Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, February 24, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

31 comments:

1. Chai, this one enter wella 🤣.

But life has really changed now oo, every family is going nuclear. Aunty and Uncle are now extended family.

1. Not my own family oh, here we are close-knit. My generosity towards my nieces/nephews is more than I had with my uncles/aunts cos those ones been no send us sef!

I fit comot my eyes for my siblings kids cos I love them like crazy, vice versa.
      My first nephew is actually right in my house now to spend weekend with my kids, he dey chop the life of his head no be small. My siblings and I are so intentional about giving our kids what we didn't have with our uncles/aunts.

2. I am the best aunty ever. No stingyness around here. Taking my niece to her first afternoon tea experience in April. I am also a very good godmother to my six godchildren.

3. It's a 'hmmm' situation 😞

4. I spoil my nephew and nieces.
    I take them around the world during their school breaks. I reward them when they excel in school. Whatever they ask, if I can afford I give them. I make sure to be there for them if they need someone to talk to. I make sure to pray for them too and to be a good example for them. I also make sure they grow up respecting and appreciating they parents who are very hardworking. I'm a very protective auntie. Even when I quarrel with my sibilings I don't let it affect the love I have for my nephews and nieces.
    Sometimes people wonder if they are my biological children. I don't have children right now and I'm not married yet but even when I have my own kids I will still love and treat my nephews and nieces the same way I do. In case of my demise I have already wrote a will to leave each one of them a percentage of my estate. They will only know this after my death. I grew up seeing my mother and her sibilings fighting and stabbing each other in the back and I decided to fight for the unity of me and my sibilings families. History must not repeat itself.

1. God bless you, I thought I wrote this!

2. 💯🙌🏽❤️🥳thats how we roll. Waytogo

3. You have a good heart, may God continue to bless you.

Anne K

4. You have a very kind heart 💜💜💜💜

5. Lol. Praise Master Jesus, hallelujah. Nobody helped me when I was in school. Something happened in my house and then it dawned on me that I was on my own. After my ND and while waiting to get a place for IT, I stumbled on guardian newspaper. They used it to wrap akara for me. I saw vacancies, although late, but I bought the newspaper the next week and to the glory of God, I applied for jobs and got a good place to work. May God bless Abdul-Rahman Kadiri, a solicitor. Even when I told him I didn't have experience, he said he would teach me. To the glory of God, he was my stepping stones. He got me my first phone. I worked an extra year after ND and returned for HND loaded. To the glory of God, I took care of myself by myself throughout HND. Truth is I didn't have any reason to ask any uncle or aunty for anything. But as I didn't disturb you, abeg make you sef face front. Me too nor want disturbance. Thank you.

1. Hahahahaha you are harsh o.

Sluttychic.

2. Revenge doesn't pay, you don't know tomorrow. God blessed you so you can bless others

6. My generosity is 💯 my nephews and nieces call me their fav oriental aunty .

7. I send them things from time to time....not as much as I would love to cos of my pocket but I dey try. I even have to intensify it now that their mother is no more...

1. Eya, it is well. May God give you the grace to continue being good to them.

8. 😆😆 Not easy at all.
    My cousin worked in an oil company years ago. I remember asking him for money for an equipment for my project. He never gave me not knowing he was struggling with family health issues.

Now I know better.

9. It's not going at all. The stingy cycle continues 😂😅🤣

1. Hello sweetest Chocolate 🍫 Noir 😻🥰😍. Congratulations on your acquisition, may God continue to abundantly bless you.

10. Once they come around, I always take care of them.

11. It's well ni ooo☺️😉😉

12. My uncles and aunts weren't stingy. I grew up to hear and read people's negative comments on theirs. Till now, I believe it's a normal practice to dash children money from time to time. It surprises me that it's not a common practice.

13. To God be the glory the generosity is going well.

14. I was a generous to my nieces and nephews when I was box up, but now na God hand me sef dey.

Anne K

15. My uncles were not stingy and I am not stingy

16. Lmao. Funny thing, wlmy siblings and I never asked our uncles or aunties for anything while growing up. It never crossed our minds. Adulthood is not easy sha

17. I'm not stingy. I give to even people that are not related to me when I have. I don't like to see people suffer around me especially when I'm in a position to help. May God continue to make divine provision form because He knows I will help people