Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Wednesday, February 14, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

16 comments:

1. No.

I don't pray to be in that position 'cause my uncle was badly hurt by someone he stood as a guarantor for. Not a good experience abeg

2. No.
    I pray i don't find myself in that position

3. Very well, she ran away and I paid the loan.

4. Nope,my circle is small and legit.

5. Proverbs 22:26-27, “Don't agree to guarantee another person's debt or put up security for someone else. If you can't pay it, even your bed will be snatched from under you.” (New Living Translation

6. Never, I've never been a guarantor for anyone

7. I used to stand as guarantor for my people without any problem until my mummy begged me to help this woman stand as a guarantor in a microfinance bank to collect money. After collecting the money, she was supposed to be paying it back on a particular day every month, but once the day comes this woman wouldn't pay the money on time and she would switch off her phone for days. Me being the guarantor, this bank call me and insult the living day out of me , I would leave whatever I was doing and go meet this woman, me wey dey stay for far distance oo, I had no option coz she already switched off her phone. When I get there and I was ranting why she would do that after collecting money she would be like " wo don't mind those bank people jare their wahala too much my daughter sit down make them give you cold Pepsi make you cool your temper " Kai if not the woman was old enough to be my mother I would have known what to say. Before she paid the money finish my eyes see shege from the microfinance people since that time I vow never to stand as guarantor for anybody ever again.

8. No, never been a guarantor for someone.

Anne K

9. Funny enough, I've never been a guarantor for anyone before

10. I signed for a senior colleague cos I felt it was a small amount to him so no biggie and I forgot all about it. Years later, I get a text message that he hasn't paid...Mogbe!!! I was even unemployed at this point. Luckily, I reached out to him, he responded and said I shouldn't worry that he'll resolve it. Haven't signed again since then but 2 people whom I barely know signed a very risky guarantee agreement for me. I'm glad to say I didn't give them any cause to regret. God bless them both, wherever they are.

11. A man went to his aunt and convinced her to stand as guarantor for a loan at a bank in Nigeria. The elderly woman (then in her ‘60’s), who had been widowed less than a year at the time, agreed and at the bank, submitted the C of O for her house as collateral without informing any of her children.
    The man got the loan, executed his contract and got paid.
    He didn’t service the loan even once.

He had friends at the bank who were covering up for him and kept telling his aunt stories. He was building a house then and promised her that once he was done and had processed legal papers, he’d switch the documents and return hers to her. He finished building and sold the property without anyone knowing.

One day after more than 13 years, the bank people came to the house to appraise its current value and all hell broke loose.
    Her children heard, went to the bank to get details and finally got info after all the bottlenecks. The interest plus principal had grown to about 120 million.

Dialogue ensued between the children of the woman and the bank and eventually, the children got saddled with the task of paying back the loan albeit reduced by the bank. Thanks be to God, the loan repayment is almost done.

The culprit has now fallen on hard times and always complains of not having money.

This is a true story and I’m directly related to the parties involved.
    The details are very plenty and infuriating but I just decided to cut it short.

Not once has the culprit involved approached his aunt and her children to apologise, ask how the monthly payments are going or even offer to assist in any small way.

Moral of the story.
    Don’t do it.