not post on any social media platform, just have them for my own use like keeping memories I shared with my partner. I have try to stop her from going through my phone, I have password and finger print but sometimes I just drop the phone maybe after doing something on it and it has not lock she will just pick it up and boom she is already in my gallery. Most times she watch those pictures like over time but she will still watch them again, I want to have my life private especially my love life. Please teach me how to freeze or hide important pictures on my Samsung A14 5G phone.

1. Number 1, you need to seriously warn her from going through your pics, and DO NOT be calm about it.
      Number 2, set your phone to lock after seconds, not minutes.
      Number 3, move your pics to secure folder, and put a password.

2. Can't u just tell her to mind her business?y stress urself to take wat u don't like?abeg tell her ur phone is ur private bizz.

3. Check for app lock it's in your phone and lock it, then your phone display notifications check seconds to lock after using.anything you re not comfortable with voice out she is a colleague for Christ sake not a friend, so you don't have mouth to tell her that she should not touch your phone .
      Stay there and be doing gum mouth with cellotape while she is monitoring your life.
      Tell her pls stop touching my phone,it's your phone tv I don't know why adults can't talk to their fellow adult, so if it's your child you cannot speak for your child outside.
      She is checking pictures on your phone and you re looking for solution to lock your phone.
      Tell her to stop hoha and face front

4. Pls I want to ask you that workplace is that how you people have time that they re checking your phone ,you said colleagues?
      Colleague at work it's not your friend shebi you know, and once you re not comfortable with anything you should speak out ,you know right like you re hiding your phone from them accessing ,monitoring and invading your personal life you as n adult is looking for solution na wa
      Well check app lock and hide it ,they will read your WhatsApp one day stay there and be doing I cannot talk.
      If you cannot tell your colleagues nobody should touch my phone how do you speak out that economy is bad.
      Adults should be adults there should be boundaries with your personal life I can't believe you re asking for a solution for something you can use your mouth and say .
      As a person if you re showing me one page of a pic in your phone ,I don't have the right to swipe and check for other pictures you know right?, and here you re asking how to shield your personal life.
      Go to app lock and lock and check display timer some seconds it will lock .

5. Good day everyone how re we today, pls is anybody here into drop shipping how does it work thanks in anticipation

6. If you like don't voice out when you are not comfortable with stuff. Phone that you bought with your money you don't have a say over. Ok madam continue been good until water pass your garri.

7. The issue I have with people like you is you just don't create healthy boundaries....Why should someone be checking your phone in your absence and you cannot warn her from doing such...You should address the underlining issues before you think of how to hide your pictures...Build some confidence in you, you can be friendly and assertive...

Until she will start contacting your boyfriend/fiance or doing some shady things on your phone before your eyes go neat...

8. Can't you say no?

Gifty

2. Abeg you people should guild me on how to use sunscreen. Should I apply it before face cream or after face cream? Is it advisable to wear makeup after applying sunscreen?

1. Before make up,and after the normal face cream

2. Apply makeup after sunscreen.

3. I wear my makeup with sunscreen. It should form part of your base after applying your primer.

Sunscreen should be worn after....

3. is it advisable t use electric cooker with prepaid meter? that and a mini freezer are the equip that can use up energy. I'm planning to install one for the first time. can 5k be enough for a month for me?

1. With gas 1400, I'll rather use prepaid and coal pot

2. It depends on how regular and how often you use this appliances especially the cooker because once your freezer is blocked you can switch it off but prepaid meter is the best.

3. How regular you have light**

4. Yes you can if you have freezer you can decide to switch it off at night just make sure you have ice blocks inside, set alarm and switch it on in the morning be checking your units with your meter so you don't run out of units at night ,even if you do recharge straight up with either buy power App or your Opay app immediately.

5. thanks all, the light is above average

4. Good afternoon bvs
    Pls what is the permanent solution to pimples on the face? Even when I stopped using anything on my face, just mild soap like Lux or Joy soap and rose water as cream, it still breaks out.

5. I'm going to visa interview. Please what are the necessary questions they'll ask. I'm 200 ,% sure of coming back, can't throw away my career at this stage. Just want to go on vacation during my leave period, this life is too short, after working for 15 years I deserve a vacation.

I applied since 2022 but I could only get a 2024 appointment but after going through the net I will like to change the state intended to visit, I write California on my form but I will like to change to Florida and Chicago, please how do I do that?

1. I would advise you to stick to what you have already written in the form, do not alter any information no matter how insignificant you think it is. Secondly, there isn’t need for any coaching before you attend, because the questions are spontaneous and based on the information you already provided them with. Thirdly, be confident and bold, do not go and show them weakness and insecurity, it is a red flag, finally, be truthful, don’t be the average naija person. Answer all ur questions with honesty, sincerity and integrity. But most importantly, pray before you go, pray for grace, pray to meet a very nice interviewer. Pray pray pray. I wish you all the very best.

2. I forgot to add, i think once u enter the US, there is nothing stopping you from visiting those states you mentioned, for sightseeing and whatever.

3. 1. No need to change your destination details on your form, just keep it that way and stick to it during the interview session. Also after you get your visa , you can buy your ticket to arrive in any of the US states , no hard and fast rule about it.
      2, be confident and maintain eye contact with the consular , don’t fidget , don’t be scared, just confident.
      Also don’t say what you’ve not been asked , just stick to the questions answered.
      The interview is supposed to last less than 3min and there’s no guarantee that you will be granted the visa because the US embassy people can be bast*rds, you will have every documentation which they won’t even look at and be genuine with your answers and they will still refuse you so leave room for disappointment, it’s not you , it’s them .
      They’re most likely to grant you visa if you’re going for a graduation or for work related reasons or invited by a family member such as sister , brother, uncle who you bear the same name with .

All the best and remember it’s them , not you ,

6. Please what apps can one install to be able to send money from Holland?

7. Please, what business isn't capital intensive? Martins, how do I connect to these apps that deal with freelance jobs?
    My salary can't sustain me and I have lots on my neck. People around me are not helping matters. Thinking you have money just because you borrow to meet needs. I don too owe loan sharks. This time I want to clear debts oh. Thank you all.

1. Leave fake impressing of people

2. Stop borrowing to keep up. Live within your means. If you have siblings that you are catering for , let them know that things are tough for you, do the little you can. Stop owing

8. Dear Abuja based BVs..help me.
    I want to take myself out on Easter day to Magicland Park, the one near Abiola stadium.
    I want directions for public transport cos I don't have money for Uber.
    My location is Dutse.

1. Board a vehicle going to Area 1, stop after Wuye(finance) junction or you tell them national hospital junction, it is behind you.
      You will have to work the rest of the way.
      The place they will stop you is a red spot so you need to be careful.
      A better but more expensive alternative, if you can get a vehicle going to Lugbe, tell the driver you will stop by magic land, you will be stopped in front of the gate. Just that you will mostly likely be charged the same fare as those going to lugbe

2. If you can't get a vehicle directly to Lugbe from dutse, they load Lugbe at Galadima/Charly boy bus stop Gwarinpa or you go straight to Berger and board to Lugbe.
      My bus stop is Galadima and that is the way I know.
      Are you M/F? I am F & just wanted to invite you to a health walk organized by a popular hospital in CBD, it is every last Saturday of the month.
      This Saturday is for the month of February.
      Any members here

3. From Dutse you can take a cab to Berger, then enter Lugbe cab and just drop before city gate.

4. Thanks you all for your help.

5. Just take a cab from Duste to berger under bridge....den you ask where u can see can going to lugbe......tell the driver to drop you in front of magic land....this is easier and safer...just be careful and don't act like u don't know your way

9. Lol @Sdkgle. Lately I've been feeling dizzy, like this hangover feeling (it's not), and I don't know why. Google results are scary. Has this happened to anyone? What's the cause?

1. It can be low blood level,dehydration or something else,do a pcv test to confirm your blood level.
      Pele dear.

2. Go and check ur BP ASAP, u might have low BP. Pls do this quickly.

3. Mostly likely Low Iron levels or BP. Please check your BP 3 times in a day

4. Could be low Bp or blood sugar

5. Thanks guys. 😘😘😘. I'l check my bp, and blood sugar.

10. Hello bvs, please which one should I go for between business analysis and data analysis, thanks in advance.

11. Good afternoon BVs.
    Please how can I wean my 8months old baby. I feel heavy pains when I don't breastfeed her.

1. Don’t withdraw him/her cold turkey. Do it gently, it would be easier on u and her. It is what i did.
      Start by stopping night breastfeeding, replace with tea. Do that for almost a wk, by then she wud stop looking for breast at night. Then during the day, u reduce the number of times, give in the morning, then in the afternoon may be once, but mk sure u substitute wt food, mk sure the baby is always full. Give food and plenty fruits, cos of immune system since u r withdrawing breast milk, then gradually, u stop the afternoon sucking, only morning. Afterwards, even the morning one, u tk it away and replace wt plenty tea. As u r withdrawing step by step, ur breast milk supply is also reducing. You won’t suffer all that headache and fever that most mothers do when they stop abruptly. Goodluck

2. God bless you. Thanks

12. Please where can I buy good quality Jean's in Surulere or Ikeja or Ogba? Or anywhere on the mainland.

13. Pls how can I remove white dots from my skin

1. Stop the cream and soap you are using, they are the cause

14. Good afternoon bvs

Pls is it safe now to open a dollar account(asking cos Martins mentioned something about govt frustrating domiciliary account holders)?
    And pls which of the banks is best to use in opening it.

Thank you

15. Please I need a good hospital in Lagos (if possible iyana Ipaja or it's environ )but not too expensive for IUI but with good success rate . Please any one with information should help a sister. May God remove reproach from us.

1. Alalade Memorial Hospital, Dopemu. You can check Ask the Gynaecologist on fbk to get the hospital address and contact info.

2. Alalade Memorial Hospital, Dopemu. Check Ask the Gynaecologist on Facebook for contact address and more info

16. Hello BVs, please does anyone know any forex trading school(s) in Lagos? Thanks

17. Please,I am having issues with grading my peers on Coursera. I keep getting an error message for weeks now.I haven't been able to complete the course and get my certificate because of this issue.Please what can I do?

1. Please is it free?

2. some courses are free..you just scroll through and see if the course has provision for financial aid.If it does,you then apply and wait for 3weeks to get approval.

18. Good afternoon blog family

Those into real estate please I need your assistance in confirming if this real estate company called "Bliss Legacy Limited" is genuine. They allowed daily installment for the acquisition of Land. Thanks

1. You best bet is to visit the office and find out more...Most of these real estate companies serve as Agents for other real estate that into large land banks...Just do your due diligence...When you have got time, you can visit the Ministry of Housing in Alausa to find out more...

19. Please what good phone can I buy for 150k with quality camera and good space? Martins do you still sell abi you don Japa

20. Please Martin's I want a phone 4 my new business like 850k... thank you