Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX VP Atiku Distances Self From EX Aide Bwala Who Visited President Tinubu

Wednesday, February 14, 2024

EX VP Atiku Distances Self From EX Aide Bwala Who Visited President Tinubu

Nigeria's EX Vice President Atiku Abubakar has distanced himself from Daniel Bwala, who formerly served as a spokesperson for his campaign in 2023
 presidential election.

According to a statement issued by his media office on Tuesday, Atiku clarified that Bwala’s association with him was limited to serving as a spokesperson for his presidential campaign from 2022 to early 2023. Atiku emphasised that Bwala was not, and has never been, his aide beyond this specific role.

“It is important that the media and the general public take corrective note of defining Mr Daniel Bwala as an aide to His Excellency Atiku Abubakar. Bwala offered his services and support to the Atiku/Okowa Presidential Campaign Organisation as a spokesperson – and it was a position he held during the last presidential campaign,”.

Bwala had expressed his willingness to work in the Tinubu administration and went on to meet with the President in Paris, France.
After the meeting, Bwala shared a message of hope from Tinubu and after an uproar, he disclosed that he informed Atiku about his decision before visiting the president.
from dailypost

4 comments:

1. Baba,

You no get loyalties eeh. Everyone don almost abandoned you. Them say na person wey hold yam abi how them talk am na goat dey follow.

©TEEJAY

2. This is the same issue that cost you the presidency that was yours from the get go.

You loyal before? To who? Wives or coworkers ? Activists or collaborators? When the same Bwala left Tinubu after he selected Shettima as VP, did Tinubu release any statement? When you parted ways with Tinubu, did he release any statement or set any records straight? Na handicap end matter. When you were mistaking court jesters and town criers for political juggernauts and manipulating party primaries in favour of your new flames, which of those stakeholders released a statement explaining their roles and defining your area of operations? They responded with immutable results.

In a few years, you will come again with your minted Forex and you will find people with short term interests and even shorter spans of loyalty than you and your associates have and you will do this dance again.