Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AFCON 2023 - Nigeria's Super Eagles Defeat SA To Qualify For Finals

Wednesday, February 07, 2024

AFCON 2023 - Nigeria's Super Eagles Defeat SA To Qualify For Finals

Nigeria's Super Eagles have defeated Bafana Bafana of South Africa to qualify for the finals of the Africa cup of Nations.....
Congratulations Nigeria..
Shame to those who wanted South Africa to win

40 comments:

1. Hbp nearly finished my enemy,I am overjoyed

1. Same here oo. We thank God and also pray Nigeria economy will also defies our enemy expectation and become better.

2. The tension is high,my heart was beating as in fast,like where school band is being beaten

2. Lori super eagles baba gba ope waπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This is Nwabali Appreciation comment.God bless super eagles πŸ¦…πŸ¦…πŸ¦…πŸ¦…πŸ¦…πŸ¦…πŸ¦…πŸ¦…

1. SG,he did oo
      I see him going places international from now on πŸ™πŸ¦…πŸ‘

3. Omo, you could feel the tension everywhere.
    I don't think I have the heart to watch the finals, make high BP no kill person
    Thank goodness for Stanley Nwabali, he was our savior tonight

1. It was CRAZY!!! I ran to my room and locked the door cos i didn’t want to hear anything o.
      My dad had to turn off the TV.
      It wasn't even time for night prayers, he just called us to pray cos that was the only way we could avoid turning the TV back on.
      While we were praying, I started hearing people shouting, then serious knockouts followed, then I knew we WON.
      Congratulations NIGERIA!!

4. Lol
    I am super excited to say the least
    πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ Who dey breet? The Super Eagles used the Antelopes of Angola and Cameroonian pepper to cook crappy Ghanaian jollof that got packed in a Ghana must go bag

1. Milkshakes what of the banana banana?😁😁😁. Who ate it bayi?

2. And we are enjoying it with amapiano

S.A needs tyla water to breathe 🀣🀣

3. 🀣🀣🀣

5. Thank God we made it to the final πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ. The wind is blowing in our favor.

6. Congratulations to Super Eagles of Nigeria πŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒ

7. They said those that sell bananas should reduce the price as it has become our “staple” food πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

8. Up Super Eagles.
    Outstanding performance πŸ™Œ

3 people I'm not greeting till Monday especially the Zulu chics;
    Lindiwe
    Lerato
    Melokhule
    Una shakara don be!
    Showing up in my Naija Jersey and a bomb ass chinos skirt tomorrow.

Wanitwa Mos😝
    Ayagaya IgiligiπŸ’ƒ
    Ayagaya Mgbomgbo🀸

9. Where's offering basket for Stella's gbese abi she go pay am alone?
    Knock knock!
    🚢🏽‍♀️

10. I'm so happyyyyy

Neesolah

11. Congratulations to the Eagles

12. We won πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ.. Ahhh I was so worried ehh. Chai. We cant fit loose because those south Africans and their partners who join in the hate for Nigerians for use us sing new song.

13. I'm so happy πŸ˜†

Neesolah

14. Dey tension no bi here oo
    I'm so excited, congratulations to the Eagles.

15. See tension,God thank at last,we won.
    Joy overload is doing me shege here.
    Drank two bottles of smirnoff ice πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Off to sleep.

16. THE SUPER EAGLES ROAR STRAIGHT TO THE FINAL AFTER EATING BANANA BANANA'S

Once again, Congratulations Super Eagles πŸ¦… Congratulations Nigeria πŸ† πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ’ƒ

17. Abeg oo make all those BBL and Bbnig yanch nor go visit the eagles are doing well

18. Congo should help us beat Ivory Coast o..we don’t want to play against 13 people (referee and Ivory Coast fans)at the finals..

19. I'm very glad we win, may our victory be permanent in Jesus name (amen).
    I'm following them to bring the cup home.

20. It's celebration galore here, hubby and our neighbors are still outside the compound celebrating πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸΎπŸΈπŸ₯‚.
    Happiness in the streets.
    Super eagles did us proud.

SDK, that your bet that you talked about on IHN, is it true? So your 200k will now go just like that? Money for a nice bowl of your favorite vegetable soup?
    Eyah, e pele ma. Sorry!

21. That final will be hard o..playing against Ivory Coast in their country?omo

22. That’s how my hommie and I quarreled cos of this match lol

23. I'm so overwhelmed with joyyyyyy! Kai!

I fit go office tomorrow like this? Ha! This God, you too much! πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ’ͺπŸ½πŸ’ž

24. NIGERIA 1 (4) V 1 (2)SOUTH AFRICA (part 1)

Ten Thoughts.

1. South Africa dominated the first half by miles. They were skilful and quick, moving in and out of tight spaces like Ninjas, making mazy runs and sharp decoys and forcing our goalie to make a big leaping save. Solid team.

2. Again, our defence won us this game. In a game our midfield and attack were complete letdowns. They maintained positional discipline and did their best to contain the rampaging SA attackers. A lot of credit should go to Aina for how he shut down Percy Tau. Ekong for his calmness and superior mental strength to beat the SA goalkeeper twice from the spot ( SA best kicker tried and failed), and his organisational ability. We looked vulnerable at times, but we never looked indisciplined.

3. When my bet cut after they cancelled Osimhem's goal and gave a penalty against us instead, I said , Fvck it, let us go to penalties. I badly wanted us to face them at the aspect they are considered strongest at, make our boys clear every doubts. I was sick of the nonsense bragging about their goalkeeper's penalty heroics and the talk about if the game gets to penalties, Nigeria would lose. I mean, you haven't faced penalties played by the Super Fucking Eagles of Africa and you dey claim African best. Who are you! Had it been we know you we will haff give you detty slap.
    See as our players made their goalie look ordinary. He absolutely had zero chance. Even the penalty we missed, Aina still sent him the wrong way. Who dash am penalty to catch? My friend catch this business flight ticket back to Johannesburg and use your 24 hours light watch us lift the cup abeg. Don't be stoopid.

4. I am pleased to announce that our long, painful search for a reliable goalkeeper since Enyeama and Carl Ikeme is over with Nwabali's display tonight. He was solid. He was calm. He was brave and he was very intelligent. He knew when to sprint out of the box to make a clearance, he knew when to retreat. His super save in the first half was class. Because I watched that part again and realised his sight of the ball was partially blocked, but he still deployed his reflexes to make the save. The man of the match and definitely the goalkeeper of the tournament.

5. Singuu people dey suffer sha. Because immediately Iheanacho scored his penalty I immediately grab phone and called my woman to share the joy. How do you people live with yourselves without person to dey celebrate big moments like this with? But e be like i go ban this babe from watching Naija games. Make dem no use high blood pressure turn me to widower before my time.

25. PART 2

6. Again, I give credit to our coach. After the dismissal first half, he came back with a better strategy that gave us chances to finish off the game, but for Lookman's poor decision making. Also the selection of penalty kickers was spot on. Every single one of them sent the South African goalkeeper to him papa village. Make e be local champion for there.

7. I am very happy for Kelechi Iheanacho. He deserves this kind of comeback. He has been one of Nigeria's most consistent player and he did himself a favour by keeping his nerves together to smash home that last penalty.

8. Afrobeats is superior to Amapiano

9. I believe this game is the biggest test Nigeria has faced in this competition. South Africa always brings their A game when playing Nigeria and today they turned to prime Bafana Bafana. They repeatedly breached our offside traps, moved the ball expertly in and out of tight spaces and brilliantly linked from midfield to attack. It is a credit to our defence that they didn't concede a normal goal but to a stoopid penalty. This is the first time in my life I will be seeing this kain compactness in defence and organisation in Super Eagles.

10. Osimhem unlucky again to have yet another goal cancelled. Although he was immense today, despite being double-teamed and the penalty we scored was due to his hard work. But he needs to sit up and work on the accuracy of his headers. Man had too many chances where he beat his man in the air but directed the ball to one bush in Ogbomoso. Hopefully he gets his big moment in the final on Sunday.
    © Hymar Idibie

26. Congratulations to usπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Up super eagles,πŸ‘

27. Congratulations to us all, yesterday night i almost wan die of hbp thank God for coming tru for us.

28. First time in my life i decided to watch football was yesterday night, and I almost had HBP, people that watch football how do you cope? I was in all sorts of moods last night, I am sure I would not have been able to sleep if Nigeria had lost