Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Uncovers Religious Body Laundering Money For Terrorists And Traces N7bn Fraud To Another

Thursday, February 01, 2024

EFCC Uncovers Religious Body Laundering Money For Terrorists And Traces N7bn Fraud To Another

Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ola Olukoyede, says the anti-graft agency has uncovered a religious sect laundering money for terrorists.

Olukoyede, who made the revelation at dialogue on ‘Youth, Religion, and the Fight against Corruption’, on Wednesday in Abuja, also said N7 billion fraud proceeds was traced to another religious organisation.
He noted that the EFCC had found religious organisations, institutions, sects and bodies culpable of money laundering in the country.

Olukoyede said one of such religious bodies dragged the Commission to court to protect its leader after laundered money was traced to its bank account.

The EFCC boss said the religious body got a court injunction restraining the Commission from inviting, arresting or prosecuting its leader.
However, Olukoyede did not name the concerned religious organisations.
From dailypost

19 comments:

1. Them no get names..
    They always protect the real criminals but scream to high heavens when it's the petty one or the ones from a particular tribe..

#BringBackOurEKitiBoyz

1. No mind them. If I believe this make I bend. Let's watch and see, nothing will be heard of this story again

2. Its obvious the religion involved! God punish all terrorists

3. Obviously from the religion of piss... may God strike all terrorists and their sympathizers and all their generation with blindness...

4. yes oh. Igbo people are the problem of this country

1. How are the Igbos the problem of Nigeria? Could you please enlighten me?

2. Jealous clown 🀑 🀑

3. Miliki nde ewo, ooo, may this not choke you ooo, your hatred for that tribe,ehhh

5. Why didn't he name the concerned religious organisations? Yeye de smell.

6. Mention the name of the religious organization nau

7. This is no news,name the religious organization,then the conversation can start.
    Awon oniyeye.

Mariam.

8. It's the terrorist people na. They use the monies to sponsor terrorism and banditry

9. We all know that one long time ago, just name then ni Koko.

10. It is well. So an Ishmael generation religion is above the our collective constitution, hmmmmm.

11. They were quick to name pastor oristejafor because his PJ was hired to South Africa to purchase weapons that our government was to use in fighting terrorism. But now a Muslim group is indicted in financing terrorism , they all of a sudden became nameless.

Marigold.