In a statement on Monday announcing the strike, the National President of AMBCON, Mansur Umar, said unless the Federal Government honours the agreement made with the association in 2020, the strike would commence.
It also called for the temporary suspension of all types of taxation on the bakery industry at the federal, state, and local government levels.
from daiypost
Na wa ooo.... wetin bread lovers like us go do
ReplyDeleteBread eaters go hear am oh..
ReplyDeleteBread lovers gather here let's cry together πππ
ReplyDeleteCrying and wailing in the ekun egbereππππ’π₯
Deleteπππ
Deleteπππ how we wan take cope
DeleteJendol I beg you please respect yourself oo,how I go survive π₯Ί
ReplyDeleteYou can imagine taking tax from bread production as in food for common man who did we offend in this country seriously? I for buy plenty bread yesterday oooo
ReplyDeleteYour reasoning is something else. So bread production should not be taxed, because bread is food for common man, smh.
DeleteIs food taxable? you are part of your own problem Mr./Mrs. reasonable sense I hope you are benefiting from all the taxes you are paying if you actually pay tax.
DeleteAnon, some basic food items are never taxed in most country. These include flour, rice, bread, eggs, sugar, salt, milk and some other stuff. These foods are mostly never taxed because they are considered basic food items needed for survival. But many local govts no longer have inspectors routinely doing inspections so many businesses get away with taxing what they shouldn’t and consumers don’t know their rights.
Delete@anon 16:28 see as you just comfortably misyarn.....Who told you bread and other food items are not taxed? In the US we pay taxes for everything... most western countries pay taxes for everything
DeleteIt is well ooo,no bread for us today and baking by myself for two is not economical,with the increase in gas price.
ReplyDeleteIf bread goes on strike, we eat yam! Make una Getat!!, not even a bread fan, still prefer my Yam and eggs π
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
Honestly I’m not a fan of π. But a lot of people love it and it’s their go to meal like noodles. It is wel
DeleteGod have mercy π
ReplyDeleteThat's good. Let them go forever sef.
ReplyDeleteThe price of bread may go up again. It's well.
ReplyDeleteSeems there is hope. Only if sellers would cooperate let's know what exactly is the cause. Besides you can use this to learn how to bake bread and do it at home.
DeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteI'm not a bread person but the taxation is too much. I pray for intervention from the govt.
ReplyDeletePresently eating bread
ReplyDeleteIt's about time.π
ReplyDeleteNothing the shock me again,this will definitely make the price of bread to go up...
ReplyDeleteUna wan increase price again??? π€·♀️π€
ReplyDeleteIt's well with Nigeria ππΏ
ReplyDeleteIt is well π
ReplyDeleteI'm a bread person ooo ππ.They should please temper justice with Mercy ππ» Cos las las na common Man like Me go suffer am, nothing concern them. π
ReplyDeleteIt is well with us all
ReplyDeleteTheir business. I don't really like eating processed foods.
ReplyDeleteThe most complex B
Some food now like bread, noodles are now eaten sparingly in my house because of the rising cost. Na to belleful be the goal no be to chop wetin hungry person
ReplyDeleteAnd these things are not even expensive. Innovative minds should explore using other flour. Cassava flour can make bread, but it is a process. Breadfruit can make flour too and it is bland enough not to probably mimic the taste of bread.
DeleteAnd bread is common food travelers take home as 'kola nut'. The price is now outrageous.
ReplyDeleteI hope Nigerians are aware that 2 of the world's top wheat producers are at war? Even if exchange rate was not a factor, that alone is a major factor
ReplyDeleteOh no
ReplyDeleteππππ