Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post

Saturday, February 24, 2024

Breakfast Post

Yummy!!!

This food looks so yummy but I am doing 010 today and the one will be Doner tasche!..Please what does Ukwa taste like?

48 comments:

1. Hmmmmm
    Yummy πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

2. That food up there look delicious but I'm on a diet. I drank thΓ© with biscuits. Later I will go and buy cappuccino. For lunch I will eat meat and a large portion of vegetables.

3. I am going to just take my nextar bread and drink a cup of tea

4. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 February 2024 at 09:09

Today is general sanitation in Enugu state, just finished cleaning my house and I'm craving palm oil rice with dry fish and scent leaf.

5. I'm making Edikangikong Soup for later and Ekpangkukwo Jr (Cross river state method). It's stressful to make but that's what I'm craving this morning.

I'll like to know what Ukwa tastes like too.

6. I'm doing OMAD,Will be eating rice flour and vegetable soup later

7. We're having bread & tea for breakfast today.

8. I will be eating fried plantain and fried yam with egg sauce..

9. Na one kind winch concoction rice I dey eat o

10. I found a hack that gives me very smooth blend for my smoothies without the need for seiving. Just add little pineapple and a tablespoon of vinegar it'll be so smooth

1. Thanks for the info πŸ™πŸΏ

2. Smooth yes but too acidic, it's a dangerous combo if you have ulcer.
      Be guided!

11. Dis morning in my brother's house(a priest), wen her cook served me pap and akara, i looked my brother face my brother looked my face and he smiled. I told him no b wetin mama take bring us up b akara and pap wey no go hold belle for 2hrs cos i go piss am. E don instruct his cook anytime i am.around make she dey do me swallow

1. Correct,I like swallow,like kilode πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

12. Stella,ukwa is very nice but som pple find it bland. I like to add boiled corn to mine like Adalu.

13. The only problem I have with the food up there is that the plantain is too small it wont belleful me, that's one of my favorites meal I love fried plantain will be taking bread and tea and eggs later.

14. Ukwa for me is the most expensive food in Nigeria. The easiest to cook with less ingredients. You will get the real taste of ukwa when you buy it from the village. All these township own is very hard to cook and taste somehow in my mouth.
    If you have not eaten ukwa before hmmmm.

1. Aswear ukwa is too sweet!
      But it's so expensive than other food items. The one l bought last time was 3,800 for a derica. I like eating ukwa with the water😁. It's so sweet especially when you add dry fish.

Licious babe

2. Yep.
      No bouillon cubes.
      No crayfish.
      No potash.

Plenty mangala dry fishes.
      Ground dry pepper.
      Sliced blanched bitter leaves.
      And salt to taste.
      *Red oil,minimal*

3. Tastes like a creamy pudding.

Licious...derica of ukwa is N3,800?
      Are you joking? Jeesu!

4. I think is the process or stress they go through to bring out the fruits is what makes it a 'premium ' food.
      Very nutritious.

5. Yes ma'am 3,800
      the price has gone up since last year, l bought mine last month, tho l don't know the current price, Ukw ia a rich man's food.based on the high cost of living.

Anon 16:17 thank you.

Licious babe

15. My second daughter is making the breakfast. Whatever,she prepares,I will eat with love. In the afternoon,I will eat hot eba with bitter leaves soup πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

16. Yam and breaks for us this morning.

17. That food up there is calling my name.πŸ˜‹

Stella, me I don’t like ukwa at all. Nothing interesting about that food abeg.

18. Eating burnt white yam wt Palm oil, don't squeeze ya face go try it, you will dash me a bag of rice πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

Ada ohafia

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
      I like rosated yam but not the one that is burnt.

Licious babe

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ok na make I go burn my yam eat am then come dash you a bag of rice πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

19. Ukwa taste so good. Add bitter leaf soup to it, it will take you to cloud 9🀣🀣

I'm having oats and mixed fruits.

20. Pap and akara for us this morning

21. Stella, ukwa is one of my favorites, it taste delicious and yummy, depending on how you prepare it.

22. It's like cowbell coffee isn't in the market any more.
    I ate fried potatoes with sauce and washed it down with a cup of tea.

Ukwa is tasty when well prepared but I prefer eating the fried one with coconut or palm kernel chai very sweet something.

1. Not good to the jaw. That tiny thing is too hard.
      Prefer it as Porridge with fried potatoes and pepperish sauce by the side. And of course the water.

No breakfast here, we all have hangovers from yesterday's binging.
      They're refusing to get out of bed sef.

23. Stellz, that food was dinner last night. Easter is coming and the fish prices are starting to go up, I’ve decided to buy early and freeze.
    I feel like a hot cereal this morning. I swear my momma took better care of me as a child than I do for myself as an adult. Momma would make me everything I love. Why did I even have to grow up😭😭😭

1. This is my story now, which is why my husband and I are doing our very best to take care of our child. When I was young I understand this weren't this hard but my parents really took good care of me and my siblings they strived hard to give us the best.

2. If you don't keep chocolate bars or butterscotch beside the swallow plate, I'm not eating.πŸ˜‚πŸ€­ We used to call it pebbles.

No sardines in fried egg,we won't eat.
      Now look at this generation. Chai😭

24. Bread and beans to the rescue this morning.

25. I had leftover beans, with fried plantain and custard.
    Ukwa is nice but I don't like it.

26. I never liked ukwa when I was younger but now, it is one of my best foods.

Secret to make it cook faster:
    Wash throughly,
    put inside a clean pot,
    Add salt
    Put on the fire and then add water
    Also add NGU not potash. Cover and cook. Spice to taste.

You will love it when properly cooked.

27. Having 3 square meal like normal daily meal, how does it makes one a ' foodie ' when you can eat and afford it?
    Not everyone eats 'ukwa' , I don't know why is too cost more than rice that is general food .