Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Thursday, February 29, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE AND TIPS NEEDED

I met the love of my life and we have been married for about two years now. He talks to me anyhow and won't allow me express myself. I don't enjoy the marriage again. What do I do to rekindle the love?

Hmmmm, is it love you should rekindle or have a conversation with him about how he treats you? And even if its rekindle that is the problem, are you the only one who should work at making it work? from the look of this, you didnt marry the love of your life at all....
Discuss with am make e let you express yourself

44 comments:

1. Are you the love of his life??? Sit with him, and have a heart to heart conversation.

1. The question I wanted to ask oh, poster are you the love of his heart? I bet not.

2. Why do women say he loves me too much?
      The one thing God hid from humanity is the act of reading others mind!
      Try dey trust only yourself o maka bp 😍

2. He is the love of your life but you are not the love of his life.

Please sit him down and discuss your grievances

3. They said u should not talk back at him 😂.

1. Lols
      That u should shut up so he won't kill u.. Smh

2. Lol. I think poster has to have a voice by sitting him down and talking to him as per have conversation with him and thereafter if he doesn't change. You go take your stand, men like it when the woman can challenge them because i will not lie if uoundont do this he will continue to make you unhappy. Don't depend on him for your happiness, abeg depend on God alone so that anything he does will not pain you to start getting upset.

3. 😂😂😂😂😂

Eka both you and Sharon will not kee me

4. Are you sure you married the love of your life? Because from your chronicle It looks like you are the only one in love, abi i don't know the meaning of love again?
    Please poster talk to your husband first about how bad he's treating you and how you both can make the marriage work,, one sided relationship is very bloody in marriage..

1. I am thinking the man must be quite good looking and well off for her to have missed such a red flag. How could such a person be the love of anyone's life. Was it a bait and switch situation, is the man gay and she is only there for cover?🤷‍♀️ I feel her pain

2. He must be a short man

5. " He talks to you anyhow"..... poster

Does he talks to every other persons same way?!! If No, he doesn't have respect for you.
    Has he been that way when you met?? If No, What and what triggers his actions ??,? Does he has anger issue??
    You want to rekindle the love ,have you discussed it with him?!
    It takes two to tango.

6. The Lord is your strength. Try and have a discussion with him

7. Hmmmmmm

Domestic violence ti bere niyen ooooo. Only you can't make it work my dear, both parties should be involved.

Please, study him anf get to know when he is calm and happy in order to speak to him

8. Since he is the love of your life then you should be able to have a heart to heart conversation with him. Tell him everything (don't hold anything back and don't raise your voice).
    Calmly let him know that his actions are hurting you, and make him understand the need for him to do better so that you guys can both have a happy home.
    You can make his favorite meal, or do something you know will keep him calm and happy while having the discussion. If he truly loves you, I believe this move will make him treat you better.
    Best wishes.

1. But She said he doesn’t allow her express herself

9. I bet you were so enamour you saw none of his glaring flaws during the dating/courtship. He does not respect you, your thoughts or your opinions. He may simply be someone with an overbearing ego who sees everyone as beneath him or he is a misogynist. These would be things that are very difficult to hide before marriage.

Respect is something that flows naturally out of a person for another. Did you come from a poorer family where he would feel he did you a favour by marrying you? Do you have less education than him, or make a less money? You can demand respect by iterating that you are his equal as his wife and now as his family. You can ask him why he married you if he did not respect you? Whatever issue is the problem it is easier to fix now since the marriage is still newish. So sit him down for a conversation and if you need professiobal help go get it. If he cannot change his ways and it breaks you down then have a mind to walk away. Do not think of getting pregnant until you know you are on solid ground with him. Do not bring a baby into this at this stage.

10. Poster if he talks to you any how that relationship is over, he has no respect for you. The same thing I was passing through with my guy. I spoke to him about it, no change. We kept having disagreements, then he started gaslighting me, making it seem like I was overreacting to simple jokes or statements. At times I even keep quiet so it won’t feel like I’m overreacting. I started avoiding him and finally broke things off.

1. She said "love of her life". If the man regards her as the love of his life too he will give her respect, love comes with respect.
      Even if he is superior or have it more than you, so far he loves you the respect will be there. Unless you are dealing with ' agbero '.
      He doesn't allow you to express yourself, kinda manipulative.
      The man should come and give his own side of story.

11. Kindly contact the Nigeria honourable minister for women affairs please.

12. Sounds like someone I know🤔

13. This chronicle is quite ironic. How won't the love of my life listen to me and allow me express myself?

Dear sister, are you sure that you are the love of your life's love of his life? Cos if you were, two years is too short to start sending in such chronicles. You should still have his 'mumu button' at this stage.

I just hope that you didn't marry a narcissist, else, you are in for a long ride. I pray for peace in your home.

14. Poster find time to talk to him about your feeling, it might be bad habit . Or may be was raised like that .

15. This seems like he is the love of your life but you are not the love of his life. A man that loves you will be careful to hurt you.

16. He does not love you at all,plus you don't love yourself. Marriage doesn't solve anyone's insecurities. Try and have a heart to heart conversation with him,If he wants the Marriage to work. Respect is one of the solid foundation for Marriage.

17. Find ways to resolve it. But none of those ways include talking back the way he does to you.

Do not let anybody rhetorically insinuate talking back into your heart and mind by saying "And they said you should not talk back". Is marriage a battle field? Are you already wired to be verbally abusive or you would start learning for the battle?

Unless there's something fundamentally holding you in the marriage, be prepared to move if he doesn't change within six months and gives an iron clad guarantee not to do it anymore.

But you are free to choose staying and talking back. It just that a lifetime of marriage is a long time to do that. Those who are in it already for some time now, know what it takes from them.

1. Since morning, u never tire?

2. You are you not tired? That you married a man who can talk to anyhow, does not mean that other women should behave like you.

3. Well, stop projecting. Some of us are married to men that can never talk to us like we are nothing because they actually give us same respect they receive in return. I know u can’t relate sha

18. Send him a voice note and express yourself as u like..

19. Without victim blaming, search yourself too. Do you trigger the already inbuilt bad habit expecting that love covers multitudes of wrong actions?

20. Hope you are not the only one loving. Was it like this from the onset or you saw this attitude of his while dating and you still went ahead to marry him despite the red flags. For me not being able to express myself or contribute positively in a relationship is a red flag. If he just changed over time you guys need to sit and trash it out. Or have you checked yourself what did you stop doing, has your attitude changed negatively over time, or there are things you need to do that you didn't do ..check yourself as well before you know how to tackle this. May God help you.

21. Sit him down and have a heart to heart discussion with him .
    May God restore your marriage in Jesus name 🙏

22. You need to have a conversation with him on this

23. He doesn't allow you express yourself, or he isn't interested in the topics that you bring up?

With the present economic hardship, he may prefer to hear..."honey, treasury bill dividends are at an all time high - let's put some money in it." As opposed to, "baby, have you heard that rapper XYZ is sleeping with the wife of actor 123"?

Since you didn't give us much depth in your write-up, I can only speculate, that perhaps your talking points are shallow. If that is the case, my advice would be, to use the internet to broaden your knowledge.

1. God bless you for this. Our resident blog celeb is up there telling her to be fighting her husband up and down.

2. This my celeb status dey hurt ur brain so oh

24. Poster, discuss this issue with him amicably if he doesn't respond or change this bad attitude then know that he's not the love of your life ooo.. I"m speaking from experience

25. Poster the fuckin problem is that he treats you poorly. That is what needs to be handled ASAP, if not leave that he'll of a marriage

26. How is this person the love of your life? The way you guys use that word loosely ehn

27. It's well with you dear poster
    Find a way to talk to him about how you feel and his attitude towards you. I pray your husband listen and change for the good. ☮️

28. Poster, i would like to start with you. I hope you're not the one stirring the pot and then acting like you know nothing of it because i have first hand knowledge of women who know nothing about being accountable. They are completely blind to their own faults and flaws but can use 1000X lens to tell you about your own. Compatibility reduces fight. If he is the one who is treating you poorly just because he is a terrible person, then silence is not the answer. You have to speak up (not disrespectfully). Bullies do not like push back, so if you are being bullied you must speak for yourself and report him to his family. Sometimes shaming him by exposing this type of terrible behaviour serves as a deterrent. if you know that he is not a bad person, then two of you have to make it work. Do not allow disrespect be a thing associated with you.