Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedienne Realwarripikin Reveals Challenges After Gastric Sleeve Surgery

Thursday, February 01, 2024

Comedienne Realwarripikin Reveals Challenges After Gastric Sleeve Surgery

Comedienne Realwarripikin has revealed some of the changes and difficulties her body has had to endure since she went under the knife to have gastric sleeve surgery.

She noted all the changes in a video posted on her Instagram page in which she participated in the viral "Of course" challenge .....
She showed that the skin on her under-arms,cheeks,and stomach is now sagged and she now finds it hard excreting since the surgery.
She also noted that she has lost her frontal hair after the surgery and she can no longer eat and drink simultaneously without getting a heart burn.
She says she no longer routinely gets sick, or easily fatigued and no longer has   knee discomfort as she always did before the surgery.

She expressed the joy of being able to put on her husband's clothes and says she has had to change her wardrobe three times.
She also advised people who have come to her DMs to beg her to connect them to her doctor,to seek proper medical advice from before considering having the surgery, because she had the surgery due to health reasons.

NOTE
Gastric sleeve surgery is a weight loss surgery that reduces the stomach size by about 75%.
The surgeon removes a large portion of the stomach, leaving behind a narrow tube or sleeve. The surgery is done with small incisions in the upper abdomen and takes one to two hours. The surgery helps restrict calories and reduce hunger signals, leading to significant and long-term weight loss.
The surgery is permanent and non-reversible, but can be converted to another procedure if needed.

30 comments:

1. Omo! The Lord is her strength. I don't envy her o

1. I swear sis, if you come get loose skin naturally before the surgery, it won't be easy oo damn!! This one is really a bold step true true

2. Please before you go for this surgery, please do extensive research about the side effects. For me,my doctor sent me to a dietician and and i have a gym instructor to help me,and so far so good. E no easy,i had to cut down on almost everything thing,e remain small i for be vegan.

2. Wow!!! 😮😮😮

No wonder she is advising people to seek medical consent before going through the procedures. Because according to her she did it for health reasons not for beauty.

Thanks Stella for the enlightening footnote. Her advice makes sense to me now. God is her strength.

3. Hf_beddings/fiber-pillows/honey/English-fabrics IG: hf_emporium_ 090723003911 February 2024 at 12:26

Her sincerity and openness is amazing. Making me love her more by the day

4. As much as I want to loss weight, I don't Evy this her new shape abeg.

Daddy G.O pikin

5. Wow! So why are people insulting her for going for the surgery🤷🏻‍♀️.

Everything sha get negative and positive sides. She looks finer now to me.

1. Only fatsos that can't afford surgery will insult her for taking such bold step

Shooter Gyal

6. She really changed after that surgery. I pray for speedy recovery.

7. I like her openness and honesty.

8. I almost cried when I saw the video. I'm so happy for her

Shooter Gyal

9. To be this open in Nigeria takes a lot of strength.
    She carried her 'fatness' with her full chest back then, now she is also carrying her 'slimness' with her full chest.
    You're a Lioness; very brave and courageous.
    Irrespective of what people say, keep keeping-on.

Sometimes I wonder how these celebrities, especially those with good intentions, manage with public backlash etc.
    I also wonder how people that are being lied against, with multitudes believing the false narrative, survive.

1. Exactly

Kisses to her though

10. If you can control your calories in take, u will shed some weight off

1. Hormonal imbalance,genetics , child birth, PCOS, insulin resistance, high cortisol etc can affect women's weight

11. Wowwww. I'm happy for her. She is bold.

12. Thank God for her
    It's well 🫂🫂🫂🫂🫂

13. I'm happy for her. The thing is do whatever makes you happy.

14. This woman is bold
    If it is for health issues, is all good for her
    Enjoy your new body in peace jare

15. What she should have done is loose weight organically!!! She should pray that, she doesn't have medical issues with this process. I was very big before, but now a size 12! Was even a 10 after my weight loss! All those fat was protecting organs in her body! Is safer to loose weight organically!!! Moreover for those with fibroid issues, stop taking soya anything,even oil! Use olive oil instead!

1. There are now injections to lose weight

16. If you have a man who loves of all you you will damn naysayers trust me

1. Better go and lose that disgusting fat before you d.ie of heart attack.
      Everything man man man when basic common sense should prevail. Will the love save you from the health challenges that you will face? Someone that will dump you in a wheelbarrow for baban bola to collect. Mtshewwwwwwwww

17. She no go dey fit chop much hence she no fit get poop na