Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Remembering The Family Members/Friends We Lost...

Saturday, January 20, 2024

Saturday In House Gists - Remembering The Family Members/Friends We Lost...

If you have never lost someone in your family or someone you love, you will not Understand that this post might be a source of closure and healing for some......DONT PLAY!!!

I remember my elder brother....... Rest on Bigi.. (1999)
I remember my mum.....Rest on Mama (2000)
I remember my elder sister ... Rest on Rezi (2001)
I remember my Dad ....Rest on Papa (2023)

These departures shook me and i may never really understand why God gives and takes life but i was blessed to have them as part of my family...it was painful that they left and i understand that God knows why....

Its Ok to cry and i still do, especially when i remember my Dad and my brother... but my tears is sometimes mixed with laughter when i remember the fun times with them..my elder brother was the biggest clown ever....i still laugh....
Have you ever lost anyone and despite the years, it still hurts?
Talk about it and find closure here...

Lets gist" (I am sorry if this post reopens old healed wounds for anyone)

72 comments:

1. I remember my dad.... Rest on popsy(1998)
    I remember my mother..... Rest on Mummy.... (1998)
    I remember my cousin, my beautiful stand-in Mom,you made life bearable for this orphan .... Rest on Aunty Rita, God continue to give you enternal rest(2002)

1. Losing both parents same year is no joke.....may their continue to rest in peace

2. Touching. I know you must have found solace in God. Sending you love

2. I remember my mother. She left us 2017. I remember her always, almost every day. I cry once in a while. The most painful aspect is , now that financially better she's no more to enjoy me. Then No money , husband. But now I'm married and financial independence. Rest on Mummy mi.

1. I know the feeling it was my dad.

3. I don’t even know why I opened this post .

1. I understand you, it brings painful memories,my darling mom- 2017, my wonderful dad- 2019, my son - 2004, my wonderful brother -in-law - 2021, infact tears in my eyes,

4. I remember late brother who got drawn for boat mishap 😭😭😭2007, May his soul continue to rest perfect peace.
    I remember my late paternal grandmother who died 2017,May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace.
    I remember my late uncle who died at motto accident, May his soul continue to rest in perfect peace.
    I remember my late sister who died at birth, innocent soul continue to rest in the bosom of the Almighty.

5. Hmmmm!
    Lost my husband on the 7th of this month as he was sick for some months. Story is so long and I cannot type.None of his family even said sorry instead they said I killed him.
    I thank God for everything and I pray God continues to help me and protect me.
    I know now he sees that they never liked me but were all pretending when he was alive.
    It is well.

1. Oh dear Darling, no one can under stand your pain but God. It is well

2. Accept my condolences dear πŸ«‚πŸ«‚πŸ«‚πŸ«‚πŸ«‚
      May his soul rest in peace

3. Oh my God. Please accept my condolences. May his soul rest in peace πŸ™

4. So sorry. Pls take heart. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

6. To think I just lost someone close to me yesterday evening. A soon to be 8 month old baby. Life is just hard sha

7. Angel of the morning20 January 2024 at 14:47

I remember my gentle brother 2014 rest on egbon, and my darling husband who broke my heart by hanging himself 2022 its not been easy for me and the kids, but I forgive you.

8. I have lost my younger brother. It was just like a joke to me.

9. I remember my Dad (2022) it's still so fresh to me and I still cry at least once a week. Rest in peace to the best Dad ever πŸ’”

10. I remember my grandma Feb 2020
    Continue to rest in peace Mama.
    The okonjo Iweala of our family, she not educated ooooooo but when it comes to finances she's the best as in calculation dey gba for her head. English ko she's there.
    Mama you made my childhood memorable. We your grandchildren miss you everyday 😭😭😭😭😭
    The best gift God gave us

11. Lost my adorable dad last year 😭😭😭😭

12. Living life without you dad is not easy. I feel so lonely without you dad

13. I remember momma, my sweet momma, my support system ---(2022)
    I remember my dad---(2023)
    My very supportive uncle also passed on (2022)
    I cried some days back, I feel so alone , I am an orphan and a single mum, i can't seem to forgive myself for not being able to do much when my mum was ill, she did so much dor me, i think she couldn't get over the fact that My ex husband left me, she tried everything to get him to tell her why he left but he was rude to her and kept saying he was just not interested, his parents inko, they all said it is not their busines as so she should not involve them, that whatever he decides its his decision, oya support with the kids nah, he said he doest have money now, i should take care of them anytime he has money he will compensate me(Lol)a jobless person like me, naso i wake up begin hustle and momma supported but she passed on, i can't understand why so much can happen to one person like this, (fun fact) its 5yrs now he is still a no show. This is sad jare.

RUKKY.

1. It's well with you Rukky..the lord God will definitely help you with all what you need to take care of yourself and children..

14. I remember my late bro Abel (2006), we were literally inseparable 😭😭 but death separated us.
    Keep resting bro.....

My heart goes out to everyone who's lost someone dear to them. It's never easy

15. I remember my Dad, 1997 I cried like never even fainted twice when he was being lowered.. sigh! keep resting Pops, I still miss you till today and think of you till today.. πŸ•Š️

I remember my dear Friend and Pilot, Chinyere Udoh, (2023) Oh dear! This is the one that shook me after my Father’s death, I wept like a baby, even when I was out and people were merry making, I was crying like an infant, never seen someone kind to a fault, Chi, I miss you everyday and wish you never left, I pray God takes your kind and beautiful soul, Love you my Man 😒 🌹 πŸ•Š️ πŸ’

16. My Father 😭 he knew history so well. I wish he's here to tell me many things I don't know about Nigeria and my community.
    I miss my two cousins that died in 2020, young men that were full of lives.
    I miss my mum's cousin that always make us happy anytime we traveled to her village.
    I miss IK my dearest cousin, his father took a second wife against his mother's will. She was broken cos she started from nothing with the man. He took a second wife after he became rich and it cost him his peace. She died after a brief illness (RIP), My uncle abandoned his children and focused solely on his second family. IK became wayward and started smoking all sorts, no one was there to caution him😭😭😭. Even his elder brother was helpless. He became ill and died too😭😭😭 A very smart and lively guy. A once peaceful family shattered because of a strange woman. That man(my uncle) allowed the devil to use him in destroying his home. I pity his elder bro the most cos he had to become both father and mother. I'm sure he cries alone sometimes.

17. Meehn, stella you gon make a lot of people cry today with this topic.😞

Well, My late aunt under whom i grew up. She was the then Nigeria females national team handball captain. Was a selfless sweet soul who always helped even strangers, always wanted to see people do better.
    If we hadn't lost her, i sure would have been playing football in one of the top leagues in Europe RN as talent is never enough in nigeria. She was the missing piece in my puzzle.

Then my Immediate elder bro who we lost in 2019. Damn... How do you even cope with the loss of a brother who your own voice reminds you of because you both sound exactly alike.

This kind of pain, only those who'd lost loved ones can understand as it is unexplainable...just tears.

To all those who has lost very close loved ones be them old or young, may God comfort y'all as there is never good time to lose a loved one.

And to those who haven't, may God continue to keep untimely death away from your household.

May the souls of our departed loved ones keep resting well.

1. Thank you. I'm still in shock still can't process mine. Because I lost three family members under 6 months. I'm shocked

18. Mama,I miss you everyday. Wish you were still here but thanks for instilling discipline and bringing us up aright.Now,motherhood has made me appreciate you more even in death.Keep resting mama πŸ•ŠπŸ•ŠπŸ•Š

My Aunt,Gosh she spoilt me silly throughout my university days.Never lacked anything. Most generous and accommodating human I know.Keep resting mama.πŸ•ŠπŸ•Š

My grandparents,miss you both.keep resting πŸ•ŠπŸ•Š

It's so sad to know at the end of it all,we will not live forever.

19. Will there ever be closure?

It's on a day in January 2010, my elder brother was at home throughout, towards evening he decided to step out to his business place, on his way coming in the night, he was hit by a car, hit his head on the slab, went into coma but never woke up, if only money could save lives maybe he will still be alive, I miss you Daddy Dammy.

Oh my dear father, I miss you so much, you died a peaceful death at the age of 75 in 2006, but I can't really express how your absence have left a void in my heart, keep resting baba.

And to the first man I have ever loved Austin Agbede, you died of jaundice in 1998, no GSM then for your family to contact me in school when you fell ill and eventually died, the little boy of less than two years old you left behind is now a graduate serving in one of the Niger Delta State, he is your carbon copy, very tall like you, I miss you and I know your soul is resting.

20. I pray everyone here find solace in God. Let’s strive to make heaven where no death, pain, or sorrow occurs ❤️

21. I remember my cous Olu who died with her baby few months after my TM in 2017, spoke to her that morning and her last words still pierced my hearts. she was my backbone and confidant cont. to RIP Olu, you died at your prime and left nothing behind to remind us about you. It is well with all the departed soul.

I would have rem my dad but his death was caused by him and his mother just to get at my mum. He would have still be alive if he had listened to his wife. He left us at a young age so his death sometimes isn't painful cos of the circumstances surrounding it. May his soul cont. to RIP. He died in 1999 and i was just 11 *sad*

Dear parents for the sake of your kids protect your lives with your life, except for natural cause may we not die careless death in Jesus name.

22. I have lost a lot of family members and it has been so painful, but losing my Mum last year took me completely unaware.

I still cry every now and then when I think about every one of them.

Losing a loved one humble us.

23. Sigh. May God console you and grant eternal rest to the departed souls.

24. Hmmmm,I remember my dad,..2015,we lost him,it really affected me cos I was so close to him,then my elder bro,.2023,he became a father to us after the demise of my dad,he got a good job 2019,got married 2021,only to die 2023,my mum especially was shattered,the boy everyone was looking up to,uptil now she still cries, especially when need arises,I pray God blesses the rest of us to help her,I miss them

25. Dear dad continue to rest in peace, my dad wept like a baby on my wedding ☹️. I am grateful for having him as a father.

26. I won’t participate in the memorial, but death is so incredibly final. Once a person is gone from this earth, they are gone completely and utterly forever.

1. You are so wrong. Jesus appeared to some men and told them that he wasnt a ghost. ..meaning they exist and lives amongst us

2. And where is Jesus today, is he here on earth?

27. I miss my Dad 😭😭(August 2001) he was everything I ever wanted in a father,kind, loving, peaceful and caring.
    May your soul rest in peace Daddy πŸ™

My mom,my support system May 2018, I am still nursing the high blood pressure your death caused , you left without saying goodbye to your only child.

To say I miss my mom is an understatement,the wound is still fresh 😭😭😭
    I feel so lonely without you mom.
    May your soul continue to rest in peace πŸ™πŸ™

28. I remember my close friend in high school, she passed after we finished writing waec. It was so painful that I kept seeing her in my dreams for a long time. It got me really scared.

You were fun to be with and there was never a dull moment with you.
    Keep resting Bimpe AkomolafeπŸ˜₯πŸ’”πŸ’”
    I also remember an old friend Mandy, rest on champ!

29. My dad, 2021. As much as it hurts, I am glad he went to rest. It was painful to watch a very vibrant man turned into a vegetable. Towards his last days, my dad became so small that you could pack him into a bagco bag. That was what sickness turned him into. He was a very huge man. Continue to rest in peace dad.

30. Where do I start from?..Sobs..can the pains ever vanish in this life? I watched you suffer so much pains for years Papa as you struggle with Cancer. At some point, I begged God to take you away to ease the pains. If only I knew that even in death the pains never goes away. Keep resting in the bossom of the Lord Papa, I still miss your early morning calls to check on me. kindly come back to me as a son to give me the closure I needed.
    Another blow hit me last year, My beloved uncle, one soul trying his best to fill the void my Dad created, all for him to just slump and died without any sign of sickness.
    His death made me question God" why do you always take away the good people in our midst leaving us with the wicked ones?" Till this day I'm still trying to get an answer to my question. Till we meet again beloved uncle.

31. My loving dad 2019....
    My Sweet sister ...2023 October..
    Gosh will there ever be healing ? I cry and think of her everyday...she's in a better place now. Rest on baby love you forever

32. I still remember them all the time..my both grandma
    My anty chiewe..
    My Uncle Amobi..
    My friend nnenna her elder sis and dad..
    My two cousin sisters..
    Mr Phillips may their souls rest in peace and may God comfort every one mourning there loved ones..

33. My sister in-law 2023 you will always have a place in my heart πŸ’œ

34. Where do I start from? I am so emotional right now! I lost my dad 1996 after my waec! My dad is one in a million, a graduate of economics from Unilag, former sss , deputy director highly intelligent man. A loving father who was dedicated to us his children. Dad I miss you a lot. I lost my elder sister Bukky 2015. The best dancer in our house so full of life but died out of carelessness. I lost my mother 2016.. She was our pillar so supportive and kind. My mum can remove her eyes for you to help you. She taught us how to cook by locking us in the kitchen with her while she was cooking. I miss all of them but I dwell on the good memories I had with them! I am orphan but still have my other siblings and aunties who still care about us as a family. I know they are resting with God! Till we meet to part no more! I miss you guys!πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

1. Oh we poor orphansπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’”

35. I will always miss you Jayden,my son who was born still. I pray to God always to return you to me. I can never recover till God restores,I know he will . RIP to my SIL we lost last yr December,you are irreplaceable. I'm happy you knew I cared and loved you...rest on.

36. Reading all the comments above brought tears 😭 from my eyes. It reminded me of the death of my dear dad, who died of partial stroke in February, 2017. Summary of the cause of the death was poverty because the children at that time couldn't pay his rent and landlord was on his neck,which triggered his BP. I remember always. I told my other siblings that, if only he was alive, he would've been enjoying by now. I remember him all the time with tears 😭 in my eyes like now. God knows best. He knows I love him so much. Continue to rest in the Bossom of the Lord Papa.

37. My late mum died (2016), i miss you, one in a million. Keep on resting in the lord.
    My late younger brother(2023) its not easy , im still in shock, i smill as i remember all the good mermories with you. Rest in peace.

38. I remember my dad. My very best friend. The man who made me who I am, a typical daddy's girl. How we loved to goof and laugh. A man who's not ashamed to slave, just so his family can feed. Oh my daddy...
    My first heartbreak in life was when I lost you

I remember my mum, my beautiful mummy. My oshosho mummy, the funniest English teacher alive. The woman who made me yearn so much for a girl child cos I wanted to pass such beautiful relationship we had to my daughter. And didn't live to meet the granddaughter 😭... The woman who didn't give up on me, a very sickly child. The woman who ran outside, barely dressed cos I passed out. Oh mummy, you suffered for me. When everyone wrote me off, you slept days at the hospital... "My daughter will not die. I will not bury my child..." Now I'm about to bury you. Oh my mummyπŸ’”πŸ’”
    I have the most beautiful parents... But look at me nowπŸ˜₯

Damn! I've lost so much in life. A part of me is completely empty.

39. Miss my mum[2007] just turned some decades and trying to figure my way around uni, lost my self at some points then my dad[2019] when Nigeria conspired to happen to you.
    Is difficult figuring out why God deals you with cards you can't play with. Keep resting and love you both though hardly said.

40. My father 1990 . He was such a gentle man to the core and lover of education. He was an headmaster before his death. I miss you everyday, every minute and every hour.. You will always be in my heart my daddy. Thank you for the sacrifice you make for us ( he was about to travel out of the country before he wad killed ). My mum 2018 and my little bro 2023. Continue to rest in peace all. O God do not let me mourn over anyone again bcos am already exhausted for crying.

41. I lost my precious dad Nov 2023.
    His death broke me. All of a sudden i fell ill, i was very weak. I could not eat for 4days. It was a bitter pill to swallow.
    Rest in peace dad.

42. Rest on mummy. Its very hard to bear the pain sometimes
    Rest on big bro. I miss you everyday.
    Rest on my dear sis. I can never forget you. I cry ..crying right now but I know you all are with Christ.
    It is well

43. Daddy rest in peace you died January 2007so I cry every January in rem of you

44. I remember my immediate senior sister Chinwe
    My dearest father
    Ify my brother was a sweet soul and Biodun my dearest sister.ever time I remember them I weep
    It was as if they were after my family.but God has taken control Amen

45. To the homies that we lost...I say rest in peace .Death is inevitable, if only we could live forever ...See u at the crossroads ...my dad,my grandparents and d most painful (my two brothers)...Love you guys to bits

46. To my sweet mum and my Brother.....those who touch our lives stay in our hearts forever ♥️ forever missed.

47. Loss. grief . and pain. I,too, have joined this very unfortunate club of the fatherless. I still cry at least once a week.
    But I wipe my eyes and go back to championing the oppressed. That was his life's work and I'll finish it

48. To my mum, sister and niece. I miss you . Rip

49. Oh dear😨, came late. I remember my Dad (2023) rest on Dad, I still cry , we're laying him to rest on the 3rd of Feb this year. It is well