Friday, January 19, 2024

Pastor Tells Church Members That Their 1st Fruit Of The Year Belongs To Him....

Pastor John Anosike of the New World Faith Ministry has told his members to surrender their January salary, or ‘first fruit of the year’, to him.
He say it belongs to him.

In a video, which was recorded during one of the church’s programs, Anosike told members of his church 
“Your first-month salary is your first fruit of the year. It is for me and not for the church. I want to challenge you by the spirit of God, I fear nobody and I fear no criticism.
“If you call me your spiritual father, or mentor, this first month’s salary, which is your first fruit of the year, is for me and not for the church.
“It is for this altar. It is for this oracle, which is me. Are you hearing me? It is for this vessel. It is meant for my welfare.
“If you honor me with the first fruit of your first year, in the middle of this year, if you don’t testify, come back, I will give it back to you. You will see wonders. Covenant with my spirit.”

49 comments:

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This one no wan January stress at all.

He will soon come for December own. Cross over /end of the year /harvest

2. I read this in mayorkun's voice 🀣🀣🀣
      'Geng'

2. isorite....
    Tyler was here

3. All these people that can perform miracle are just taking advantage of people anyhow. Can an ordinary pastor that has no prophetic gift boldly make this demand? Lol, nobody will answer him because he has no prophecy for them.

Let's say it's actually true that according to the bible, our first fruit belongs to the pastor, will anybody pay to a pastor that has no spiritual gift?

4. I have a colleague, till this day, every year her January salary goes to her pastor as first fruit. The funny thing is, her family is struggling, but she still does it.

1. Ayayayaya, who's going to bell this cat 😺😺😺. Please give your friend a resetting slap jare 🀣🀣🀣

2. She's been hypnotized,it's a pity

3. They are a lot on the same boat. My friend does the same thing. When I was still in Nigeria, she'll come and be borrowing money from me after using here January salary as first fruit.

5. "If you honor me with the first fruit of your first year, in the middle of this year, if you don’t testify, come back, I will give it back to you".

Anybody wey fall mugu for this kain thing, o ti lo.

1. Not honour GOD but honour him

Test every spirit be a berean christian, check your Bible yourself

6. Oga no be 10percent again.... how will your members survive this month?

7. Replies
    1. ChIka (hello iya boys)19 January 2024 at 17:54

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

8. Pastor, e be like your 'spirit' wan ment 🌚

9. Our Father in heaven sef, na 10% He asked for in His holy book those days ooo.
    Na wa!

Go find legit work do na.

10. Actually he's correct, take it to the bank.

Iya Nimi

1. Gbam @15:21. People should let first fruit givers breeeef and face front

11. There’s warranty on the first fruits. 6 months warranty

12. This pasta πŸ˜‚is a rogue
    Mumu man

13. Build your church oh Lord that the gates of hell would never ever prevail .

14. " Belongs to him "!? I thought they pay them salary?? .. Just asking

15. Imbestute! Dem suppose use 9inch block stone this guy! You fear no criticism cuz u know what u are saying is trash! All these people making a mockery of God, may mosquito kiss you. 😑

16. Replies
    1. There is no where in the Bible that Christians were asked to give pastors first fruits or entire first salary of the year. Firstly, before Acts 3, the word “Christian”, let alone pastor DID not exist. “In Antioch they were first called Christian’s” because they behaved like Christ. By their fruits you will know them.

The only time Jesus actually needed money, it was to pay taxes and he commanded it out of the mouth of a fish. He did not collect it from the disciples or the crowd he delivered and preached repentance and salvation to.

Everywhere Jesus went, he was always concerned about how the temple crowd were fed. He used a little boy’s lunch to feed thousands, not levy them and then use a part to give small bowls of rice!

These deceptions of the last days were foretold in Ezekiel and in Jesus words to scribes and Pharisees in the gospel. Judaism is Old Testament, not New Testament. You cannot pick and choose what part of Judaism you practice. If you want the Old Testament Malachi, then live according to Deutoronomy with all the stoning for adultery and the origin of Islamic sharia laws. Levites were the priesthood line in the Bible so much there is a book Leviticus! They are the lineage of priests in the Old Testament who worked at the altar and ate from the altar! Jesus is the high priest of our salvation who died once and for all so there is no special family of Levites again but positions among brethren like teachers, pastors etc. I’m tired of “Christians” who don’t respect God Almighty and use his name to swear, mimicking tongues and mocking the gift of the Holy Spirit but fearing the men who claim he anointed them more than God himself. “His commandments are not burdensome” but some make God seem like the Italian mafia godfather rather than God the father. Will a good father tell his child to bring his entire pay before blessing him? Why make God seem in the image of the most heartless of humans?

Search the scriptures yourself. Study your Bible don’t rely on anybody. It’s been translated into almost all languages. Laziness in studying the word is destroying and se ding many to hell. They use “holy s*it”, and other insults that are direct on the Lord even creating comedies mocking the shoot spirit but try to correct a fellow man who designates himself any title, they start quoting the few lines vomited to them by the same person. Fear God o! He is “a consuming fire” and according to Paul, “knowing the terror of God, we persuade men” because “it is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the living God” who is no respecter of persons. “Judgement must start among God’s people”. Demas was once a leader in the church, he became worldly according to Paul the Apisyle. Use google search engine to help you study the Bible. Just search a phrase and it gives you the Bible references. Gid is not the author of confusion. He talked about “my spirit”, nor the Holy Spirit which is a red carpet, not a flag! “Be sober be vigilant for the adversary goes about like a roaring lion seeking whom to devil”. Jesus said in the last days “some of the elect will be deceived”… Every quote is from the Bible, just cut and paste into your Google browser.

17. Oya come and take. Wicked man. In this hard time, some body will carry her whole salary and give to you and you will take. You are not greedy. You are plain wicked.

18. That is not correct read the Bible again sir

19. I'm looking for this audacity market cos it's too much , the members were there clapping ndi eriri eri

20. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

21. Oh Lord!
    I thank you for opening my eyes siiiiince. No pastor can shake me as I am like this

22. Where that oraimo dey? I wan check something.

1. You wan wipe his neck with oraimo cord. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      They do juju too much so they believe in the dark powers, anything he tells his congregation they do it.

23. It's actually biblical. But you have to do it with faith. I have given my 1st fruit before and that period i was laid off,so that was my last month salary. I did it with tears but held on to God's word,and believe me you,i got the same amount given to me that same week. If you give without believing God's word,not pastor oh,but God oyo is your name.

1. He said “his spirit”, not the Holy Spirit. Read it again.

24. People will still support this foolery

25. So I am going to work almost 200 hours to turn it all over to someone who worked 6. They better go get full-time jobs like the rest of us and do their 40+hrs a week like everyone else.

26. They need jobs like many American pastors. And Jesus disciples. Jesus did not call lazy folks. He himself learnt carpentry, he had fishermen, and different artisans as disciples. You can’t be of God if you worship mammon and stop the stuff of not criticizing… read the Bible. Paul and Apollos and Peter had disagreements. “Paul planted, Apollos watered but God gave the increase”… the converts of each were criticizing and had differences. Why do you think letters were written to congregations? They were admonitions criticizing bad and emphasizing the teachings of Christ AMONG those who believed. Letter to Corinthians, Ephesians, Galatians etc were not for everybody but the Christians. At some point Paul called Galatians “foolish”, saying ye foolish Gatoans who hath bewitched you”? Many are acting line bewitched folks in today’s so called churches. Don’t quote satan’s favorite verses for me to not speak about wrongs in my Father’s house! Satan quoted scriptures to tempt the saviour himself so he has some verses he uses to destroy Christians and weaken the body of Christ. All I know is that many will tell Jesus “they did miracles & prophesied in his name” and he will say “depart from me, I never knew you, you workers of iniquity” so Miracle is not salvation or Christianity. Pharaoh’s magicians imitated many of the signs God told Moses to show him! Enough of this messed up version of Christianity! God does not spend $ or yen or naira! He said “ if I were hungry I won’t ask you… the cattle on a thousand hills are mine”. He lives us to give to the poor though. He said “He that gives to the poor LENDS to the Lord”… the highest privilege. …All quotes are from the Bible. Use Google. I’m just upset at the turning of Christianity into a cult of mammon.